ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - OCTOBER 2022

THINEIOTO & THINEIO	IO OUTOBER EVEE
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Field Post Director Heintje Peter (WINNER) Moon Face Shattered Hearts Director Mehmet Tanrisever Près de Moi Director Alex Guéry Alien Danger with Raven van Slender Director James Balsamo	Cum Laude by QPS Films (WINNER) The Better to Eat You With Director Paolo Cerrino Father's skull Director Lilian Wang
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
On My Way Director Bonnie Cee (WINNER)	The Drive to Sing Director Bryce B. Denney (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Red Hook Director Max Millstein (WINNER) Caregivers: A story about them Directors Roshdy Ahmed, Lucinda Rogers Koza Blank Fugitive Director Michael Boston Spice Things Up Director Joe Lankheet	Eltingville Director Chris Roberti (WINNER)
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
Silver & Gold Director Alonge Hawes (WINNER)	Safely Feel The Real World Director Jody Xiong (WINNER) My Sweet Stockholm Directors Costin Chioreanu, Andrew Stout, Michael Calza
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Mike Mignola: Drawing Monsters Directors Kevin Konrad Hanna, Jim Demonakos (WINNER) Beyond Ed Buck Directors Jayce Baron, Hailie Sahar Radio Europe Director Maite Bengsch The Spirit of Yoga Directors Philip Petrosky, Diana Lyr These Two Hands - The Story of Bowen therapy Director Sean Dobra	The Missing Weeks Director Ali Diab (WINNER) Stories Directors Mary Clare Kolbush, Whitney Collins The Strength We Share Director Evan Gardner

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST SILENT FILM
Caged Birds Director Michelle Zhang (WINNER) Forgiveness Submitter Jimmy Cao Obliquity Directors Yiran Wang, Jingfan Zhang Home Director Chen Yao	The tipsy bat Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (WINNER)
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
Black Coffee - Morgan Powers Director Natthapol Asawarnon (WINNER) Devil Said Roam Directors Megan Morrison, Tofik Aliev In a Tamasic World Director Camilla Martini My Sweet Stockholm Directors Costin Chioreanu, Andrew Stout, Michael Calza Absent Familiarity Directors Chance White, Christian Cashmir Alien Danger with Raven van Slender Director James Balsamo Inside the Middles Director Agno Dissan	Backwood Boys Director Adam Lively (WINNER)
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST THRILLER FILM
Safely Feel The Real World Director Jody Xiong (WINNER) Recovery Happens Director Nancy Hamilton	All through the hall Director Falko Jakobs (WINNER) I Am Close By Director Vijendra Bhambhani
BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Cosmic Virtuoso Submitter Scienshell Studio (WINNER)	Ellida Director Leon Mitchell (WINNER) Blank Fugitive Director Michael Boston
BEST WAR FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
Medak Director Danny Crossman (WINNER)	All through the hall Director Falko Jakobs (WINNER)
BEST WESTERN FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
Path of the Damned Director Jack Kockenmeister (WINNER)	The Drive to Sing Director Bryce B. Denney (WINNER)

