ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - OCTOBER 2023

TINALISTS & WINNLING - UCTUDEN 2025		
BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	
Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER) Echoes of Time Director Yijie Li My Project Life Director Samuel Sanches Underbid Director Simone Kali Smith Buddy Love Director Kiefer O'Reilly Satya Director Naveen Vijay Krishna	Premium Seating Director Jackie Shijie Xing (WINNER) Dear Time Director Jessica Rossi Lost Gold Director David Yao	
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT	
Barefoot Director Kasey Orthmann (WINNER) Working On It Director Nils Van der Kamp Broken Memories Director Joshua Huang	Uptown Girlz Director Deangelo Young (WINNER)	
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	
Mary Directors Abdulaziz Khashabi, Abdulla Al-Janahi (WINNER) Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman Chewy Forever Director Lydia Lee Hinter-Land Director Christopher Angus	The Unseen Crisis: Vaccine Stories You Were Never Told Director Cindy Drukier (WINNER)	
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM	
I don't want you Director Marie Antoinette Edward (WINNER) My Digital Truth Director Swen Werner Lost Gold Director David Yao Mike Director Chris Tiller	Echoes of Time Director Yijie Li (WINNER) Forgive Me, Father Director Dominick N Parungao Bus Stop Directors Joe Niborski, Anderson Sylver Working On It Director Nils Van der Kamp Toys and Dragons Director Ivan Foster Nan Nan Director Jiayi Yan Special Makeup Artist Director Wenxin Lin	
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST FANTASY FILM	
Hantu - Dyan Tai Director Shaun Parker (WINNER) Ego Director Adam Lukowski Adam Acosta - "Firework Fam" Director Alexander Nguyen	Hinter-Land Director Christopher Angus (WINNER) Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman	

BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Skinjacker Director David Izatt (WINNER)	Unconditional Director Molly Schenkenberger (WINNER) I don't want you Director Marie Antoinette Edward The Foxhole Director John Kestner
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Beyond the Facade: Unveiling the Harsh Reality of Exploitation Director Tiara Symone Jamison (WINNER) I don't want you Director Marie Antoinette Edward	Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER) Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman Broken Memories Director Joshua Huang Tomorrow Director Daniel Peters Satya Director Naveen Vijay Krishna
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
Satya Director Naveen Vijay Krishna (WINNER) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman First Refusal Director Courtney Sanello Broken Memories Director Joshua Huang Nan Nan Director Jiayi Yan Special Makeup Artist Director Wenxin Lin	Buddy Love Director Kiefer O'Reilly (WINNER) Haley Director Haley Echoes of Time Director Yijie Li Toys and Dragons Director Ivan Foster
BEST ART DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
(Joel Derefield) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER)	(Bry Troyer, F. Mark Sawyer, Sandra Scragg) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER) Missing Gap Director Yang Siqian
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman (WINNER) Mike Director Chris Tiller	(Bill Wetherill) The Foxhole Director John Kestner (WINNER)
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS
(Margaret Reed) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER) (Molly Schenkenberger) Unconditional Director Molly Schenkenberger (Sally Ann Francis) The Foxhole Director John Kestner	(Rachel Taggart) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTRESS	BEST YOUNG ACTRESS
(Daphne Kelly) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER)	(Sarah Noelle Eastep) Syotos Director S Edward Eastep (WINNER)

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Ryan Purcell) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER) Working On It Director Nils Van der Kamp Dear Time Director Jessica Rossi	(Dennis Potamianos, Joel A. Ortiz) Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman (WINNER) Broken Memories Director Joshua Huang
BEST EDITING	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Samantha Dunlap) Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman (WINNER) Working On It Director Nils Van der Kamp	(Mark F. Sawyer) Dark Landings Director Sandra Scragg (WINNER) Dear Time Director Jessica Rossi Lost Gold Director David Yao
BEST POSTER	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
Knightlights & Teddy Bears Director Mackenzie K. Wertman (WINNER)	Olvidado Writer d. b. Roderick (WINNER) Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo My name, your shadow Writer Danny Perez
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT
Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) Uptown Santos Writer Jonathan Ramirez	Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST ACTION SCRIPT
Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) My name, your shadow Writer Danny Perez
BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	BEST MYSTERY SCRIPT
Premonition Writer Michael Dolha (WINNER) Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)
BEST FANTASY SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT
When on High Writer Jude Quintiere (WINNER)	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)
BEST WAR SCRIPT	BEST DETECTIVE SCRIPT
Heimrich Farm Writers Charlie Finesilver, Greg Paxton (WINNER)	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)

BEST PARODY SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)	Hidden Writers Nicole Braeger, Todd Lien (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo My name, your shadow Writer Danny Perez	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Forgive Me, Father Director Dominick N Parungao (Student Film) Special Makeup Artist Director Wenxin Lin (1st time Director – Short)	Chewy Forever Director Lydia Lee (Animation) Uptown Santos Writer Jonathan Ramirez (Series Pilot Script) Echoes of Time Director Yijie Li (Student Director — Short) I don't want you Director Marie Antoinette Edward (Social Justice Film) Nan Nan Director Jiayi Yan (Student Film) Satya Director Naveen Vijay Krishna (Short Film) The Foxhole Director John Kestner (Inspirational Film)