ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JANUARY 2021

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Outlier Director Nate Strayer (WINNER) Righteous Villains Director Savvas D. Michael Runaway Director Ralph Smith	Body Armor Director Simon Mølvig (WINNER) Walks Director Al J. Moran Veer Bahadur Director Rihaan Patel Exchange Offer Director Saunak Mitra Beyond the Fuchsias Director Tara Jackson Heads or Tails Director Caterina Gabanella With New Eyes Director George Leontakianakos Enigma Director Abhay Thakur The two missing hours Director Jean Claude Thibaut Rain Dogs Submitter Dujuan Liu Father's Barn Director Seungwoo Choi You Are Cordially Invited Director Richard Summers-Calvert Shadow Valley Director Isaac Joel Perro de Calle Director Jose Guerrero
BEST INDIE FEATURE	BEST INDIE SHORT
Another Yesterday Director Steven Heil (WINNER) Stray Director Liu Yang	Gunther Director Ryan Rowley (WINNER) Leonidas and the Fish Director Alexander Machlouzarides-Shalit Dirty Game Director Smaro Angelakopoulou 45 Days Later Director Baptiste Perraudin With New Eyes Director George Leontakianakos 846 Directors Charles Andrews, Andrew Essig, Amy Sterling Avila
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
The Coroner Directors Fabio Soares, Mike Zonnenberg (WINNER) The Expats International Ingrams Directors Juanita Ingram, Brittny Williams	A Grenfell Story Director Hameed Catel (WINNER) Metanoia Director Astrid Rothaug
Good Monsters Directors Johannes Muhr, Julia Zimth	Metaliola Director Astriu Nothaug
Good Monsters Directors Johannes Muhr, Julia Zimth BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
	_
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE Outraged Director Simon Bisset (WINNER) Roots Director Joshua B. Hall Crisis In The City By The Bay Director Vishal Krishnaiah When Titans Clash: Pride and Shame Director Pearl Forss The DS King Director Doret van der Sloot	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT The FBI's Secret War Director David Reppond (WINNER) Between Heaven and a Hard Land Director Matthew Wilcox

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Incantation Director Tim Janssens (WINNER) Diamonds Director Shaun David Barker New Life Directors Janos Karszky, Miklos Szazados Heart Orb Bone Triptych Director William Bottini	Non So Dove, Ma Insieme Director Luca Finotti (WINNER)
BEST COMEDY	BEST DARK COMEDY
Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan (WINNER)	Script Director Piero Cannata (WINNER) Good Monsters Directors Johannes Muhr, Julia Zimth Came With Cuffs Director Issah Contractor
BEST THRILLER	BEST MYSTERY FILM
Outlier Director Nate Strayer (WINNER) \$700+ Director Tom Aspy Enigma Director Abhay Thakur	Enigma Director Abhay Thakur (WINNER)
BEST HORROR	BEST DRAMA
\$700+ Director Tom Aspy (WINNER)	With New Eyes Director George Leontakianakos (WINNER) Enigma Director Abhay Thakur
BEST MUSICAL	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
The Race Directors Michael Everett, Carolina Stevens (WINNER)	The DS King Director Doret van der Sloot (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST SPORT FILM
Pittsburgh Protest Director Emmai Alaquiva (WINNER) 846 Directors Charles Andrews, Andrew Essig, Amy Sterling Avila	Yols Discover Adventure Sports Submitter Yolandi Franken (WINNER)

BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
The DS King Director Doret van der Sloot (WINNER - Feature) With New Eyes Director George Leontakianakos (WINNER - Short) The Trip Director Drew Maxwell Weiss Summer Director Chris Garcia 45 Days Later Director Baptiste Perraudin	Another Yesterday Director Steven Heil (WINNER - Feature) Dirty Game Director Smaro Angelakopoulou (WINNER - Short) Outlier Director Nate Strayer Runaway Director Ralph Smith African Democracy Director Irvin D. Reid Enigma Director Abhay Thakur Heads or Tails Director Caterina Gabanella Genealogy Director Penghao Cui
BEST ART DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
Light of Dawn Director Lea Toran Jenner (WINNER)	Enigma Director Abhay Thakur (WINNER) With New Eyes Director George Leontakianakos The DS King Director Doret van der Sloot
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
African Democracy Director Irvin D. Reid (WINNER) Varnapatala Director Chetan Mundadi Another Yesterday Director Steven Heil	(David Samson) Shadow Valley Director Isaac Joel (WINNER) (Andres Alcocer) Breath of life Director Luke Cardona (Sam Thompson) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan (Ralph Smith) Runaway Director Ralph Smith
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Justine Allame) Summer Director Chris Garcia (WINNER) (Lauren Olivia Osborne) The Trip Director Drew Maxwell Weiss (Hilarie Nelson) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan	(Kostis Savvidakis) With New Eyes Director George Leontakianakos (WINNER) (Giovanni Accettola) Runaway Director Ralph Smith (Ryan Santiago) The Trip Director Drew Maxwell Weiss (Alex Marin) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Pam Renall) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan (WINNER) (Paige Awtry) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan	The Trip Director Drew Maxwell Weiss (WINNER) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST YOUNG ACTOR
(Joey Moe) Body Armor Director Simon Mølvig (WINNER)	(Peter Sullivan) Behind the Eight Ball Director Josiah Dunjey (WINNER)

BEST YOUNG ACTRESS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Veronica Bauer) Runaway Director Ralph Smith (WINNER)	The FBI's Secret War Director David Reppond (WINNER) Runaway Director Ralph Smith
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
Outlier Director Nate Strayer (WINNER) Dalí Director Kabeer Khurana The Long Hair Submitter Brian Katona	Beautiful Lure Director Koutaro Ishida (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY
The Race Directors Michael Everett, Carolina Stevens (WINNER)	Gunther Director Ryan Rowley (WINNER)
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
Light of Dawn Director Lea Toran Jenner (WINNER) Slip Director Kurt Csolak Bad Feeling Director Nyko PK16 The Prophets of Love Director Jason Hammonds	Runaway Director Ralph Smith (WINNER) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan
BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
With New Eyes Director George Leontakianakos (WINNER)	African Democracy Director Irvin D. Reid (WINNER) Le Film Initiatique Directors Maël Charpentier, Grégoire Delande The Trip Director Drew Maxwell Weiss
BEST POSTER	GRAND JURY AWARDS
Shadow Valley Director Isaac Joel (WINNER)	(Ryan Santiago) The Trip Director Drew Maxwell Weiss (Supp Actor) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan (Ensemble) Slip Director Kurt Csolak (Dance Choreography) 846 Directors Charles Andrews, Andrew Essig, Amy S. Avila (Indie Short) Enigma Director Abhay Thakur (1st time Director - Short) Genealogy Director Penghao Cui (Student Film) (Ralph Smith) Runaway Director Ralph Smith (Actor) Righteous Villains Director Savvas D. Michael (Feature Film) 45 Days Later Director Baptiste Perraudin (Director - Short) Good Monsters Directors Johannes Muhr, Julia Zimth (Dark Comedy)
HONORABLE MENTIONS	
(Lauren Olivia Osborne) The Trip Director Drew Maxwell Weiss (Actress) (Alex Marin) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan (Supp Actor) Runaway Director Ralph Smith (Feature Film) Burn down Submitter Wang Xinyan (Student Film) Crisis In The City By The Bay Director Vishal Krishnaiah (Doc Feature) Heads or Tails Director Caterina Gabanella (1st time Director - Short) (Paige Awtry) Meeting the Parents Director Brandon Kehiayan (Supp Actress)	