## ONIROS FILM AWARDS

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2023

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2023	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
<b>Snow Angel Director Gabriel Allard (WINNER)</b> Lost Cos Director Robin de Levita Goodbye, White Guy Director Milos Ajdinovic The Haunting at Saint Joseph's Director Jon Cohen	<b>One Battle Director David Kim (WINNER)</b> Lily's - Sacred Journey Submitter JR Micheal Between Stops Director Jordan Rubio In the Name of the King Director Jeremy Laroche Anna-Lee Director Sarah J. Conrad Red Rain Director James Cho
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
<b>Stranger's Love Director Yi-Hong Yeh (WINNER)</b> Red Rain Director James Cho This is Harry Director Shirley Gand	Prisoner of Love Director Michele Adams (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST WEB-SERIES
<b>Gnothi Seauton Director Elodie Lorquet (WINNER)</b> In the Name of the King Director Jeremy Laroche Broken Memories Director Joshua Huang	<b>Auschwitz in 33 Objects Director Marek Zając (WINNER)</b> Sami Director Bruce Kimmel
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
<b>Sound of the Shadow Director Gairah Praskovia (WINNER)</b> Happy Easter Director Jay Chang	<b>Ukrainistan Artist War Director George Gittoes (WINNER)</b> We Have Just Begun Director Michael Warren Wilson
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
<b>0530: Riding in the Dark Directors Griffin Hart Davis, Wes</b> <b>Salisbury (WINNER)</b> Rainbow after the rain - LGBTQ in South Korea Director Jaein Park Broken Memories Director Joshua Huang Learning to Fly Again Director Alex Feliciano Summer Director Oliver Wang	<b>Still breathing? Director Emma Birkø (WINNER)</b> Tin Phone Director Sam Boe Nielsen Expiration Date Director Eliza Pritchard At the Edge Director Michael Raguso Yours, Truly Director Magdaleine Sommers Working On It Director Nils Van der Kamp Summer Director Oliver Wang

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
<b>Happy Easter Director Jay Chang (WINNER)</b> Speak Directors Jada Emily Silverstein, Emily Morgan Marcello	You Are My God Thing Directors Vic Quinton, Cynthia Garcia (WINNER) Genesis of the song Teleportation Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, Matthieu Eymard Go Go Guitar! Director Rose McIntyre
BEST TRAILER	BEST COMEDY FILM
<b>Lily's - Sacred Journey Submitter JR Micheal (WINNER)</b> Night Fall Director Jr Michael	Matty Ice, P.I. Directors Ryan Tompkins, Jason Orszt, Adam Lepkowski (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
A day like no other Director Pascal Lastrajoli (WINNER)	The Cadaver Director Volkan Özgümüş (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
Confines Director Richard Bazley (WINNER)	Genesis of the song Teleportation Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, Matthieu Eymard (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST SPORT FILM
Ukrainistan Artist War Director George Gittoes (WINNER)	<b>Behind Bars Director Jada Emily Silverstein (WINNER)</b> At the Edge Director Michael Raguso
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
<b>Snow Angel Director Gabriel Allard (WINNER - Feature)</b> <b>Confines Director Richard Bazley (WINNER - Short)</b> Alien Danger with Raven van Slender Director James Balsamo Lily's - Sacred Journey Submitter JR Micheal Anna-Lee Director Sarah J. Conrad My Life in Paraguay Director Mara Smith Go Go Guitar! Director Rose McIntyre	Lost Cos Director Robin de Levita (WINNER - Feature) The Hallway Director Lusha Li (WINNER - Short) Beyond the Ocean Director Han Fu Lee One Battle Director David Kim This is Harry Director Shirley Gand Thanks for Nothing Director Jeffrey Sloan

BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
<b>(Charlotte Smith) Miss Fortune Director Ellie Pink (WINNER)</b> (Wes Salisbury, Keith Vest) 0530: Riding in the Dark Directors Griffin Hart Davis, Wes Salisbury	<b>(Luke F Dejahang) Confines Director Richard Bazley (WINNER)</b> (Jr Michael) Night Fall Director Jr Michael
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
<b>(Catherine Bérubé) Snow Angel Director Gabriel Allard</b> <b>(WINNER)</b> (Jamie Loy) Lily's - Sacred Journey Submitter JR Micheal	(Mo Brings Plenty) Lily's - Sacred Journey Submitter JR Miche- al (WINNER)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Michelle Shining Elk) Lily's - Sacred Journey Submitter JR Micheal (WINNER)	(John E. Fry) Confines Director Richard Bazley (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
(Alexander Cimini) The Goldsmith Submitter Alexander Cimini (WINNER) (Joi Barua, Susan Mey Lee Lim) Genesis of the song Teleportation Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, Matthieu Eymard (Adrian Chivers, Daniel Pennie) Confines Director Richard Bazley	(Joi Barua, Susan Mey Lee Lim) Genesis of the song Tele- portation Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, Matthieu Eymard (WINNER) (' Here in Sweden' by Sami Staitman) Sami Director Bruce Kimmel (Janet Shakil) Fly by Janet Shakil Submitter Janet Shakil
BEST DRONE VIDEO	BEST SCREENPLAY
The Heist Director Jason Rivera (WINNER)	(Catherine Bérubé, Marc Lapointe, Paul Van Dyck, Lou- is-Philippe Tremblay, Gabriel Allard) Snow Angel Director Gabriel Allard (WINNER) Working On It Director Nils Van der Kamp
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
<b>The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)</b> Steady Writer Jack Harrison	<b>Dinner with Dante Writer Katherine Diane Schimmel (WINNER)</b> McKenzie Writer Robert Williams

BEST DARK COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST THRILLER SCRIPT
The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)
BEST MYSTERY SCRIPT	BEST FANTASY SCRIPT
<b>Missing Parts Writer Janine Pečenková (WINNER)</b> The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian	The Leading Star Writers Sophia Chou, Todd Lien (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT	BEST HORROR SCRIPT
<b>Return Path Writer Janine Pečenková (WINNER)</b> The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian	The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST HISTORICAL SCRIPT
The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	<b>Barrio Barrister Writer William Gregg Weeks (WINNER)</b> A Call To Arms Writer Julian Poulter
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
<b>Stop. Play. Forward Writer Luigi Rizzo (WINNER)</b> McKenzie Writer Robert Williams	The Four Of Us Are Dying Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Steady Writer Jack Harrison (Feature Script)	
Alien Danger with Raven van Slender Director James Balsamo (Director – Feature)	
(Janet Shakil) Fly by Janet Shakil Submitter Janet Shakil (Song)	The Haunting at Saint Joseph's Director Jon Cohen (Feature Film)
Expiration Date Director Eliza Pritchard (Student Film)	Rainbow after the rain - LGBTQ in South Korea Director Jaein Park (Doc Short)
A Call To Arms Writer Julian Poulter (Historical Script)	Night Fall Director Jr Michael (Trailer)
Sami Director Bruce Kimmel (Web-Series)	
Goodbye, White Guy Director Milos Ajdinovic (Feature Film)	