ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JUNE 2021

FINALISTS & WINN	IEKS - JUNE 2021
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Jillendru Oru Kalavaram Director Kumaran Sundaram (WINNER)	Ghost of Tomorrow Director Kelly Bergsma (WINNER) The Camp Director Andrew Oliver The First Bonfire of Spring Director Ruben Wallgren Time Will Tell Director Shoshana Stark A Game of Chess Director Saskia Lynge No Mother Director Romana Carén
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Live Director Weibing Wang (WINNER) Cupmania Director Arpan Dasgupta	Yucca Fest Director Chelsea Murphy (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST WEB-SERIES
Astronauts Director Mariano Cabaco (WINNER) Sharing the Love Director Stephen Brotebeck Timber Director Viktor Alsbjer Heaven Stranded Director Yao Songting	Unbothered Director Jeorge Benton (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Barking Orders Director Alex Tullo (WINNER) Loves Me Not Director Heidi Jo The Breath of Life Director Anna Gerasimova The Elevated Ground Submitter Aleksandra Ferentc Headless Over Heels Directors Anna Choi, Cynthia Ma Stereotype Directors Nahyun Beak, Dahyun Beak Encased Director Pablo G. Herrero The Explorer Director I Ting Kao Rewound Memory Director Rui Ma A Journey to the Moon Director Jack Getschman	Alaska Long Hunters Director Mark Rose (WINNER) Yokosuka1953 Director Tsuyoshi Kigawa The Ripple Effect Director Peter Dickson
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
In a Whole New Way Director Jonathan Fisher (WINNER) Fighting MSA Austin Crawford's story Director Phil Gioja Crown of Sonnets for NYC Director Xiao Han Mute: Dance Silenced by Covid Director Shawn Short We Deserve Better Directors Keya Rice, Mariam Khan	Home Sweet Home Director Lauren Carr (WINNER) Loves Me Not Director Heidi Jo Under Control Director Nobutaka Emura Barking Orders Director Alex Tullo Bond Director Omar Hamaki My Savior Director Elizabeth Ding

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
Mad World Directors Shaun David Barker, Matt Henry (WINNER) Peace Marc - Tell Me Director Cristian Omar Jimenez Signing Out Directors Mike Monto, Andrew Froening Flux Director DFTCNT June Director Carina Wachsmann Don't Be Afraid Director Edd Carr	Waiting For The River Director Kit Wilson (WINNER)
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY
Yoshi Funabashi Director Mattia Ramberti (WINNER) Nadia Mejia's Al Driven Interactive Food Film Director Aj Kamdar	How I Raised My Mom Director Tyler Smith (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY	BEST THRILLER
The First Bonfire of Spring Director Ruben Wallgren (WINNER) Love Death And A Ham Sandwich Director Richard Roberts	Left Alone in the Snow Director Rickey Bird (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI	BEST HORROR
I Am Here Director Adam Nowak (WINNER) Over the Skyline Director Marco Gentili	Luciferum Director Martín De La Cruz (WINNER) Drop Bear Director Adam Lawes Scarlet FM Director Kevin Nicolini
BEST DRAMA	BEST HISTORICAL FILM
The Elephant in the Room Director Jonathan Bucari (WINNER)	Occupied Director Alex Bates (WINNER)
BEST ROMANCE	BEST MUSICAL
The First Bonfire of Spring Director Ruben Wallgren (WINNER)	Sharing the Love Director Stephen Brotebeck (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
Alaska Long Hunters Director Mark Rose (WINNER)	Outdoors Directors Collyns Tafial, Kalenge Tafial (WINNER)

BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Jillendru Oru Kalavaram Director Kumaran Sundaram (WINNER)	Yucca Fest Director Chelsea Murphy (WINNER - Feature) Origin Director Alexandr Borecký (WINNER - Short) Directing Remotely and Filmmaking During the Pandemic Director Kirk Zeller Sharing the Love Director Stephen Brotebeck
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
Sharing the Love Director Stephen Brotebeck (WINNER)	Yucca Fest Director Chelsea Murphy (WINNER) Astronauts Director Mariano Cabaco Alaska Long Hunters Director Mark Rose Sour Director Natalya Mykhaylyuk
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Seamus Davey-Fitzpatrick) The Elephant in the Room Direc- tor Jonathan Bucari (WINNER) (Sean Roberts Metcalfe) Boshack Director Rakib Erick (Danny Zanelotti) A Game of Chess Director Saskia Lynge (Oswaldo Salas) Holestepper Director Sergio Fernández Muñoz (Collyns Tafial) Outdoors Directors Collyns Tafial, Kalenge Tafial	(Sarah Greenwood) Boshack Director Rakib Erick (WINNER) (Suzie Léger) Astronauts Director Mariano Cabaco
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Mariano Cabaco) Astronauts Director Mariano Cabaco (WINNER)	Sharing the Love Director Stephen Brotebeck (WINNER) Faces Of Dead Women Director Joshua Nelson
BEST VOICE OVER	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
Yokosuka1953 Director Tsuyoshi Kigawa (WINNER)	Jillendru Oru Kalavaram Director Kumaran Sundaram (WINNER) Kalliope's From Fear to Freedom Director Kalliope Barlis
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST MAIN THEME
Crown of Sonnets for NYC Director Xiao Han (WINNER) Boshack Director Rakib Erick I Am Here Director Adam Nowak Ascension Submitter Iros Young	l Am Here Director Adam Nowak (WINNER)
BEST SONG	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY
Panguru's Theme Submitter Serina Aramaki (WINNER)	Mute: Dance Silenced by Covid Director Shawn Short (WINNER)

BEST EDITING	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
I Am Here Director Adam Nowak (WINNER) Kalliope's From Fear to Freedom Director Kalliope Barlis	Alaska Long Hunters Director Mark Rose (WINNER) The First Bonfire of Spring Director Ruben Wallgren Jillendru Oru Kalavaram Director Kumaran Sundaram
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
The Great Hunger Writers Paul G. Andrews, Thomas Keneally, Meg Keneally, Roland Joffé (WINNER) The Immolation Writer Scott Richards ASK: American Serial Killer Writer Cristian Xavier Worst Night Ever Writer Joe Bartone Love, Beer, and Children Submitter James Bock	Moments Writer Robert Bowers (WINNER) I Woke Up to No One Writer Brandon Paradise Meet & Greed Writer Miriam Pinedo
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
(Sean Roberts Metcalfe) Boshack Director Rakib Erick (Actor) The Ripple Effect Director Peter Dickson (Doc Feature) Faces Of Dead Women Director Joshua Nelson (Ensemble) Drop Bear Director Adam Lawes (Horror) Headless Over Heels Directors Anna Choi, Cynthia Ma (Animation) ASK: American Serial Killer Writer Cristian Xavier (Feature Script) Ascension Submitter Iros Young (Soundtrack) Flux Director DFTCNT (Music Video) Kalliope's From Fear to Freedom Director Kalliope Barlis (Editing) Bond Director Omar Hamaki (Student Film) Meet & Greed Writer Miriam Pinedo (Short Script) Nadia Mejia's AI Driven Interactive Food Film Director Aj Kamdar (Commercial) (Suzie Léger) Astronauts Director Mariano Cabaco (Actress)	Loves Me Not Director Heidi Jo (Student Film) (Danny Zanelotti) A Game of Chess Director Saskia Lynge (Actor) Fighting MSA Austin Crawford's story Director Phil Gioja (Doc Short) Sour Director Natalya Mykhaylyuk (1st time Producer) Time Will Tell Director Shoshana Stark (Short Film) Kalliope's From Fear to Freedom Director Kalliope Barlis (Cinematography) A Journey to the Moon Director Jack Getschman (Animation) I Woke Up to No One Writer Brandon Paradise (Short Script)