ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - SEPTEMBER 2023

BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM
Saint-Sacrifice Director Jean-Claude Leblanc (WINNER) Purple and Blue Director ZeKai Zhang Run Director Felicia Dee My Dearest Emma Director Björn Christian Menke Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi Get Out Director Ziming Zhou These Hands Are Not Mine Director Telly Bitsakakis God's Heart, Mary's Cry Director Jake Allen Cici's Sonata Director Brandon T. Bailey	Get Out Director Ziming Zhou (WINNER) Champion Director Ziming Zhou Atmos 2 Director Bruno Gonçalves Son of the wind Director Zhiyuan Tian
BEST INDIE FEATURE	BEST INDIE SHORT
Red Flags Director Austin Li (WINNER) Commonheart Director Arild Remmereit	Host Director Boxi Chen (WINNER) Scenes of Love Directors Adam Pine, Sean Pine Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST WEB-SERIES
East Director Dana Marisa Schoenfeld (WINNER)	Closure Director Joyce Northey (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Tittie Tussle Submitter Jimin Kim (WINNER) Head in the Clouds Director Kaylee Tan Distant Signals Director Yuki Fu My Sister Director Phakpa Kyap Pilipala Director Yinan Liang Resignation Letter Director Sascha Lourdes	The Miami Kids and The Maya Director Victoria Alonso Noujaim (WINNER)
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
	Tittie Tussle Submitter Jimin Kim (WINNER) Purple and Blue Director ZeKai Zhang

BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Caliope Director Jorge Hinojosa (WINNER) Bondage Director Alberto Martín-Aragón The Choice Director Ziming Zhou	3:47 Director Martin Dokswel (WINNER) Lives Director Jasmin Huang
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Freedom Director Angela V. Benson (WINNER) Nothing to You Directors Adler James Tuck, Coleman Green Huggins A-Train: Move B*tch Directors Chris Carthern, Chong Ahn	Lechtal Tourismus - Winter Director Alexander Draheim (WINNER) TBS HSH Interiors La Cornue Directors Alan Favela, Zurab Menteshashvili
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST ADVENTURE FILM
Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi (WINNER)	Rakchham Director Ray Demski (WINNER) Seventh direction Directors Ray Demski, Jasmine Ellis Red Flags Director Austin Li
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST FANTASTY FILM
21 Director Paulo Gabriel (WINNER) Wrongful Death Director Vjekoslav Katusin	Sheltered from Time Director Sadie Duarte (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST HISTORICAL FILM
Get Out Director Ziming Zhou (WINNER)	Loki and Me Director Craig Andrew Wyhoon (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST FAN FILM
Spells Before Destiny Director Akisai M. (WINNER)	Indiana Jones and the Treasure of the Aztecs Director Kevin M Croxton (WINNER)
BEST PARODY FILM	BEST LGBTQ FILM
6ish Minutes Director Sean Hampton (WINNER)	Us Director Andrew Cho (WINNER) Love Is Hell Director Brendan Void

BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM	BES NATURE FILM
God's Heart, Mary's Cry Director Jake Allen (WINNER)	In Search of the Tallest: A Redwoods Adventure Director Steve A Hall (WINNER) A Badge Director Xiaojie Shen
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SPORT FILM
God's Heart, Mary's Cry Director Jake Allen (WINNER)	Gunslinger Director Lincoln Reed (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Wrongful Death Director Vjekoslav Katusin (WINNER- Feature) Freedom Director Angela V. Benson (WINNER - Short) Unique beauty Director Adriana Kostetska	Red Flags Director Austin Li (WINNER - Feature) My Dearest Emma Director Björn Christian Menke (WINNER - Short) Purple and Blue Director ZeKai Zhang Scenes of Love Directors Adam Pine, Sean Pine Loki and Me Director Craig Andrew Wyhoon Champion Director Ziming Zhou Cici's Sonata Director Brandon T. Bailey
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
Host Director Boxi Chen (WINNER) Purple and Blue Director ZeKai Zhang Dog Tag Director Ryan Goldberg Research Experience Placement Director Georgia Goddard	My Sister Director Phakpa Kyap (WINNER)
Champion Director Ziming Zhou	
	BEST ACTOR
Champion Director Ziming Zhou	BEST ACTOR (Michael Paone) Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi (WINNER) (Jay Lee) Red Flags Director Austin Li
Champion Director Ziming Zhou BEST PRODUCER (Sean Hampton) 6ish Minutes Director Sean Hampton (WINNER)	(Michael Paone) Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi (WINNER)

