ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - DECEMBER 2021

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Nightline Director Robert Sedlacek (WINNER) Regional exchange center, Iriso Director Mitsuo Kurihara	Mammas Director Carine Hazan (WINNER) 45 Director Tea Vatsadze Same Page Director Stephen Bond Les Yeux De L'imaginaire Director Stéphane Parientitho lis(e)n Director Cary Wayne Moore
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Infinituum National Director Alfonso Otero (WINNER) Unfinished Director Sudeep Mehta Renaissance Man - Michael Stone Poet Director Walther Neto	Giri Director Petya Iossifova (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
15 Roses Director Joe Schufreider (WINNER) Modern Living & You! Director Lucio Fonza Doge Director Anthony Cintron	Delivering Hope Director Jordan Orsak (WINNER) Survivors Director Kay L. Sumner Alterite sombre Director Barletta Patrice A Moment Of Bliss Director Bachar Khattar Finding Courage Director Kay Rubacek Something Ain't Right Directors Susan Ruth Downs, MD, Alex Voss The loneliness of those who do not exist Director Alfonso Burgos Risco
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
On Track Director Yunhong Pu (WINNER) Paradise: Nature Hasn't Mercy But People Have Director Xin Li O Cerco, Uma Guerra Contra O Império Director Luiz Fonseca	Fallen Angel Director Taylor Marie James (WINNER) Paradise: Nature Hasn't Mercy But People Have Director Xin Li I See You Director Shuyi Dong GreenValley Director Eduardo Jorge Becerril Quiroz Aino - The Story of Hope Director Terra Eliel Dead Axel Director Chanyoung Kim
BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Deliverance Director Sam Boe Nielsen (WINNER) Where the Merrows Roam Director Colin Hickey Renaissance Man - Michael Stone Poet Director Walther Neto	Niletto - Someone like you Director Vladimir Besedin (WINNER) Lim - Bubu Director Giada Bossi Anthesis by Postmoderndisco Director Trivelle Simpson Elyaz - Remember Home Director Mauro Elias Morone l'm Special Director Moran Kariv

BEST TRAILER	BEST THRILLER FILM
Decoding Madness Director Daxton Dubach (WINNER)	It's Not Over Director Alessandro Riccardi (WINNER) The Encounter Director Alex Knaack Disturbed Director John Andrew Crawford Nightline Director Robert Sedlacek Quand Vient La Haine Director Paul Bouisset
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Aino - The Story of Hope Director Terra Eliel (WINNER) Life is a two-way dream Director Gjert Rognli	Overwritten Director Jack Ruefli (WINNER)
BEST PARODY FILM	BEST ETHNOGRAPHIC FILM
Stalled Trek: The City On the Edge of Foreclosure Director Mark R Largent (WINNER)	All Eyez on Me! Director Robert Weijs (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
America v2.1: The Sad Demise & Eventual Extinction of the American Negro Directors Tyrone Phillips, Lowell Thomas (WINNER) The Ioneliness of those who do not exist Director Alfonso Burgos Risco The List Director Michael Hardy	Overwritten Director Jack Ruefli (WINNER) Mammas Director Carine Hazan
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
America v2.1: The Sad Demise & Eventual Extinction of the American Negro Directors Tyrone Phillips, Lowell Thomas (WINNER - Feature) Aino - The Story of Hope Director Terra Eliel (WINNER - Short) Giri Director Petya lossifova Modern Living & You! Director Lucio Fonza On Track Director Yunhong Pu Dead Axel Director Chanyoung Kim	(Chia-Hui Lu) XR Obsession Director Chia-Hui Lu (WINNER)
BEST PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
America v2.1: The Sad Demise & Eventual Extinction of the American Negro Directors Tyrone Phillips, Lowell Thomas (WINNER)	(Emanuel Ramirez) Same Page Director Stephen Bond (WINNER) (Jon Piperatto) Infinituum National Director Alfonso Otero
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Hector Silva) The List Director Michael Hardy (WINNER)	America v2.1: The Sad Demise & Eventual Extinction of the American Negro Directors Tyrone Phillips, Lowell Thomas (WINNER)

