	VП	DC	21	М	ΔΠ	JAR	DC
U	I V	RL	JU	. 🕶	Λu	JAK	レン

FINALISTS & WINNERS - DECEMBER 2023

I INALISIS & WINNLIN	3 - DEGEMBER 2023		
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM		
Remnant Falls Director Isaac Joel Verduzco (WINNER) Backstage Director Kevin Austra Alder Director Levente Nagy Borús	Footlights Director Chris Zarb (WINNER) Hunt Down Director Durrmeier Jonathan Ubuntu ~ The Baobab Tree Story Director Kudzai Tinago Sanity Director Jade Wicker		
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE		
Static Shock Submitter Quentin Owusu-Adjei Thomson (WINNER) Papa? Director Noah Willow Riley	Symphony X Director Isaac Joel Verduzco (WINNER)		
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT		
Survived By Director Matthew Dinneny (WINNER) Mailbox Director Sal Cirmi Arcade Director Erica Travia Missing Director Anahi G. Luna	Union House Hotel - Episode 1: Pride Director Freddy Moyano (WINNER)		
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION		
Paper: Rise To The Top Director Omar Moore (WINNER)	Guo Director Kaleb Mu (WINNER) To my buddy Director Myung-ju Kim Flamin Hot Directors Cláudia Romeo Casado, Paula Othmer Pérez, Alícia García Iniesta, Adrià Carballada Mallofré, Leanora Schnog Barriga, Bernardo Oliveira Mesquita, Marlon Anthony Hugi Zapata, Pol Corcoles, Sergi Mora Murciano, Pablo Matas Solera		
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM		
Salary Director Eshna Agrawal (WINNER) Greg: the secret to my success Director Marina Hitt The Party is in the Kitchen Directors Laura Medeiros, Riti Gupta	Doll Director Jiaqi Sun (WINNER) Octopus Ninja Director Donghoe Kim Gear Director Ziqi Wang Sick Bone Director Xiaojing Zhou Inside Director Gabriel Malek Unfinished Dream Director Yeobin Park The Last Supper Director Weijia Tang Sanity Director Jade Wicker Where Are You Director Guohao Li		

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO		
Circulation Director Yun Yan Zeng (WINNER) The Saidist Director Kaiyue (Ethan) Guan	Talk it out (Ava Della Pietra - official music video) Director Adam Lukowski (WINNER)		
BEST TRAILER	BEST DARK COMEDY FILM		
How to Make a Werewolf - Trailer Director Omar Reid (WINNER) The Detail Director Victoria Napolitano	Housebroken Director John Kestner (WINNER)		
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST HORROR FILM		
Where Are You Director Guohao Li (WINNER)	Symphony X Director Isaac Joel Verduzco (WINNER)		
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST NOIR FILM		
Unfinished Dream Director Yeobin Park (WINNER)	How a "Son of a Gun" is made Director Bence Kotány (WINNER)		
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST FAN FILM		
Hazing Rain Director Rosie DeHoyos (WINNER)	Static Shock Submitter Quentin Owusu-Adjei Thomson (WINNER)		
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST DIRECTOR		
Inside Director Gabriel Malek (WINNER)	Backstage Director Kevin Austra (WINNER)		
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR		
Sky is the limit Director Sheng Liu (WINNER - Feature) Gear Director Ziqi Wang (WINNER - Short) The Karamazovs Director Anna Brenner Sick Bone Director Xiaojing Zhou Cone 10 Director Keegan Carlson Unfinished Dream Director Yeobin Park Where Are You Director Guohao Li	Cone 10 Director Keegan Carlson (WINNER) Inside Director Gabriel Malek Salary Director Eshna Agrawal Unfinished Dream Director Yeobin Park Sanity Director Jade Wicker		

BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS		
(Isaac Joel Verduzco) Remnant Falls Director Isaac Joel Verduzco (WINNER)	(Mariana Sanjuan) Missing Director Anahi G. Luna (WINNER)		
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS		
(Michael Goldberg) Backstage Director Kevin Austra (WINNER) (Sergio Alicea) Mabel Director Sofia Bilbao	(Madison Hodges) Backstage Director Kevin Austra (WINNER)		
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DUO		
Backstage Director Kevin Austra (WINNER)	(Kelton White, Taylor Hall) Three Fourths Director Kelton White (WINNER)		
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST CHILD ACTRESS		
(Amanda Tindall) Backstage Director Kevin Austra (WINNER) (Mariana Sanjuan) Missing Director Anahi G. Luna	(Giuliana Sciortino) Mailbox Director Sal Cirmi (WINNER) (Paisley Wolf) Housebroken Director John Kestner		
BEST MAKE-UP	BEST SOUNDTRACK		
(Candice Domme) Housebroken Director John Kestner (WINNER)	(Ronan) Remnant Falls Director Isaac Joel Verduzco (WINNER) (Liuyan Liu) Half of Me Director Jordan lobbi (Jordan Paul Rousseau) Day 9 Submitter Jordan Paul Rousseau		
BEST MAIN THEME	BEST SONG		
(Ivana Rodriguez, Sofia Bilbao, Agustina Castro) Ivana Rodriguez – All I see is red Director Sofia Bilbao (WINNER)	(Terry Blade) Won't Be Around Director Terry Blade (WINNER) Talk it out (Ava Della Pietra - official music video) Director Adam Lukowski		
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST SCREENPLAY		
(Nancy Paradis) Back to the Heart Director Nancy Paradis (WINNER)	(Robin E. Crozier) Cry of Silence Director Allen Kool (WINNER		
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT		
(Jade Wicker) Sanity Director Jade Wicker (WINNER)	The Troll Disease Writer Omar Reid (WINNER) Once Upon A Day Writer Serena Liu		

BEST HORROR SCRIPT
Moses Writer Marcus B. Johnson (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
The Romantics Writer Elisabeth Felson (WINNER - Feature) Tangled Tails Writer Oleg Aurel Condrea (WINNER - Short) Fast Cash Writer Cary Lee Singleton
HONORABLE MENTIONS
Sick Bone Director Xiaojing Zhou (1st time Director – Short) Inside Director Gabriel Malek (Student Director – Short) The Detail Director Victoria Napolitano (Trailer) Unfinished Dream Director Yeobin Park (Student Film) Sanity Director Jade Wicker (Short Film) Arcade Director Erica Travia (Indie Short)