BEST ACTING DUO	BEST MONOLOGUE
(Dagmar Neugebauer, Björn Christian Menke) My Dearest Emma Director Björn Christian Menke (WINNER) (Michael Paone, Hannah Coffman) Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi (Skye Hope, Daniel Holman) Loki and Me Director Craig Andrew Wyhoon	(Kayce Clark) God's Heart, Mary's Cry Director Jake Allen (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST CHILD ACTOR
(Qiwen Luo) Narcissus Director Ruilin Yan (WINNER)	(Natnael Mosse Behre) Commonheart Director Arild Remmereit (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTRESS	BEST STUNT PERFORMER
(Skye Hope) Loki and Me Director Craig Andrew Wyhoon (WINNER)	(Cody Faber) Indiana Jones and the Treasure of the Aztecs Director Kevin M Croxton (WINNER)
BEST COSTUMES	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Abigail Freeman) Indiana Jones and the Treasure of the Aztecs Director Kevin M Croxton (WINNER)	Son of the wind Director Zhiyuan Tian (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Clay Pruitt) Indiana Jones and the Treasure of the Aztecs Director Kevin M Croxton (WINNER) Red Flags Director Austin Li	(Edward B. Kessel) Cici's Sonata Director Brandon T. Bailey (WINNER) (Kevin M Croxton) Indiana Jones and the Treasure of the Aztecs Director Kevin M Croxton (Arild Remmereit) Commonheart Director Arild Remmereit
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Matt B, Motswana mo Erongo) Freedom Director Angela V. Benson (WINNER)	(David Amlen) Cici's Sonata Director Brandon T. Bailey (WINNER) (Arild Remmereit) Commonheart Director Arild Remmereit Red Flags Director Austin Li
BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Vic Armstrong) Indiana Jones and the Treasure of the Aztecs Director Kevin M Croxton (WINNER)	(Morgan Cini, Gabriel Tibi) Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi (WINNER) Red Flags Director Austin Li

BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST POSTER
(Phakpa Kyap) My Sister Director Phakpa Kyap (WINNER) Lives Director Jasmin Huang	(Ludo Rodriguez-Pascal) Indiana Jones and the Treasure of the Aztecs Director Kevin M Croxton (WINNER)
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
Enter From Above Writer Juliano Angeliano (WINNER)	A-Train: Fallen Supe Writer Chris J Carthern (WINNER) One More Day Writer Claire Evans
BEST WAR SCRIPT	BEST WESTERN SCRIPT
Battle Cries Writer Karen Walker (WINNER)	Wish In One Hand Writer Jeff Stacy (WINNER)
BEST FAN SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
A-Train: Fallen Supe Writer Chris J Carthern (WINNER)	A-Train: Fallen Supe Writer Chris J Carthern (WINNER)
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Purple and Blue Director ZeKai Zhang (Student Director – Short) Head in the Clouds Director Kaylee Tan (Animation) Research Experience Placement Director Georgia Goddard (Student Film) Champion Director Ziming Zhou (Under 5 Minute Film)	Purple and Blue Director ZeKai Zhang (Student Film) Commonheart Director Arild Remmereit (Indie Feature) Scenes of Love Directors Adam Pine, Sean Pine (Indie Short) (Michael Paone, Hannah Coffman) Breakdown Director Gabriel Tibi (Duo) TBS HSH Interiors La Cornue Directors Alan Favela, Zurab Menteshashvili (Commercial) Bondage Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (Silent Film) Champion Director Ziming Zhou (1st time Director – Short)