## ONIROS FILM AWARDS

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - JUNE 2022

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Joe Haladin: The Case of the Missing Sister Director Jody Stelzig (WINNER) Virt Director Rich Rule The Lizard Director Lauren Martina Lehtinen	The Invisible Director Michele Antonio Parisi (WINNER)  Love Letter To Vegas Director Sean Hale  Mac & Gavin Director Oliver Antone  Legend of Peter Director Frantz Theodore  Blind Faith Director Bruce Hickey  Bittersweet Rainbow Director Luca Bertossi  Oak Hill Drive Director Enrique Vazquez  Power of Drama Director Keen Abild Hauge  Lovebug Director Veronica Tullo  We Are Director Gregory Sankara  El Viajero Director Fabio Bonvicini  Family Tree Director Xin Yan
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Family Tree Director Xin Yan (WINNER) Pushing Buttons Submitter Alex Kopnick Legend of Peter Director Frantz Theodore	<b>Liberación Director Pablo Álvarez Fueyo (WINNER)</b> Joe Haladin: The Case of the Missing Sister Director Jody Stelzig
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Tóxico Directors Rubia Lima, Rafael Henrique Lima (WINNER)	<b>Journalism 101 Director Michael Lopez (WINNER)</b> Off Guard Director Emile Rizk Under Cover Comic Director Bobby Friedman
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
<b>The Luxury Rental Director Narmar Hanna (WINNER)</b> Filter Director Lauralee Sheehan	The Truth Within Directors Gaby Soto, Juan Camilo Rincon (WINNER)  Being A Dog Director Felix Swahn Without End Director Yuki Sun The Honor Directors Qingyi Wang, Kun Ruan Joy Directors Chongjia Zhang, Yining Dang, Shan Dora Huang My Grandpa Says He's An Alien Submitter Eve Ren Detached Director Juhoon Hong When Pigs Fly Director Madeline McKenzie Bledsoe Tippy Topper Directors Isis Rubio, Paige Thorsen Family Tree Director Xin Yan
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Approaching the book of Changes Director hui huan zhang (WINNER)	Chinatown Auxiliary Director Zijun Cathy You (WINNER) Meet Me Where I Am Directors Ross Kauffman, André Robert Lee, Robin Honan Egypt Director Erik Jacobsen Never Ask Why Director Saurabh Dubey

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Detached Director Juhoon Hong (WINNER)  Journalism 101 Director Michael Lopez  One Plus One Equals Three Director Michael Dolha  Cunning Director Lu Hsin-Yu  NightMare Director Peng Qi Liao  Spark Director Hsiu-Ching Lu  Whats Love Directors Sheng-Han Su, Ching-Ju Han  Ransom Directors cihan Ren, Haoran Gao, Haozhe Liu  Tippy Topper Directors Isis Rubio, Paige Thorsen  The Between Director Jessica Mwangi  Family Tree Director Xin Yan	<b>Girls and boys Director Marc Thirouin (WINNER)</b> Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST MYSTERY FILM
Family Tree Director Xin Yan (WINNER) A Love of My Own Director William LiPera	Max : Shadow of apocalypse Director mr. Bouhaïk (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
After Director Alex Kim (WINNER)  Virt Director Rich Rule	Detached Director Juhoon Hong (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
The Invisible Director Michele Antonio Parisi (WINNER)	The Truth Within Directors Gaby Soto, Juan Camilo Rincon (WINNER)
BEST ROMANCE FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi (WINNER)	Emily the little match girl Director Matt Hickinbottom (WINNER)
BEST FAN FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Justice League: Silver Director Jake Samuel Allsop (WINNER)	Love Story Cinema Told in Works of Art Director Giuseppina De Luca (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Genius Moves the World Director Carlo Guttadauro (WINNER)  Chasing the Dead Director Tom Phillips	Chasing the Dead Director Tom Phillips (WINNER - Feature) The Invisible Director Michele Antonio Parisi (WINNER - Short) What Else Is On? Director Tyler Council Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin We Are Director Gregory Sankara

BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ACTOR
The Lizard Director Lauren Martina Lehtinen (WINNER - Feature)  Tóxico Directors Rubia Lima, Rafael Henrique Lima (WINNER - Short)  Tippy Topper Directors Isis Rubio, Paige Thorsen  Mac & Gavin Director Oliver Antone  Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi	(Samuel French) Joe Haladin: The Case of the Missing Sister  Director Jody Stelzig (WINNER)  (John Goode) Oak Hill Drive Director Enrique Vazquez  (Dan Kjærgaard) Life Director Lennart Falk
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Franchesca Dolha) One Plus One Equals Three Director Michael Dolha (WINNER) (Genevieve Shi) Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi (Eve Zhao) Kill Me Director Yushi Li	(Borja Garcia) The List Director Michael Hardy (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTOR	BEST YOUNG ACTOR
(Edwin) Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin (WINNER)	(Willow) Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin (WINNER)
BEST COSTUMES	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Lauren Martina Lehtinen) The Lizard Director Lauren Marti- na Lehtinen (WINNER)	(Phillip Edge) Whale Heart Director Phillip Edge (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Elly Cho) The Eclipse: Recognized by the Sound Director Elly Yae Li Cho (WINNER)  (Arthur A.Wilson) Shadow of the Night Director Radhakrishnan Parthiban (Aki Aslak Virtanen ) The Lizard Director Lauren Martina Lehtinen	Emily the little match girl Director Matt Hickinbottom (WINNER)
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin (WINNER)	(Matt Tracy) Tippy Topper Directors Isis Rubio, Paige Thorsen (WINNER)
BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Jeff Little) Virt Director Rich Rule (WINNER)	(Tom Phillips) Chasing the Dead Director Tom Phillips (WINNER) (Lauren Martina Lehtinen) The Lizard Director Lauren Martina Lehtinen

BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
Stolen Girls Writers Seayoon Jeong, Aissa Martell (WINNER) Wingman Writer Gary DiGrazia	Jorah Writer Sreyas Kota (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST NOIR SCRIPT
<b>Ms. V Writer Brittney Thaxton (WINNER)</b> Muted Writer Jessica Qinyue Luo Non Scordarti Di Me Writer Frank P. Mancuso	Blood, Scum & Neon Lights Writer Brett Howard Nelson (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Stolen Girls Writers Seayoon Jeong, Aissa Martell (WINNER)	Goldlivery Writer Luca Cerbone (WINNER - Feature) Muted Writer Jessica Qinyue Luo (WINNER - Short) Ms. V Writer Brittney Thaxton
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Mac & Gavin Director Oliver Antone	Virt Director Rich Rule
(1st time Director – Short)	(Sci-Fi Film)
Non Scordarti Di Me Writer Frank P. Mancuso	(John Goode) Oak Hill Drive Director Enrique Vazquez
(Short Script)	(Actor)
We Are Director Gregory Sankara	Wingman Writer Gary DiGrazia
(Director -Short)	(Feature Script)
(Genevieve Shi) Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi	Tippy Topper Directors Isis Rubio, Paige Thorsen
(Actress)	(Animation)
When Pigs Fly Director Madeline McKenzie Bledsoe	The Lizard Director Lauren Martina Lehtinen
(Animation)	(Feature Film)
Legend of Peter Director Frantz Theodore	Family Tree Director Xin Yan
(Under 5 Min Film)	(Student Film)
Under Cover Comic Director Bobby Friedman	What Else Is On? Director Tyler Council
(Series Pilot)	(Director – Feature)
Love Letter To Vegas Director Sean Hale	A Love of My Own Director William LiPera
(Short Film)	(Comedy Film)