ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2021

TINALISTS & WINNERS MARKOTI 2021	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
The Alpines Director Dante Aubain (WINNER) Beautiful Lure Director Hiroshi Akabane No Ordinary Love Director Chyna Robinson	Sing No Sad Songs Director Daniel Johnson (WINNER) Expect Director Zhang Yao Yuan A Different Kind of Caramel Director Daniel Flores Meet The Girl Director Dennis Ricks Arthur Hotel Director Luigi D'Angelo Joss Director Gilles Graveleau
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT
Behind the glass Director Pedro de la Llave (WINNER) Reflections Director Harlow Schuman	Singing Alone With A Farewell Director Yi Xiong (WINNER) Sanitize This! Directors DJ Higgins, Stefan Fulton Girls Are Weird Director Colby Herbst Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao Joss Director Gilles Graveleau Sing No Sad Songs Director Daniel Johnson
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST WEB-SERIES
Daddydelphia Director Harold Eric (WINNER)	Attune Director Owen Squire Smith (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Chums Director Olivia Perkins (WINNER) Rabbit And Bear Director Zhaocongbo Behind the glass Director Pedro de la Llave	In the wine dark sea Director Chrisa Giorgi (WINNER) Route 4 Director Martina Chamrad Thunder in the Making Director Anna Swiney The eternal asker Director Ernő Nagy Three Wise Men - Parallel Lives Directors Sada Rajiah, Desire Prevost
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Homecoming Director Daniel Światły (WINNER)	The Monkey King Director Yingqi Ren (WINNER) Connect/Disconnect Director Kandace A McGowan Alba Director Margherita Mazza Expect Director Zhang Yao Yuan Till Death do us Part Director Giovanni Arteaga Liberate Me Submitter ASDFGH None Pints Director Brett Cole Reflections Director Harlow Schuman Singing Alone With A Farewell Director Yi Xiong A Notice In A Missing-Persons Column Submitter Shiyu Zhao

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi (WINNER)	Sad Girls Dance Party Directors Hao-Jer Chang, Blake English (WINNER) A Na Gore Mak Director Roman Holodenko
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY
BeatYesterday Together Director Alexander Draheim (WINNER)	MarriageFit Directors Rob DiNinni, Jeffrey Palmer (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY	BEST DRAMA
Trial by Combat Director Daniel Wolf (WINNER)	Till Death do us Part Director Giovanni Arteaga (WINNER)
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST WAR FILM
In their eyes Director Arnaud Blin (WINNER)	In their eyes Director Arnaud Blin (WINNER)
BEST ROMANCE	BEST MUSICAL
Sing No Sad Songs Director Daniel Johnson (WINNER)	Attune Director Owen Squire Smith (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao (WINNER)	Three Wise Men - Parallel Lives Directors Sada Rajiah, Desire Prevost (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
Connect/Disconnect Director Kandace A McGowan (WINNER) Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi Reflections Director Harlow Schuman Weightless Director Dominik Rüedi	Route 4 Director Martina Chamrad (WINNER) I am a Kurd Director Laila El azhary

BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Thunder in the Making Director Anna Swiney (WINNER)	Beautiful Lure Director Hiroshi Akabane (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
No Ordinary Love Director Chyna Robinson (WINNER - Feature) Caged Director yidan xu (WINNER - Short) Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi Silent Echoes Director Raffaella Longobardi	A Na Gore Mak Director Roman Holodenko (WINNER)
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
Route 4 Director Martina Chamrad (WINNER) A Na Gore Mak Director Roman Holodenko	Tundama Directors Diego Yaya, Edison Yaya (WINNER) The Alpines Director Dante Aubain Gods Director Martin Munthe
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Gilles Graveleau) Joss Director Gilles Graveleau (WINNER) (Ryoma Ichihara) Beautiful Lure Director Hiroshi Akabane	(Nao Hasegawa) Beautiful Lure Director Hiroshi Akabane (WINNER) (Mally Corrigan) The Alpines Director Dante Aubain (Darya Mina) Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi (Cathy Fiorillo) Sanitize This! Directors DJ Higgins, Stefan Fulton
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST ACTING DEBUT
(Bianca Stein, Garrison Clough) A Different Kind of Caramel Director Daniel Flores (WINNER)	(Mehdi Mir Akhori) Dreams of escape Director Alexander Rahnami Mannstaedt (WINNER) (Damini Kapoor) Sazaa - The Punishment Director Maahirii Bose
BEST CHILD ACTOR	BEST YOUNG ACTOR
(Estovan Reizo Cheah) CTRL Submitter Estovan Reizo (WINNER) (Jason Chen) The Monkey King Director Yingqi Ren	(Joshua Rose) Three Wise Men - Parallel Lives Directors Sada Rajiah, Desire Prevost (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi (WINNER)	Sins Director Jeremiah Kipp (WINNER)
BEST MAKE-UP	BEST SOUNDTRACK
I Just Wanted to See You Director Michael Williams (WINNER)	Attune Director Owen Squire Smith (WINNER) Route 4 Director Martina Chamrad

BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
A Na Gore Mak Director Roman Holodenko (WINNER) Reflections Director Harlow Schuman Attune Director Owen Squire Smith Dharma Power Submitter Serina Aramaki	Margie's Christmas Eve Director Lei Zhao (WINNER)
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
The Protocol Director Avatâra Ayuso (WINNER)	Route 4 Director Martina Chamrad (WINNER) Alex Director Luca Spreafico
BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
The Alpines Director Dante Aubain (WINNER) Beautiful Lure Director Hiroshi Akabane	Beautiful Lure Director Hiroshi Akabane (WINNER) Be Framed Director Florent Cornillac
BEST POSTER	GRAND JURY AWARDS
The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Submitter Robert L Butler Jr (WINNER) Forsaken Submitter Tom Sulima Attune Director Owen Squire Smith	(Cathy Fiorillo) Sanitize This! Directors DJ Higgins, Stefan Fulton (Actress) Expect Director Zhang Yao Yuan (Student Film) Joss Director Gilles Graveleau (Indie Short) Reflections Director Harlow Schuman (Inspirational Film) Gods Director Martin Munthe (1st time Producer)
HONORABLE MENTIONS	
Alba Director Margherita Mazza (Student Film) Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi (1st time Director - Feat) Be Framed Director Florent Cornillac (Original Story) Reflections Director Harlow Schuman (Under 5 Minute Film) Dharma Power Submitter Serina Aramaki (Song)	