## ONIROS FILM AWARDS

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - AUGUST 2023

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Long Way Home Director Yang Huang (WINNER)  Art of Love Director Adam Ace Silvia  Silent Scream Sleeping Hearts Director Mehmet Tanrisever	Kamerad Director Toby Kearton (WINNER)  Never Fade Away Director Donna Weng Friedman In The Shadows of War Director Jake Alexander Williams  Handcuffs Director Zhang Yifan  Rose Ice Jelly Director Jiayi Liu
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT
<b>Handcuffs Director Zhang Yifan (WINNER)</b> Autumn Rain Director Ken Shinozaki Sod III Directors Amir Asghari, Diodonita Easter Bush Campus Directors Douglas Vernimmen, Harris Redpath, Daniel Bingham, Gustavo Goncalves, Letícia Matsuoka, Skylar Johnson	<b>Prototype Director Stian Glatthard (WINNER)</b> Talk to Me Director Alec Latulippe The Trials of Trotsky Director James McArthur The Apple Director Andrew Gomez
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Goose Director Jieun Park (WINNER)	<b>Real Director Gary Stuart Turner (WINNER)</b> Taking the Fight Director Carlos Arrieta Nguyen Director Sean James Spencer Mothers - Diaries of a quarantine Director Manuela Berlanga
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Easter Bush Campus Directors Douglas Vernimmen, Harris Redpath, Daniel Bingham, Gustavo Goncalves, Letícia Matsuoka, Skylar Johnson (WINNER) The Apple Director Andrew Gomez	Hope Director Trinity Wong (WINNER) What a Coincidence Director Olivia Rugg Easter Bush Campus Directors Douglas Vernimmen, Harris Redpath, Daniel Bingham, Gustavo Goncalves, Letícia Matsuoka, Skylar Johnson Rebirth Director Barış Kuzey Yılmaz Rose Ice Jelly Director Jiayi Liu Once In Love Director Ace Shu
BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Autumn Rain Director Ken Shinozaki (WINNER)	Runt Directors Bess Noakes-Kettel, Brendan Void (WINNER)  A Game of Chess with the Lottery Lady Director Kristin Helga  Rikhardsdottir

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
<b>Gunjale Director Angela V. Benson (WINNER)</b> Bold Director Myrriah Xochitl Not the same Directors Alexandre ALX Laugier, Giorgio Besc Alive Director Pavithraa Sudhakar	<b>The Matriarch Director Octavia Ethridge (WINNER)</b> Twin Leaps Director Wayne Kelly
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM
In one touch - PickApp Director Emil Krasnikov (WINNER) Municipal Utilities Schweinfurt Director Matthias Waigand	<b>Twin Leaps Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER)</b> Mr. Mimoto Director Govind Chandran
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Prototype Director Stian Glatthard (WINNER)	Freedom Director Taekyeong Kim (WINNER)
BEST WAR FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
In The Shadows of War Director Jake Alexander Williams (WINNER)	Someone who is punctual Director Haibo Wang (WINNER)
BEST FAN FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Star Wars: Rendezvous Director Brent L Peterson (WINNER) Siege of Paris Director Darren O'Mahony	The Face of the faceless Director Shaison P. Ouseph (WINNER) From the Marines to Marathons: An Interview with Lisa Davis Director Anthony Renard Reed
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Star Wars: Rendezvous Director Brent L Peterson (WINNER) Gunjale Director Angela V. Benson	In The Shadows of War Director Jake Alexander Williams (WINNER) Hope Director Trinity Wong Still Conscious Submitter Barney Wilson Prototype Director Stian Glatthard Rose Ice Jelly Director Jiayi Liu
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
Hope Director Trinity Wong (WINNER) The Apple Director Andrew Gome Rose Ice Jelly Director Jiayi Liu Snap Director Yebin Sim	(Shane Yuhas, Cameron Ring) In The Shadows of War Director Jake Alexander Williams (WINNER) (Donna Weng Friedman) Never Fade Away Director Donna Weng Friedman

BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Shane Yuhas) In The Shadows of War Director Jake Alexander Williams (WINNER) (Gabriel Lockwood) Twin Leaps Director Wayne Kelly	(Lauren Cornelius) Twin Leaps Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER) (Rita Perez) The Apple Director Andrew Gomez
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING DUO
(Rita Jagpal-Mohan) Twin Leaps Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER)	(Shian Grace, Evelyn Chen) Hope Director Trinity Wong (WINNER)
BEST MONOLOGUE	BEST COSTUMES
(Inias Céleste, Antone Proler) Dolore Director Inias Céleste (WINNER)	(Sarah Diodonita) Sod III Directors Amir Asghari, Diodonita (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST SOUNDTRACK
The ever-changing world Directors Artem Shcherbakov, Fillip Yuriev (WINNER)  Alive Director Pavithraa Sudhakar	(Beata Moon, Chinary Ung, Frederick Chopin, Donna Weng Friedman) Never Fade Away Director Donna Weng Friedman (WINNER) (Brendan Void) Runt Directors Bess Noakes-Kettel, Brendan Void
BEST SONG	BEST DRONE VIDEO
(Myrriah Xochitl) Bold Director Myrriah Xochitl (WINNER) (Matt B, Ugaboys) Gunjale Director Angela V. Benson (Pavithraa Sudhakar) Alive Director Pavithraa Sudhakar	Easter Bush Campus Directors Douglas Vernimmen, Harris Redpath, Daniel Bingham, Gustavo Goncalves, Letícia Matsuoka, Skylar Johnson (WINNER)
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
(Bess Noakes-Kettel) Runt Directors Bess Noakes-Kettel, Brendan Void (WINNER) (Christos Tsiantoulas) Bold Director Myrriah Xochitl	(Sean James Spencer) Nguyen Director Sean James Spencer (WINNER) Long Way Home Director Yang Huang
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST POSTER
The Apple Director Andrew Gomez (WINNER) (Ashley Huang) The Revolution Director Ashley Huang	(Aidin Pourkouchak) Sod III Directors Amir Asghari, Diodonita (WINNER) (Sophie Holt) Twin Leaps Director Wayne Kelly
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
Starlight Resurrection Writer Louis Franklin Emilio Soults (WINNER) Body Electric Writer Hugo Lasalle	Starlight Resurrection Writer Louis Franklin Emilio Soults (WINNER) Guns and Horses Writer Rob Clarke

BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST FANTASY SCRIPT
<b>I See You Writer Ansh Pathapadu (WINNER)</b> Helena Writer Ann Heine Dump It Writer Janna Jones	Nomad's Spawn Writer Jason Plett (WINNER) Starlight Resurrection Writer Louis Franklin Emilio Soults
BEST WAR SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
The Volunteer Writers Robert Allen Nelson, Jason Morwick (WINNER)  Guns and Horses Writer Rob Clarke	Can You Dance Writer John Morrow (WINNER)  Guns and Horses Writer Rob Clarke
BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER	
I See You Writer Ansh Pathapadu (WINNER) Helena Writer Ann Heine	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	(Donna Weng Friedman) Never Fade Away Director Donna Weng Friedman (1st time Producer)
	Taking the Fight Director Carlos Arrieta (Doc Feature)
	From the Marines to Marathons: An Interview with Lisa Davis Director Anthony Renard Reed (Inspirational Film)
(Matt B, Ugaboys) Gunjale Director Angela V. Benson (Song)	Siege of Paris Director Darren O'Mahony (Fan Film)
Body Electric Writer Hugo Lasalle (Series Pilot Script)	(Christos Tsiantoulas) Bold Director Myrriah Xochitl (Dance Choreography)
Not the same Directors Alexandre ALX Laugier, Giorgio Besc (Music Video)	Municipal Utilities Schweinfurt Director Matthias Waigand (Commercial)
Rose Ice Jelly Director Jiayi Liu (1st time Director - Short)	Rose Ice Jelly Director Jiayi Liu (Student Film)
(Pavithraa Sudhakar) Alive Director Pavithraa Sudhakar (Visual Effects)	(Pavithraa Sudhakar) Alive Director Pavithraa Sudhakar (Song)
	Dump It Writer Janna Jones (Short Script)
	Talk to Me Director Alec Latulippe (Indie Short)
	Art of Love Director Adam Ace Silvia (Feature Film)