## ONIROS FILM AWARDS

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2023

FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2023		
	BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM
	Losing Eric Director Jai Santiago (WINNER)  Leydenville Director Dale Fabrigar  Beyond Borders Director Andra lonescu  Contes de Bretagne Director Henry Leroux  This is where I belong Director Rose McIntyre  Tomato Sauce Director Nelly French	<b>Dull Boy Director Zuri Shafer (WINNER)</b> Sugar Director lan Gould
	BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
	Losing Eric Director Jai Santiago (WINNER)  Watermarks Director Xu Chen  Beyond Borders Director Andra Ionescu  Life of a Butterfly Director Steven Yeung  42 Days Director Robert Ribeiro	Hand Me Downs Director Blaise Beyhan (WINNER) Cancer/Evolution Directors Maggie Jones, Brad Jones Causalité Director Albérick Tode Runestone Director Robert C Bruce Dr. Cliff - Worldwide Vet Director Diego A. Garcia
	BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST DOCUMENTARYF FEATURE
	Phat Vegan: Green Soma Directors Trent Walker, Ronnie Clay Hodges II (WINNER) New York Streets Director Max Francisco	Unstoppable - Inside the mind of the extreme triathlete Director Ben Hull (WINNER)  When Wire Was King: The Transformation of Telecommunications Director Jennifer A. Manner The Art of Mosaics Director Piotr Gornik The American Good Samaritans Director Ara Mnatsakanyan Dr. Cliff - Worldwide Vet Director Diego A. Garcia
	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
	A Perfect Love Director Kyle Saylors (WINNER)  Mary Director Evelyn Sykes  Sounds of Asia Director Sydney Liu  Life of a Butterfly Director Steven Yeung  42 Days Director Robert Ribeiro  New York Streets Director Max Francisco  Where the Dreams are Waiting Director Uli Bez	White Fragment Director Zihan Ren (WINNER)  Daedalus Director Peter Chung  Watermarks Director Xu Chen  Road to Beijing Director Harry Huang  Sugar Director Ian Gould
	BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST THRILLER FILM
	The Rebellion Director Gabriel Hostetler (WINNER) Get Away (To) Director Ronnie Clay Hodges II The Alliance 2 the Hunt for Breeze Music Video Director Robert L Butler Jr Diva Orchestra - Time in a bottle Director Aurelien Durand High Speed Limit Director Abigail Daniels	The Whirlpool Director Den Hook (WINNER)

Sugar Director Ian Gould

BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST FAN FILM
Volunteer Director Jon Cohen (WINNER) Tomato Sauce Director Nelly French	The Last Guardian Director Kyle Parish (WINNER)
BET NATURE FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Dr. Cliff - Worldwide Vet Director Diego A. Garcia (WINNER)	<b>Road to Beijing Director Harry Huang (WINNER)</b> Geet Gawai - A Cultural Legacy Director Pravesh Das Varun Nunkoo
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
<b>Losing Eric Director Jai Santiago (WINNER)</b> Road to Beijing Director Harry Huang This is where I belong Director Rose McIntyre	(Jacob Gaitan) Leydenville Director Dale Fabrigar (WINNER)
BEST PRODUCER	BEST ACTRESS
(Manvel Saribekyan) The American Good Samaritans Director Ara Mnatsakanyan (WINNER)	(Naglaa Boodhun) Geet Gawai - A Cultural Legacy Director Pravesh Das Varun Nunkoo (WINNER)
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DEBUT
<b>Losing Eric Director Jai Santiago (WINNER)</b> Road to Beijing Director Harry Huang This is where I belong Director Rose McIntyre	(Tony Stavola) Leydenville Director Dale Fabrigar (WINNER) (Kaelin Grassie) The Last Guardian Director Kyle Parish
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST CHILD ACTRESS
(Tony Stavola, Charlene Tilton) Leydenville Director Dale Fabrigar	(Angelee Vera) Another Birthday For My Love Director Magi Avila (WINNER)
BEST VOICE OVER	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Jai Santiago) Losing Eric Director Jai Santiago (WINNER)	(Jacques Bedel, Bertrand Loyer) Asteroid Rush: Planetary Defense Directors Jacques Bedel, Bertrand Loyer (WINNER) (Kyle Parish) The Last Guardian Director Kyle Parish High Speed Limit Director Abigail Daniels

BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST DRONE VIDEO
(Julian Scherle) Buried: The 1982 Alpine Meadows Avalanche (WINNER)  (Michel Corriveau) Snow Angel Submitter Michel Corriveau High Speed Limit Director Abigail Daniels (Steven Yeung) Life of a Butterfly Director Steven Yeung 42 Days Director Robert Ribeiro Tomato Sauce Director Nelly French	The Artist Director John Falchetto (WINNER)
BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
Watermarks Director Xu Chen (WINNER) The Wrong Guy Directors Alberto Scisco, Andrea Navicella, Alberto Scisco	(Jai Santiago) Losing Eric Director Jai Santiago (WINNER)
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
<b>As Scared As You Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)</b> I'll Be Doggone Writer Robert L Cole Moksha Writer Saurin D Lakhia	<b>Off The Path Writer Richard Redlo (WINNER)</b> Goofy Foot pilot Writer Richard Redlo Nowhere Director Ann Lefebvre
BEST COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST THRILLER SCRIPT
l'Il Be Doggone Writer Robert L Cole (WINNER)	<b>As Scared As You Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)</b> Nowhere Director Ann Lefebvre
BEST MYSTERY SCRIPT	BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT
As Scared As You Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	Moksha Writer Saurin D Lakhia (WINNER)
BEST HORROR SCRIPT	BEST WESTERN SCRIPT
As Scared As You Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	They Smell Dead Writer Juliano Angeliano (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Moksha Writer Saurin D Lakhia (WINNER)	<b>Moksha Writer Saurin D Lakhia (WINNER)</b> Nowhere Director Ann Lefebvre

BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
As Scared As You Writer Jesse Dorian(WINNER)  Nowhere Director Ann Lefebvre  Moksha Writer Saurin D Lakhia	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Watermarks Director Xu Chen (Indie Short)	
42 Days Director Robert Ribeiro	Beyond Borders Director Andra Ionescu
(Doc Short)	(Short Film)
Road to Beijing Director Harry Huang	High Speed Limit Director Abigail Daniels
(Ensemble)	(Visual Effects)
Nowhere Director Ann Lefebvre	(Steven Yeung) Life of a Butterfly Director Steven Yeung
(Original Script)	(Soundtrack)
This is where I belong Director Rose McIntyre (Short Film)	New York Streets Director Max Francisco (Web-Series)
(Michel Corriveau) Snow Angel Submitter Michel Corriveau	Sugar Director Ian Gould
(Soundtrack)	(Music Video)
(Kyle Parish) The Last Guardian Director Kyle Parish	Tomato Sauce Director Nelly French
(Visual Effects)	(Drama Film)
Runestone Director Robert C Bruce	Dr. Cliff - Worldwide Vet Director Diego A. Garcia
(Series Pilot)	(Doc Feature)
Moksha Writer Saurin D Lakhia (Feature Script)	