## ONIROS FILM AWARDS

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2022

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Pirates of the North Coast Director Franklin Sollars (WINNER)	Focus Director Jingyi Chen (WINNER) Casting Director Orfeo Orlando Starlight Directors Alan A Dang, Shuang Hu Skat Director Michael Boston Perspective Director Ranjit kumar Mullakady Love Ex Machina Directors Anastasios Kasimatis, Antonis Apergi The Ultimatum Director Miles Keith Perdue unTHINKable Director Dave Taylor Why? Submitter Rushmore Press Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi Scooter Director John deCaux
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT
Gray Matters Directors Mariam Khodeir, Andrea Quintero (WINNER) Group Think (Brain Bug) Director Lars Magnus Holmgren Smile Director Armand Kalunga	<b>unTHINKable Director Dave Taylor (WINNER)</b> See You in the New Year Director Michael Seebold
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST WEB-SERIES
Olive Director Flora Charlotte Lopategui (WINNER)	It's Daisy May Director Candice Palladino (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
<b>Warm Hands Submitter Dwarf Studios (WINNER)</b> Ethan Art Venture Director Nuria Dixon Gyoro goes to the theater Director Shoichi Haruyama	Forbidden Zones Director Szilvia Horváth (WINNER) Hot Water on Long Island Director Colleen Callan Keeping Christmas Director Rick Van Velsor Ranger Director Sean James Spencer Wine Hunter Director Chrisa Giorgi The Jewish Jail Lady and The Holy Thief Director Victor velle
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
The Pratt in the Hat Director Susan Hillary (WINNER)	<b>Nous les braves Director Léonard Calmet (WINNER)</b> Hi Mom Director Alonso Yarur Movie Theatres: Light & Sound Director Jamie Robertson

BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Warm Breeze - Body, Soul, Spirit Director Andrea Toy Bonvicini (WINNER)	<b>See You in the New Year Director Michael Seebold (WINNER)</b> A Dollhouse 2020 Director Melanie Ekholdt The Bell Affair Director Kwakiutl Dreher
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
The Sun Line - Fire in the Pines Director Peter A English (WINNER)  A Feast That Never Comes Director Maria Juranic Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi That Guy Directors Tyson Yoshi, Yock Te lloré un rio Director Antonio Roma Brittni - Life is Better With You Director David Patrick Toolan My Home Directors Maria Nunes, Etienne Charles Ruining the Vibe Director Tess Paras	Brother   ScanNcut DX Director Frank Christian Wagner (WINNER) Do Not Flip Director Tim Moldenhauer
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
Olive Director Flora Charlotte Lopategui (WINNER) Singles Director Don Tjernagel The Big 3-Oh Director Emily Billig	The Sacrifice Director Shaun Gonzalvo (WINNER) Silentium Director Chris Garcia
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Skat Director Michael Boston (WINNER)	VWA Director Fanny Galan (WINNER)
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST HISTORICAL FILM
Tom Director Don Tjernagel (WINNER)	unTHINKable Director Dave Taylor (WINNER)
BES WAR FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
The Crossing Director Tomas Simonsen (WINNER)	Moida She Dunnit Director Tess Paras (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST PARODY FILM
Lesbian Miserables Director Tess Paras (WINNER)	Bougie Baes Director Tess Paras (WINNER) Babysitter's Club Director Tess Paras Sucksession Director Tess Paras Lesbian Miserables Director Tess Paras Moida She Dunnit Director Tess Paras
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
<b>Lesbian Miserables Director Tess Paras (WINNER)</b> Bougie Baes Director Tess Paras	Keeping Christmas Director Rick Van Velsor (WINNER)

BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Love Ex Machina Directors Anastasios Kasimatis, Antonis Apergis (WINNER)	The Crossing Director Tomas Simonsen (WINNER - Feat.) unTHINKable Director Dave Taylor (WINNER - Short) See You in the New Year Director Michael Seebold Whenever the Wind Blows Director Ruitong Zhao Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi Nowhere To Escape Director ZiYuan Wang Scooter Director John deCaux Warm Breeze - Body, Soul, Spirit Director Andrea Toy Bonvicini
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ACTOR
Eddie. Director Dylan Grey Martin (WINNER - Feat.)  Nous les braves Director Léonard Calmet (WINNER - Short)  The Ultimatum Director Miles Keith Perdue  Olive Director Flora Charlotte Lopategui  Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi  Love Ex Machina Directors Anastasios Kasimatis, Antonis Apergis	(Michael Boston) Skat Director Michael Boston (WINNER) (Shaun Gonzalvo) The Sacrifice Director Shaun Gonzalvo (Wiktor Simonsen) The Crossing Director Tomas Simonsen
BEST ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Lily Valverde) The Sacrifice Director Shaun Gonzalvo (WINNER) (Shannan Leigh Yancsurak) Skat Director Michael Boston (Lacey Oake) Perspective Director Ranjit kumar Mullakady (Candice Palladino) It's Daisy May Director Candice Palladino	See You in the New Year Director Michael Seebold (WINNER)
BEST MONOLOGUE	BEST ACTING DEBUT
(Siobhan Carroll) See You in the New Year Director Michael Seebold (WINNER)	(Maïlys Gilet-Couraud) Silentium Director Chris Garcia (WINNER) (Junie B. Hart) I Got Now Director Rob Legacy
BEST COSTUMES	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
Olive Director Flora Charlotte Lopategui (WINNER)	Scooter Director John deCaux (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST MAIN THEME
(Christopher Farrell) The Crossing Director Tomas Simonsen (WINNER)  (Raphael Fimm) Keeping Christmas Director Rick Van Velsor (Michael W. Choi) Across the Ocean Director Michael W. Choi (Francesco Paolicelli, Domingo Lorenzo Montero, Luca Pernici) Warm Breeze - Body, Soul, Spirit Director Andrea Toy Bonvicini	(Michael W. Choi) Across the Ocean Director Michael W. Choi (WINNER) (James Paul Naleski, Azara Christienne) Promises Submitter James Naleski
BEST SONG	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY
(Amir Hossein Nouri) Nirvana Director Cewna Sean (WINNER) ("The Ballad of Daisy May" by Candice Palladino) It's Daisy May Director Candice Palladino	(Chris Masters) A Feast That Never Comes Director Maria Juranic (WINNER)

BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Michael Boston, Sara Sepulcri) Skat Director Michael Boston (WINNER)	Like Father Like Son Writer Barry Jay (WINNER)
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	
<b>Spokes Writer Savannah Lucas (WINNER)</b> Master Baiters Sport Fishing Charters Writers Robert Andrew Gobron, John Walter Gobron Best Life Ever Writers Tina Gandhi, Sarah Weale	
GRAN JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi (1st time Director - Short)	Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi (Music Video)
The Ultimatum Director Miles Keith Perdue (Short Film)	(Raphael Fimm) Keeping Christmas Director Rick Van Velsor (Soundtrack)
(James Paul Naleski, Azara Christienne) Promises Submitter James Naleski (Main Theme)  Do Not Flip Director Tim Moldenhauer (Commercial)	(Lacey Oake) Perspective Director Ranjit kumar Mullakady (Actress)
Master Baiters Sport Fishing Charters Writers Robert Andrew Gobron, John Walter Gobron (Series Pilot Script)	Love Ex Machina Directors Anastasios Kasimatis, Antonis Apergis (1st time Director - Short)
(Francesco Paolicelli, Domingo Lorenzo Montero, Luca Pernici) Warm Breeze - Body, Soul, Spirit Director Andrea Toy Bonvicini	("The Ballad of Daisy May" by Candice Palladino) It's Daisy May Director Candice Palladino (Song)
(Soundtrack) That Guy Directors Tyson Yoshi, Yock (Music Video)	Best Life Ever Writers Tina Gandhi, Sarah Weale (Series Pilot Script)  Group Think (Brain Bug) Director Lars Magnus Holmgren  (Under 5 Min Film)
Wine Hunter Director Chrisa Giorgi (Documentary Feature) Silentium Director Chris Garcia (Thriller Film)	Whenever the Wind Blows Director Ruitong Zhao (Director - Short)
Babysitter's Club Director Tess Paras (Parody Film)	Scooter Director John deCaux (Short Film)
The Big 3-Oh Director Emily Billig (Comedy Film)	(Junie B. Hart) I Got Now Director Rob Legacy (Acting Debut)