BEST PARODY FILM	BEST LGBTQ FILM
America Unanswered Directors Jessi Gotta, Patrick Shearer (WINNER)	Beyond Ed Buck Directors Jayce Baron, Hailie Sahar (WINNER) Virium Director Margarita Faneitte
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
The Strength We Share Director Evan Gardner (WINNER) The Drive to Sing Director Bryce B. Denney	Beyond Ed Buck Directors Jayce Baron, Hailie Sahar (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
The Drive to Sing Director Bryce B. Denney (WINNER)	(Csaba Paróczay) A Streetcar Named Desire Director Bence Kotány (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ENSEMBLE
(Michael Boston) Blank Fugitive Director Michael Boston (WINNER) (Quentin Williams) Silver & Gold Director Alonge Hawes (Paulo Ribeiro) Just Like Everything Else in This Life Director Flávia Orlando (Rex Dane) Shiva Submitter Rex Dane (Gio Drasconi) TempTasia Director Vinnie Velez (Frank Ingrasciotta) Blood Type: Ragu Director Ted Sod	Blank Fugitive Director Michael Boston (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
Absent Familiarity Directors Chance White & Christian Cashmir (WINNER) (Bonnie Cee) On My Way Director Bonnie Cee (Joshua Dennard) Silver & Gold Director Alonge Hawes	(Ken Petrosky, Dennis Charles) The Spirit of Yoga Directors Philip Petrosky, Diana Lyr (WINNER)
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Alessandro Orlandi) In a Tamasic World Director Camilla Martini (WINNER) (Andrew Stout, Michael Calza, Wayne Joyner) Emotive Servitude Directors Christian Cashmir, Wayne Joyner (Cameron Burns, Tom de Wit, Andrew Stout) Eleutheromania Director Cameron Burns, Tom de Wit, Andrew Stout	(Ken Petrosky) The Spirit of Yoga Directors Philip Petrosky, Diana Lyr (WINNER)

BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
The Cell Directors Po Cheng Tsai, Meng Hsueh Ho (WINNER) (Carlos Garland, Marisa Dolan) Casualties Directors Carlos Garland, Marisa Dolan	(Philip Petrosky) The Spirit of Yoga Directors Philip Petrosky, Diana Lyr (WINNER)
BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Alonge Hawes) Silver & Gold Director Alonge Hawes (WINNER)	(Michael Boston) Blank Fugitive Director Michael Boston (WINNER) The Strength We Share Director Evan Gardner
BEST POSTER	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
Alien Danger with Raven van Slender Director James Balsamo (WINNER)	2032 Submitter Dan Padbury (WINNER) Flight or Plight Submitter Dan Padbury No Address Movie Writers Julia Verdin, James Papa
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
Praetorian Submitter Dan Padbury (WINNER) Living Wild - Alaska Writer Dorene Michele Lorenz Old Man of Mancora Submitter Dan Padbury Nautla Writer Daniel Padbury Lajjawati Writers Sumathy Ram, Charles Leopardo	Lajjawati Writers Sumathy Ram, Charles Leopardo (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT
BF Writer Jamie Addison (WINNER) Home of the Brave Writer Ian M Welfley Perp to Perp Writer Lisa Nagy Isaacson She Ran Her Own Race Writer Jason Murgatroyd Fitting Descriptions Writer Dave Reidy Trustees & Overseers Writer Miriam Freund	Girl Squad Writer Miriam Freund (WINNER) The Misadventures of Billie Jean Writer Don Willis
BEST HORROR SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT
Morituriosis Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	No Address Movie Writers Julia Verdin, James Papa (WINNER)

BEST HISTORICAL SCRIPT	BEST NOIR SCRIPT
Lajjawati Writers Sumathy Ram, Charles Leopardo (WINNER)	Broken Men Writer Julian Paulsen (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL SCRIPT	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE SCRIPT
No Address Movie Writers Julia Verdin, James Papa (WINNER)	No Address Movie Writers Julia Verdin, James Papa (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
Morituriosis Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER) No Address Movie Writers Julia Verdin, James Papa Lajjawati Writers Sumathy Ram, Charles Leopardo	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
The Misadventures of Billie Jean Writer Don Willis (Comedy Script) She Ran Her Own Race Writer Jason Murgatroyd (Short Script) My Sweet Stockholm Directors Costin Chioreanu (Animation) Living Wild - Alaska Writer Dorene Michele Lorenz (Series Pilot Script) The Strength We Share Director Evan Gardner (Original Story)	(Carlos Garland, Marisa Dolan) Casualties Directors Carlos Garland, Marisa Dolan (Dance Choreography) Emotive Servitude Directors Christian Cashmir, Wayne Joyner (Song) Nautla Submitter Dan Padbury (Series Pilot Script) Près de Moi Director Alex Guéry (Feature Film) Lajjawati Writers Sumathy Ram, Charles Leopardo (Original Script) Home of the Brave Writer Ian M Welfley (Short Script)