ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2023

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Flathead Director Andrew Modeen (WINNER) Voices from the past Director Jason Li	After Her Director Daniel Locicero (WINNER) Manithan Director Mohamed Jarjis Jafarullah One Day's Ado Director Kevin William Who's Afraid Of Shorty Virginia? Director Levon Manoukian The Perfect Bark Director Jason Andersen Simple Melody Director Marie Mourinho Seven Director Emily Shore Shortly After Director Max Kim
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
After Her Director Daniel Locicero (WINNER) Pretty Empty Director Clark Vergara The End Director Steven Chen	Voices from the past Director Jason Li (WINNER) Five Rooms Director Bruno Bigoni
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
A wingless bird Director Kim Sian (WINNER) Dripping with Tension - Short Director Ben Murphy The Perfect Bark Director Jason Andersen Bad Driver Director Francisco Perez Red Flower Director Ann Tang	Reign Directors Mike Chaturantabut, Joe Lujan (WINNER) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Dog Days Director Hailey Bair (WINNER) Loontown Director Nir Yaniv What a Match Director Björn Granberg Ahlmark	Chasing the Cure Directors Cyrille Njikeng, Greg Parker (WINNER)
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) Master and Apprentice Director Cory White There Is No Planet B Directors Gergo Elekes, Virág Horváth Pretty Empty Director Clark Vergara	Food For Thought Director Benjamin Allen Cha (WINNER) The Perfect Bark Director Jason Andersen Red Flower Director Ann Tang Tomorrow, Maybe Director Henry Hu Shortly After Director Max Kim

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Dream of the Return Director Yew Weng Ho (WINNER) Reign Directors Mike Chaturantabut, Joe Lujan Tomorrow, Maybe Director Henry Hu	Hommage/Picaroon Director Shawn Kosmerly (WINNER) Oo Kido - Lifetime Director Thomas Blanchard Guardians of the Music Director Paul Peters
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM
BrightMinds Director Yang Liu (WINNER)	The Perfect Size Director Francesca Brice-Martin (WINNER) Simple Melody Director Marie Mourinho
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST ADVENTURE FILM
Who's Afraid Of Shorty Virginia? Director Levon Manoukian (WINNER) Bad Driver Director Francisco Perez	Expedition on 3 Rivers Directors Irfan Alijagić, Ervin Duratović (WINNER)
BEST ACTION FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
After Her Director Daniel Locicero (WINNER)	After Her Director Daniel Locicero (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
After Her Director Daniel Locicero (WINNER) Seven Director Emily Shore	Gnashing in Gehenna Director Christopher McKinney (WINNER)
BEST DETECTIVE FILM	BEST PARODY FILM
Loontown Director Nir Yaniv (WINNER)	Nike Feels Director Andy Currie (WINNER)
BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
The Smell of Humans Director Mária Harangi (WINNER)	Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) Manithan Director Mohamed Jarjis Jafarullah After Her Director Daniel Locicero Simple Melody Director Marie Mourinho Bad Driver Director Francisco Perez

BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
The Old Guitarist Director Will Nunziata (WINNER) The Final Cut Director Angel Alvarez Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick Dripping with Tension - Short Director Ben Murphy Guardians of the Music Director Paul Peters	A wingless bird Director Kim Sian (WINNER) Dog Days Director Hailey Bair
BEST ART DIRECTOR	BEST PROUDUCER
(Kim Sian) A wingless bird Director Kim Sian (WINNER)	(Jared Gagnon-Palick, Joe Dedman, Kevin Kalb, Brooks Cardi- nal) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) Simple Melody Director Marie Mourinho
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Jared Gagnon-Palick, Joe Dedman, Kevin Kalb, Brooks Cardinal) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER)	(József Gyabronka) The Smell of Humans Director Mária Harangi (WINNER) (P Saravannan) Manithan Director Mohamed Jarjis Jafarullah
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST NATURAL SCENOGRAPHY
(John Capocci and Lynn Lowry) Gnashing in Gehenna Director Christopher McKinney (WINNER)	Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Jared Gagnon-Palick) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) (Kevin William) One Day's Ado Director Kevin William	(Duane White) Gnashing in Gehenna Director Christopher McKinney (WINNER) Red Flower Director Ann Tang
BEST MAIN THEME	BEST EDITING
(Kim Bonghyun) A wingless bird Director Kim Sian (WINNER)	(Drew McCarter, Jordan Rasmussen, Jess Littman, Ben Fox, Danny Wagner, Jared Gagnon-Palick) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) (Tan Chai) BrightMinds Director Yang Liu
BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Mohamed Jarjis Jafarullah) Manithan Director Mohamed Jarjis Jafarullah (WINNER) Seven Director Emily Shore	Spyder: One Man's Quest for the "Little Bastard" Writer Brett Howard Nelson (WINNER) Where I Belong Writer Stewart J. Thomas The White Gloves, Legend Writer Robert Manz The Day the Rain Dried Writer Kyle Andrew Hosea

BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
Lobby Card Pilot: Some Fabulous Rhapsody Writer Tom Morgan (WINNER) Hunt Man's Land Writer Ryan Skinner Heartbreak Under a Neon Streetlight Writer Jen McAuliffe	The Sports Dad Podcast Writer Jerod S Franklin (WINNER) Dripping with Tension - Script Writer Ben Murphy Mute Heart Writer Sophie McKinnon
BEST HORROR SCRIPT	BEST HISTORICAL SCRIPT
Between the Cracks Writer Tymaine Clay (WINNER)	Sacajawea, The Windcatcher Writer Jane L. Fitzpatrick (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Dripping with Tension - Script Writer Ben Murphy (WINNER) Mute Heart Writer Sophie McKinnon	The Pickleball Killer Writer Jim Carroll (WINNER) Mute Heart Writer Sophie McKinnon
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
The Final Cut Director Angel Alvarez (1st Time Director – Short) Hunt Man's Land Writer Ryan Skinner (Series Pilot Script) Oo Kido - Lifetime Director Thomas Blanchard (Music Video) The White Gloves, Legend Writer Robert Manz (Feature Script)	(P Saravannan) Manithan Director Mohamed Jarjis Jafarullah (Actor) (Kevin William) One Day's Ado Director Kevin William (Cinematography) Dripping with Tension - Short Director Ben Murphy (1st Time Director - Short) Heartbreak Under a Neon Streetlight Writer Jen McAuliffe (Series Pilot Script) The Day the Rain Dried Writer Kyle Andrew Hosea (Feature Script) There Is No Planet B Directors Gergo Elekes, Virág Horváth (Doc Short)