ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - DECEMBER 2022

TINALISTS & WINNERS - DEGENDER 2022		
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM	
Lily Darling Director Stefanie Hubbard (WINNER) Raven Van Slender Saves Christmas! Director James Balsamo The Flight of the Yellow Butterfly Director Jorge Oliveira The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr	tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake (WINNER) The Night before Wedding Director Archie Tracking Director Renji Jiang Fragments Director Matthew Luppino	
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE	
The Pump-King Director Ethan Joseph Johnson (WINNER) Happy B'Day Maria Director Dujin Kim Runaway Submitter Shallance Hsu Game Night Director Braeden McCabe The Dark Action Director Dustin James Leighton	The Muse Director Max Karpylev (WINNER) Gamdhani Director Om Guru The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr	
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST WEB-SERIES	
Amal Director Taha Aziz (WINNER) That's The Password In This Town Director Marfisia Bel Tracking Director Renji Jiang	Once upon a time in America - Guns in the US: without a license and fear Director Mikhail Romanovskiy (WINNER) The Black Man's Guide To World Travel Director Marques Wilson Bless Your Heart Directors Bri Kaisen, Matthew Humphrey, Mary McKeon	
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	
The Cocoon Director David Shen Miller (WINNER) Missed Link Director Jia Xuan Lim	Grid Down, Power Up Director David Tice (WINNER) Rosa's house Director Rosa Coutinho Cabral	
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM	
Notes From Underground Director Eren Aybars Arpacik (WINNER) The Pump-King Director Ethan Joseph Johnson Behind The Loom Director Heejoo Kim The Desire for Religious Freedom: Seeking Asylum in South Korea Director Robert Lee	Runaway Submitter Shallance Hsu (WINNER) The Pump-King Director Ethan Joseph Johnson Coming home Director Haowei Sun Missed Link Director Jia Xuan Lim Swaying Dress Director Shuyuan Ge	

Accompany Director Zhixuan Jin

Bertie Englert - The Little Bugler Director Gregory Brian Englert

BEST SILENT FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Game Night Director Braeden McCabe (WINNER)	Unsteady Director Mike Cerisano (WINNER) HaHaHaHa (Don't you just know it) Director Max Ksjonda The Postman And The Witch Director Brendan Void Bellissima Director Ari Takahashi
BEST ACTION FILM	BEST MYSTERY FILM
The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr (WINNER)	The Muse Director Max Karpylev (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST HISTORICAL FILM
tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake (WINNER)	Bertie Englert - The Little Bugler Director Gregory Brian Englert (WINNER)
BEST WAR FILM	BEST ROMANCE FILM
Bertie Englert - The Little Bugler Director Gregory Brian Englert (WINNER)	Blueberry Director Claire Chubbuck (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Swaying Dress Director Shuyuan Ge (WINNER)	NJ The Legend Directors Sada Rajiah, Desire Prevost (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
The Next to Last Supper Director John Kestner (WINNER) Easter is Real Director Phyllis J Levy Weebe	Tracking Director Renji Jiang (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr (WINNER - Feature) The Night before Wedding Director Archi (WINNER - Short) Voler - love, loss and moving on Director Mrunal Mestri tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake	The Muse Director Max Karpylev (WINNER) Grid Down, Power Up Director David Tice Gamdhani Director Om Guru

BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Selena Leoni, Fiona Hardingham) All I Ever Wanted Director Erin Lau (WINNER) (Soukaina Alaoui El Hassani) Amal Director Taha Aziz	(Sunyee Oh) My Name Is Rhee jin-won Director Hyun Soo Choi (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Patrick Brancato) A Fresh Start Director Karl Andre (WINNER)	(Elaura Thomasson) tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake (WINNER) (Jana Mosquera) Dysfunctional Director Leopoldo Peñaloza
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Michael Harrelson) The Next to Last Supper Director John Kestner (WINNER)	The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr (WINNER) The Next to Last Supper Director John Kestner
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST CHILD ACTOR
(Sofia D'Marco, Andrew McIntyre) Blueberry Director Claire Chubbuck (WINNER)	(Ayan Rangbahadoor) NJ The Legend Directors Sada Rajiah, Desire Prevost (WINNER)
BEST SCENOGRAPHY	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Valérie Strano) tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake (WINNER)	(Maxime Villemard) tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake (WINNER) (Robert Violette) The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST MAKE-UP
(Nicholas Kent) tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake (WINNER) (Katie Colwell) Where Theater Began Director Katie Colwell (Andrew Modeen) The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr	(Remy Blaustein, Tessa Klopp, Kyla Russell) The Alliance 2 The Hunt for Breeze Director Robert L Butler Jr (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST MAIN THEME
(Jon Altham) North Star Submitter SoundWave Studios Music Group (WINNER) (José Carlos Pontes) Rosa's house Director Rosa Coutinho Cabral (Gregory Brian Englert) Bertie Englert - The Little Bugler Director Gregory Brian Englert (Cameron Moody, Rika Yu) Alone Director Steven Chen	(Jon Altham) North Star Submitter SoundWave Studios Music Group (WINNER)

BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST POSTER
(Sylvie Zaidman, Chloé von Arx) tRuth Directors Sylvie Zaidman, Nic Shake (WINNER)	Raven Van Slender Saves Christmas! Director James Balsamo (WINNER)
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST FANTASY SCRIPT
Sven Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	Sven Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT	BEST HORROR SCRIPT
Sven Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	Sven Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)
BEST WESTERN SCRIPT	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE SCRIPT
The Circuit Breaker Writer David Ethan Sanders (WINNER)	Sven Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Once Upon Another Life Writer Carol Capomaccio (WINNER)	Sven Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Bellissima Director Ari Takahashi (Music Video)	(José Carlos Pontes) Rosa's house Director Rosa Coutinho Cabral (Soundtrack) The Pump-King Director Ethan Joseph Johnson (Doc Short)
	Gamdhani Director Om Guru (Indie Feature)
	Missed Link Director Jia Xuan Lim Animation)
	Tracking Director Renji Jiang (Short Film)