ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2022

FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2022	
BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM
Dane Floyd Director Attilio Crupi (WINNER) The Myth Of The Four-Leaf Clover Directors Claudio Rolfi, Matteo Rolfi The other half Director Luigi D'Angelo The Atomic Dream Director Angad Aulakh Alice Directors Johannes Franke, Lisa Riesner Hanging Buddy Director John R Kestner	Revenge of a Grandmother Director Timur Örge (WINNER) DPDR Director Isaac Hakjin Lee Tell Me What to Eat Director Lisa A. Sniderman Anxiety Director Dan Kjærgaard Engage Earth Director Yijun Wang
BEST INDIE FEATURE	BEST INDIE SHORT
Bundles Directors Ryan Jordan, Jeffery Leslie (WINNER)	Waking up Director Dion Costelloe (WINNER) Distance Director Richard Schertzer Griptape Director Thomas Tuttle Seal Director Dimitri Montanari Sushi Director Tim Martin Night Wander Director Shengfang Lyu
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST WEB-SERIES
Guardian Director Amir Reichart (WINNER) Left of the Dial Director Andrew Lawton	OddBall Adventures: The Slide Directors Collin Bogert, David Allsop (WINNER) Love Undone Director Joseph Goncalves
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
The Island Episode: The Movie Directors Collin Bogert, David Allsop, Caleb Couvion (WINNER) OddBall Adventures: The Slide Directors Collin Bogert, David Allsop	America Boxed In Directors Casey G. Williams, Ian S. Williams (WINNER) Canaries in a Cold War Director Mathias Magnason Laura's Choice Directors Sam Lara, Cathy Henkel
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Only Human Director Katerina Giannakopoulou (WINNER) Taste that! Director Brenda Turteltaub Feldstein Titanic's Sister: A Dark Secret? Director Luke Milner	Ventanas Directors Mireia Matilla, Emanuel Espinoza, Mar Cebrián, Al Serrano, Lidia Rodríguez, Oriol Pérez (WINNER) Distance Director Richard Schertzer Just for Us Director Alex Deola

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Convent Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (WINNER) Oblivion Director Giviko Arakhamia Engage Earth Director Yijun Wang	Mamzool - Tzila Izim Director Alon Kolpanitzky (WINNER) No Regretz - Kidd Rebel Directors Jackson Tobler, Kevin Thornton, Kidd Rebel Reborn MV Directors Cacophony, Doi Kim Strange.24 Director Danny Mills Andromede Directors Bryane Da Cunha, Thibaut Vuillermet
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
Dr. Antonio Director Tigran Sargsyan (WINNER)	Distance Director Richard Schertzer (WINNER) Metempsychosis Director Sam Iwata aka Liu
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST FANTASY FILM
Metempsychosis Director Sam Iwata aka Liu (WINNER)	Andromede Directors Bryane Da Cunha, Thibaut Vuillermet (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
Distance Director Richard Schertzer (WINNER)	The Times We Were Living In Directors Asali Echols, Montgom- ery Samuel Thomas (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST ETHNOGRAPHIC FILM
Discovery Director Ashley P Causey (WINNER)	Taste that! Director Brenda Turteltaub Feldstein (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
Love of the Game Director Niek Theelen (WINNER)	Only Human Director Katerina Giannakopoulou (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
At the edge of all possibilities - the Jonos Director şahin yiğit (WINNER - Feature) The Atomic Dream Director Angad Aulakh (WINNER - Short) Distance Director Richard Schertzer Only Human Director Katerina Giannakopoulou	Blood Dust Director Batya G. Cruz (WINNER) Dane Floyd Director Attilio Crupi Anxiety Director Dan Kjærgaard Seal Director Dimitri Montanari Motive Director Alejandro Lozano
BEST PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Stephi Siebert) Only Human Director Katerina Giannakopou- Iou (WINNER)	(Marty Lindsey) Blood Dust Director Batya G. Cruz (WINNER) (Wayne Stills) If We Were Normal Director Pamela Scott (Tigran Sargsyan) Dr. Antonio Director Tigran Sargsyan (Jamie Sparker) Whip, Shackles & Rash Director Sigrid Sundholm

BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR/ACTRESS
(Lisa Riesner) Alice Directors Johannes Franke, Lisa Riesner (WINNER) (Joy Jones) Distance Director Richard Schertzer (Caroline Felber) Revenge of a Grandmother Director Timur Örge (Kirsten Bloom Allen) Dr. Antonio Director Tigran Sargsyan (Batya Cruz) Blood Dust Director Batya G. Cruz	(Magnus Christoffersen) Dr. Antonio Director Tigran Sargsyan (WINNER) (Pamela Renall) Blood Dust Director Batya G. Cruz (WINNER)
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DEBUT
The Atomic Dream Director Angad Aulakh (WINNER) Dr. Antonio Director Tigran Sargsyan The Times We Were Living In Directors Asali Echols, Montgomery Samuel Thomas Only Human Director Katerina Giannakopoulou	(Audrey Bennett) Hanging Buddy Director John R Kestner (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTRESS	BEST YOUNG ACTOR
(Kiley Opsal) The Coin Director Taylor Rountree (WINNER)	(Roman Hieronimus Perry) The Times We Were Living In Direc- tors Asali Echols, Montgomery Samuel Thomas (WINNER)
BEST YOUNG ACTRESS	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Roman Hieronimus Perry) The Times We Were Living In Di- rectors Asali Echols, Montgomery Samuel Thomas (WINNER)	The Harmony of Opposites Director Alessandro Yin and Yang (WINNER) (Nitin Jain) Distance Director Richard Schertzer
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST PROSTHETIC MAKE-UP
(Michael Williams) Mysterious Circumstance, The Death of Meriwether Lewis Director Clark Richey (WINNER) (Allen Mays) Distance Director Richard Schertzer (Asali Echols, Montgomery Samuel Thomas) The Times We Were Living In Directors Asali Echols, Montgomery Samuel Thomas (Dimitri Montanari) Seal Director Dimitri Montanari (Lars Poloskey) Only Human Director Katerina Giannakopoulou	(Kevon Ward) Blood Dust Director Batya G. Cruz (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST DRONE VIDEO
(Thibaut Vuillermet) Andromede Directors Bryane Da Cunha, Thibaut Vuillermet (WINNER) (Alex Zachariou) The Victor's Crown Submitter Alex Zachariou	Norwegian outdoor adventures Director Andre Hope (WINNER) Edinburgh From the Skies Directors Douglas Vernimmen, Robbie Dick- son, Simon Williamson, Gustavo Goncalves
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
(Fang Guan, Jiayue Yu) Blue Delusion Submitter Guan Fang (WINNER)	(Keita Ideno) Mysterious Circumstance, The Death of Meri- wether Lewis Director Clark Richey (WINNER)

BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Caroline Felber) Revenge of a Grandmother Director Timur Örge (WINNER)	Bad Love Tigers Writer Kevin Schewe (WINNER) Amy and Angel Writers Julia Verdin, Deedee Benkovich
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT
The Bergers Writers Thorsten Kramer, Brigitte Kramer (WINNER) Plane Ransom Writer Ryan Lewis Meyer	Bad Love Tigers Writer Kevin Schewe (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER - FEATURE
Amy and Angel Writers Julia Verdin, Deedee Benkovich (WINNER)	Once Upon An Apocalypse Writer Nik Nieblas (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER - SHORT	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Marieta Writer Cassie C. Phillips (WINNER)	Amy and Angel Writers Julia Verdin, Deedee Benkovich (WINNER)
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Seal Director Dimitri Montanari (1st time Director - Short) Canaries in a Cold War Director Mathias Magnason (Doc Feature) Dr. Antonio Director Tigran Sargsyan (Ensemble) Anxiety Director Dan Kjærgaard (Under 5 Min Film) Left of the Dial Director Andrew Lawton (Series Pilot)	Seal Director Dimitri Montanari (Cinematography) Plane Ransom Writer Ryan Lewis Meyer (Series Pilot Script) Engage Earth Director Yijun Wang (Experimental) (Nitin Jain) Distance Director Richard Schertzer (Visual Effects) (Joy Jones) Distance Director Richard Schertzer (Actress)
Only Human Director Katerina Giannakopoulou (Director - Short)	Love Undone Director Joseph Goncalves (Web-Series)
Night Wander Director Shengfang Lyu (Indie Short)	Sushi Director Tim Martin (Indie Short)