ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - NOVEMBER 2022

FINALISIS & WINNERS - NOVEMBER 2022		
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM	
Tnaash Director Boudy Sfeir (WINNER) Final Surrender In Love Director Dr. Anil Kumar Mehta	The Call Director Tom Balsamides (WINNER) Please Try Again Director James C Mentzinger A Little Inflamed Director Thomas Allen Brothers in Iron Director Enrique Vazquez Everything I Never Told You Submitter Brighton Harding The Master Director Elisabetta Cancelli Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier	
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE	
Eternity Directors Becky Louise Gaze, James Henry Oakerbee (WINNER)	The Placebo Director Sunny Dhinsey (WINNER)	
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST WEB-SERIES	
With Joyful Ring Director Gary Karapetyan (WINNER) The Call Director Tom Balsamide If They Can't be Loved Director Hattie Lee	Voices Director Mauricio J. Irigoyen (WINNER)	
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	
Breaking Three Hours: Trailblazing African American Women Marathoners Director Anthony Renard Reed (WINNER) 10 Eco Getaways Director Kirill Yarov	Amazons of the XXI Century – Dominatrix Director Mikhail Romanovskiy (WINNER)	
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO	
The Encounter Submitter Muzi He (WINNER) Outliers Directors Joshua Davies, Ciaran Gravestock Speranza Director Katalina Prince Hearing The Truth Director Qian Tang The Subway Directors Ukyung Nam, Yunseo Jeong Unobserved Directors Austin Remetta, Connor Gagne Disconnected Director Azra Savasan	Unchained Melody Director Gabriel Tick (WINNER) Timeless, in the Metaverse Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan Seaside Directors Bas van der Krogt, Andre van der Wolf, Eric Dietz	

BEST TRAILER	BEST COMMERCIAL
The Assassin's Apprentice 2: Silbadores of the Canary Islands Director Russ Emanuel (WINNER) Blood for Pearls Director Peter Von Perle	The Superiore of Prosecco in Vogue Submitter Anam Cara (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Mrs. Halloway Director Connor Morley (WINNER)	Gaganachari Director Arun Chandu (WINNER)
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
It Wants Blood! Director James Balsamo (WINNER) The King In Yellow Director Noah Bunyan	Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier (WINNER) The Dead Driver Director Rachel Jacob
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST WAR FILM
Klem Baczewski - 300 Squadron R.A.F A Quiet Hero Director Gregory Brian Englert (WINNER)	Klem Baczewski - 300 Squadron R.A.F A Quiet Hero Direc- tor Gregory Brian Englert (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Timeless, in the Metaverse Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Sam- udra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)	Amazons of the XXI Century - Dissident from USSR Director Mikhail Romanovskiy (WINNER)
BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Breaking Three Hours: Trailblazing African American Women Marathoners Director Anthony Renard Reed (WINNER)	Voices Director Mauricio J. Irigoyen (WINNER - Feature) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier (WINNER - Short) The Dead Driver Director Rachel Jacob
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
Disconnected Director Azra Savasan (WINNER) Everything I Never Told You Submitter Brighton Harding	(Francesca Escarraga) Radio Europe Director Maite Bengsch (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Gregory Brian Englert) Klem Baczewski - 300 Squadron R.A.F. - A Quiet Hero Director Gregory Brian Englert (WINNER)	(Stefano Salvini) Voices Director Mauricio J. Irigoyen (WINNER) (John Goode) Brothers in Iron Director Enrique Vazquez

BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Marilou Morin) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier (WINNER) (Ong Yi Xuan) If They Can't be Loved Director Hattie Lee (Eve Austin) Darwin Fick in New York Director Joe Benedetto	(Karl Farah) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier (WINNER)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ENSEMBLE
(Sara Karel Chiasson) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier (WINNER)	Mrs. Halloway Director Connor Morley (WINNER)
BEST DUO	BEST MONOLOGUE
(Lance E. Nichols and Gracie Silva) The Dead Driver Director Rachel Jacob (WINNER)	(Hattie Lee, Ong Yi Xuan) If They Can't be Loved Director Hattie Lee (WINNER)
BEST YOUNG ACTRESS	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Gracie Silva) The Dead Driver Director Rachel Jacob (WINNER)	Gaganachari Director Arun Chandu (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST MAKE-UP
(Louka Hogue) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier (WINNER) (Becky Louise Gaze) Eternity Directors Becky Louise Gaze, James Henry Oakerbee	(Juliane Larin) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
(Mustafa Yazicioglu) The Last Fortress: Hacibey Director Konstantin Konovalov (WINNER) (Ron Josef Danziger, Christina Teenz Tan) Timeless, in the Metaverse Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (Aki Cao) Saturday Afternoon Submitter Aki Cao (William Gaboury) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier	(Ron Josef Danziger, Christina Teenz Tan) Timeless, in the Metaverse Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER) (Deneicia Jones) Welcome to the Marathon Directors Anthony Renard Reed, Kayla Kee (Dimitris Nezis & Stacey Jackson) Viral Submitter Dimitris Nezis
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Michelle L. Silva) The Dead Driver Director Rachel Jacob (WINNER) (Peter Von Perle) Blood for Pearls Director Peter Von Perle (Philippe Cormier) Lullaby of Misfortune Director Philippe Cormier	Donavan Emery, The Android & Himself Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)

BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
The Wild Hunt Writer Francesca Florentyna O'Hop (WINNER)	Rob The Robot Writer Pierce Christian May (WINNER) Evy's Wish Submitter Sanju Jacob
BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT	BEST LGBTQ SCRIPT
Donavan Emery, The Android & Himself Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	All About Lyla Writer Faez Moradipour (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Race For Love Writer Heather Wiggins McKinley (WINNER - Feature) Holy-Days Writer Laurel Gans (WINNER - Short) All About Lyla Writer Faez Moradipour	Desperately Seeking Sikh Writer Mariella Spagnolo (WINNER)
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
(John Goode) Brothers in Iron Director Enrique Vazquez (Actor)	Blood for Pearls Director Peter Von Perle (Trailer)
	Everything I Never Told You Submitter Brighton Harding (Short Film)
	(Ong Yi Xuan) If They Can't be Loved Director Hattie Lee (Actress)
	(Dimitris Nezis & Stacey Jackson) Viral Submitter Dimitris Nezis (Song)