## **ONIROS FILM AWARDS**

## 

FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2022	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
<b>The Crossing Director Tomas Simonsen (WINNER)</b> Severe Decline Director Alex Curtis Kugrama Director Lokendra Surya	<b>Censure Director Richard Bazley (WINNER)</b> Lucky Lopez Director Allan Wasserman Warm Breeze - Body, Soul, Spirit Director Andrea Toy Bonvicini Dognapped Directors Andrew Nimetz, James Mentzinger On the razor's edge Director Elisabetta Cancelli Teleportation Director Susan Mey Lee Lim Wings Director Peiyan Zhao
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
<b>Tuna and Ted Director Steven Lancefield (WINNER)</b> LR inspired by Luis Raifer Director Carlo Guttadauro	"Inochi-Tendenko" Life for tomorrow Director Noriyuki Sa (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
<b>Love FM Director DC Brandon (WINNER)</b> Catfish? Director Nicholas Linnehan This Room is My Oyster Director Theodore Matza	<b>Compromised Director Anthony Ngo (WINNER)</b> The Save Director Dale Fabrigar Camisado Director Thomas Gidlow
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
<b>Wings Director Peiyan Zhao (WINNER)</b> Sea Ya Director Yani Sun Clowning Around Director Tabitha Wekerle	<b>Turtle's Time Director Costanza La Bruna (WINNER)</b> Red Elvis: The Cold War Cowboy Director Thomas Latter Broke(n) Directors Michael Schelp, Alan Younkin
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
<b>A Wolastoq Point of View Director Jeff Bear (WINNER)</b> The Savior of Coney Island Director Gary Beeber Emily's Do Director Gary Beeber	<b>Candied Lips Director Hina Effie Ogino (WINNER)</b> Ponte Vecchio and the Arno Director Alonso Yarur Man Up Director Brandon Fallat Wings Director Peiyan Zhao Puberty Director Jiabao Peng

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Warm Breeze - Body, Soul, Spirit Director Andrea Toy Bonvicini (WINNER) Theseus: Black Sail, White Sail Director Taso Papadakis	<b>Wake Me Up Director Jensen Noen (WINNER)</b> Teleportation Director Susan Mey Lee Lim We Are Who We Are Director Yoagandran Rako
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM
Ebern - A new life begins Director Christian Schu (WINNER)	Casanoir Creator Jonathan Geffner (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST ACTION FILM
Plagued Director Steven Robert Winjet (WINNER)	Chaotic justice Director Hsin-Che Cheng (WINNER)
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Welcome To Oneg Director Delphine Batier (WINNER)	Teleportation Director Susan Mey Lee Lim (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST ROMANCE FILM
<b>Under Tension Director Mireille Fiévet (WINNER)</b> Hey Sarah Director Dominick Ottone	Chismosas Director Caroline Rodriguez (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST FAN FILM
<b>Between Here and Gone Director Sadie Duarte (WINNER)</b> Teleportation Director Susan Mey Lee Lim This Room is My Oyster Director Theodore Matza	Yorktown: A Time to Heal Director Da Han (WINNER)
BEST PARODY FILM	BEST LGBTQ FILM
Casanoir Creator Jonathan Geffner (WINNER)	<b>For I Am Dead Director Patricia Delso Lucas (WINNER)</b> The tale of "Herring Villas" Director Maxett Pribylov Dognapped Directors Andrew Nimetz, James Mentzingerù Catfish? Director Nicholas Linnehan Puberty Director Jiabao Peng
BEST NATURE FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Tierra del Fuego Director Oleksandr Lozytskyi (WINNER)	Warm Breeze - Body, Soul, Spirit Director Andrea Toy Bonvi- cini (WINNER) Landis, Just Watch Me Director Eric Cochran

BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Landis, Just Watch Me Director Eric Cochran (WINNER)	Life In The Blood Director Dexter Carver (WINNER - Feature) Under Tension Director Mireille Fiévet (WINNER - Short) Censure Director Richard Bazley A Wolastoq Point of View Director Jeff Bear
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ACTOR
Catfish? Director Nicholas Linnehan (WINNER)	<b>(Al Nazemian) For I Am Dead Director Patricia Delso Lucas</b> <b>(WINNER)</b> (Dexter Carver) Life In The Blood Director Dexter Carver (Iván Gisbert) Between Here and Gone Director Sadie Duarte
BEST ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Mireille Fiévet) Under Tension Director Mireille Fiévet (WINNER)	<b>Under Tension Director Mireille Fiévet (WINNER)</b> Compromised Director Anthony Ngo Oscar's Director Cody Clarke
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST CHILD ACTRESS
(Nicholas Linnehan, Nicholas Valenti) Catfish? Director Nicho- las Linnehan (WINNER) (Peter McManus,Rita Jagpal-Mohan) Tuna and Ted Director Steven Lancefield	(Gala Bichir) What lies ahead Director Guillermo Alcalá (WINNER)
BEST VOICE OVER	BEST SOUNDTRACK
<b>(Jules Roscoe) No Shark Director Cody Clarke (WINNER)</b> A Wolastoq Point of View Director Jeff Bear	(Joe Taylor) Between Here and Gone Director Sadie Duarte (WINNER) (Noise In Your Eye) Censure Director Richard Bazley
BEST SONG	BEST DRONE VIDEO
(Joi Barua, Manu Martin, Susan Mey Lee Lim) Teleportation Director Susan Mey Lee Lim (WINNER) (' Baby I Feel Like I Just Got Cut In Half' by Toby Goodshank) Oscar's Director Cody Clarke	Edinburgh From the Skies Directors Douglas Vernimmen, Rob- bie Dickson, Simon Williamson, Gustavo Goncalves (WINNER)
BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Dexter Carver) Life In The Blood Director Dexter Carver (WINNER)	<b>(Walter Anaruk, Tom Hackett) Compromised Director Anthony Ngo</b> <b>(WINNER)</b> (Keith Large) Tuna and Ted Director Steven Lancefield

BEST ORGINAL STORY	BEST POSTER
<b>(Keith Large) Tuna and Ted Director Steven Lancefield (WINNER)</b> (Walter Anaruk, Tom Hackett) Compromised Director Anthony Ngo	(Alison Cattini) Tuna and Ted Director Steven Lancefield (WINNER)
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
<b>A Soulless Man Story Writer Emanuele La Placa (WINNER)</b> The Happiness Angel Writer David M Hinds	Kat Killed My Cat Writer Javier Navarrete (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT
<b>Who Shot The Senator? Writer Brandon Fallat (WINNER)</b> This is the end Writer Roman Fred Jenni	Elektra Writer Roxy Mitchell (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT
The Happiness Angel Writer David M Hinds (WINNER)	<b>The Angels of Anguish Writers Kevin Nowakowski, Felicia</b> <b>Gruenwald (WINNER)</b> Ink & Quill Writer Alex Martins A Soulless Man Story Writer Emanuele La Placa
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
The Happiness Angel Writer David M Hinds (WINNER - Feature) Perception Writer Robyn Babina (WINNER - Short)	The Happiness Angel Writer David M Hinds (WINNER)
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
This Room is My Oyster Director Theodore Matza (Indie Short) Dognapped Directors Andrew Nimetz, James Mentzinger (LGBTQ Film) Teleportation Director Susan Mey Lee Lim (Music Video) The Savior of Coney Island Director Gary Beeber (Doc Short) (Jeff Bear) A Wolastoq Point of View Director Jeff Bear (Voice Over) Ponte Vecchio and the Arno Director Alonso Yarur (Student Film) Theseus: Black Sail, White Sail Director Taso Papadakis (Experimental)	Ink & Quill Writer Alex Martins (Drama Script) (Noise In Your Eye) Censure Director Richard Bazley (Soundtrack) Wings Director Peiyan Zhao (Short Film) Oscar's Director Cody Clarke (Ensemble) This is the end Writer Roman Fred Jenni (Short Script) Puberty Director Jiabao Peng (Student Film) LR inspired by Luis Raifer Director Carlo Guttadauro (Under 5 Min Film)