ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JANUARY 2023

FINALISIS & WINNERS - JANUARY 2023	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Russian world Director Viachaslau Sikora (WINNER) Alien Danger 2 with Raven van Slender Directors James Balsamo, Bill Victor Arucan	Wish You Well Director Nadia Guo (WINNER) Fantasy of Companionship between Human and Inanimate Directors Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan Paralysis Director Griffin Christopher Kunkler
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Cosmo Director Joey Lever (WINNER) Hogmanay Director Douglas Vernimmen Bimba Director Federica Pace More Than Welcome Director Wen Ou	Psyche Director Maddalena Kingsley (WINNER) Dress Code Director Joseph Pupello
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Airmen Directors Alicia Borja, Logan Satterlee (WINNER) Playing the Long Game Director Tom Yacovone No Mas Director Stephen Michael Kelly	The Risk Takers Director Xano Alexander Cuervo (WINNER) The Society Director Shaun Gonzalvo Los Aspirantes Directors María Yolanda Brown Melián, Kevin Ramos Fernández Nate Robinson: To Inspire Director Napoleon Kerber
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Fireflies of the Night: A Dance of Bioluminescence Director Artur Gadzhiev (WINNER) Fantasy of Companionship between Human and Inanimate Directors Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan	Wild Life - The Lance Mackey Story Director Finn-Erik Rognan (WINNER) Blue Monday Director Ingrid Kamerling
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Dancing Without Steps: The Art of Improvisation with Margaret Beals Director Adriana Davis (WINNER) Saving Sawyer T. Rabbit Director Chow Wah Chan	Dorm Room's Paradise Directors Daniel Kang, Justin Kim (WINNER) 1.i Director Colin James Wade Pygmalion Directors Daniel Kang, Seoyoung Bae

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Tenderness Director Adam William Wilson (WINNER) The photo Director Alberto Martín-Aragón	Wax Tailor - Shaman In your Arms (ft. Jennifer Charles) Director Rémy Silk Binisti (WINNER) Lunarcode: The Light Director Vincenzo Carubia Cyberdate Director Tamas Szathmari Dorm Room's Paradise Directors Daniel Kang, Justin Kim
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST HISTORICAL FILM
Burga Directors Alfredo Contreras, Fede Alonso (WINNER)	Bellaca Directors Ramprosand Rasesh, Ramdhun Vijendra (WINNER)
BEST WAR FILM	BEST ROMANCE FILM
Airmen Directors Alicia Borja, Logan Satterlee (WINNER)	Psyche Director Maddalena Kingsley (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST PARODY FILM
Fantasy of Companionship between Human and Inanimate Directors Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)	Dorm Room's Paradise Directors Daniel Kang, Justin Kim (WINNER) The Myths of Olympus -The adventures of Pollonn,Athena, Zeus,Apollo and other Submitter Yattaa Brusini
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Metanoia Director Moran Avni (WINNER)	Nate Robinson: To Inspire Director Napoleon Kerber (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ACTOR
Dress Code Director Joseph Pupello (WINNER - Feature) Airmen Directors Alicia Borja, Logan Satterlee (WINNER - Short) Displaced Director Rob Hart Election Day Director Salim Souami Playing the Long Game Director Tom Yacovone Paralysis Director Griffin Christopher Kunkler	(Gerard Garilli) Dress Code Director Joseph Pupello (WINNER) (Rakesh Galebhe) ID Director Kiran Kondamadugula
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Manuel Galiana) Burga Directors Alfredo Contreras, Fede Alonso (WINNER)	Alien Danger 2 with Raven van Slender Directors James Balsa- mo, Bill Victor Arucan (WINNER)

BEST VOICE OVER	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Vanilla Ice) Seaper Powers Mystery of the Blue Pearls Direc- tor Kim Cameron (WINNER)	(Luke Bellissimo) Tenderness Director Adam William Wilson (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Yicheng Zhang) Peekaboo Submitter Yicheng Zhang (WINNER) (Yicheng Zhang) Green Submitter Yicheng Zhang	(Manu Martin, Ron J Danziger, Joi Barua) Fantasy of Compan- ionship between Human and Inanimate Directors Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER) (Devesh Sodha) Cosmo Director Joey Lever
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Manu Martin, Ron J Danziger, Joi Barua) Fantasy of Compan- ionship between Human and Inanimate Directors Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER) Dorm Room's Paradise Directors Daniel Kang, Justin Kim	(Pietro Buzzelli) Psyche Director Maddalena Kingsley (WINNER)
BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Adriana Davis) Dancing Without Steps: The Art of Improvisa- tion with Margaret Beals Director Adriana Davis (WINNER) (Justin Kim) Dorm Room's Paradise Directors Daniel Kang, Justin Kim	(Peter Panagos) Dress Code Director Joseph Pupello (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Alicia Borja) Airmen Directors Alicia Borja, Logan Satterlee (WINNER)	Fleeting Honor Writer Girma Negash (WINNER) The Unspectacular Confessions of a white man, aged 42 Writer Jasmine Percell
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
On the Verge of Greatness Writer Hailey Reede (WINNER) Scotch Kings Writers David Mossman, Lee Mossman	Watchlist Writer Alex Vickery-Howe (WINNER) Gemini Writer Alex Vickery-Howe
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT
Der Beker - A gangster short in Yiddish Writer Ruben Levi (WINNER)	Look Who's Coming to Cena Writer Mariella Spagnolo (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST HISTORICAL SCRIPT
The Unspectacular Confessions of a white man, aged 42 Writer Jasmine Percell (WINNER)	The Actress Submitter Oksana Prysiazhniuk (WINNER)

BEST INSPIRATIONAL SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
This Is How I Leave You Writer Nate Scott Plotkin (WINNER)	Call List Writers Scott Javore, Adam Lesar, Phil Giangrande (WINNER) Mine Writer Carolyn Schaumburg
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
Terry Writer Rose Mary Laurent (WINNER) The StarPeople: Our Evolution Writer Kelly LaCombe	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Playing the Long Game Director Tom Yacovone (1st time Director - Short) The Society Director Shaun Gonzalvo (Series Pilot) The photo Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (Experimental Film) Dorm Room's Paradise Directors Daniel Kang, Justin Kim (Song)	Hogmanay Director Douglas Vernimmen (Under 5 Min Film) Mine Writer Carolyn Schaumburg (1st Time Screenwriter - Feature) Los Aspirantes Directors María Yolanda Brown Melián, Kevin Ramos Fernández (Series Pilot) Scotch Kings Writers David Mossman, Lee Mossman (Series Pilot Script)
(30115)	Paralysis Director Griffin Christopher Kunkler (1st time Director - Short)