BEST ACTING DUO	BEST MONOLOGUE
(Alex Knaack, Marius Hordys) The Encounter Director Alex Knaack (WINNER)	(Michael Stone) Renaissance Man - Michael Stone Poet Direc- tor Walther Neto (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Cindy Lou Howard) Modern Living & You! Director Lucio Fonza (WINNER) (Lucia Baéz) The List Director Michael Hardy	(Marco Castiglione) Precursor Director Marco Castiglione (WINNER) (Marisa Dolan) Battle Sibulation Directors Carlos Garland, Marisa Dolan
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Colin Hickey) Where the Merrows Roam Director Colin Hickey (WINNER)	(Rahman Altin) The Ball Method Director Dagmawi Abebe (WINNER) (Martin De Lemos) The List Director Michael Hardy
BEST SONG	BEST DRONE VIDEO
(Enne) Something Ain't Right Directors Susan Ruth Downs, MD, Alex Voss (WINNER) (Chia-Hui Lu) XR Obsession Director Chia-Hui Lu	The Journey "Pantanal Brazil" Director Walther Neto (WINNER) Awakening Director Enrique Alexander Gracia Herrera
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Carlos Garland, Marisa Dolan) Battle Sibulation Directors Carlos Garland, Marisa Dolan (WINNER) (Ali Kenner Brodsky, Jarret Blinkhorn) To be near you Directors Ali Kenner Brodsky, Jarret Blinkhorn	(Carine Hazan) Mammas Director Carine Hazan (WINNER)
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
Sonoran Saints Writers John Joseph Sollecito, Jeffrey I Hoppenstand (WINNER) Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo Don't Forget Me Writer Danny Alex Winterhart Writer Julien Martin Wagner	Milton Falls Writer Jason Murgatroyd (WINNER) Rough-Cut (Pilot) Writer Matthew Margo Reality of the Future Writers Zoe Quist, Daniel Lawrence Abrams
BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
Rough-Cut (Pilot) Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)	The Wild East Writer Valesca van Rees (WINNER) Rough-Cut (Short Script) Writer Matthew Margo
BEST COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST THRILLER SCRIPT
Rough-Cut (Pilot) Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)	Taser Writer David M Hinds (WINNER) Bloodlines: The Mogadishu Diaries 1992-1993 Writer Eddie Clay Thompkins III

BEST FANTASY SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT
War-Angel: Inner Demons Writer Matthew Carter (WINNER)	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) Don't Forget Me Writer Danny Alex
BEST ROMANCE SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER - FEATURE
No biscuits in heaven Writer Ruth Finnegan (WINNER)	Bloodlines: The Mogadishu Diaries 1992-1993 Writer Eddie Clay Thompkins III (WINNER) Taser Writer David M Hinds
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
Don't Forget Me Writer Danny Alex (WINNER) Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Don't Forget Me Writer Danny Alex (Drama Script) Winterhart Writer Julien Martin Wagner (Feature Script) The Ioneliness of those who do not exist Director Alfonso Burgos Risco (Social Justice Film) Remember Home Director Mauro Elias Morone (Music Video) (Ali Kenner Brodsky, Jarret Blinkhorn) To be near you Directors Ali Kenner Brodsky, Jarret Blinkhorn (Dance Choreography) Reality of the Future Writers Zoe Quist, Daniel Lawrence Abrams (Series Pilot Script) Dead Axel Director Chanyoung Kim (1st time Director - Short)	Modern Living & You! Director Lucio Fonza (1st time Director - Short) Paradise: Nature Hasn't Mercy But People Have Director Xin Li (Doc Short) Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (Original Script) (Lucia Baéz) The List Director Michael Hardy (Acting Debut) Renaissance Man - Michael Stone Poet Director Walther Neto (Under 5 Min Film)