ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JANUARY 2024

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Una Llave Hacia El Pasado Director Mauro Mauad (WINNER) Bubbler Director Nicholas Giombi	Hide and Seek Director Rositsa Trayanova (WINNER) Guru Guru Night Director Norikazu Oda A Plus Director Gong Cheng Seed Spirit Director Marie-Noelle Marquis The Load Director Mohammed Jamil AL-Twijir Archetypal Shadow Director Ju-Yeong Hwang Deja Que Me Mire Director Patricia Molero Martos Funeral of Baewoo Director Beomkyu Lee Principio Y Final Director José Zamarreño Garcia L'expression D'une Liberte Director Isabelle Pérusat The Serena Variations Director Warren Andrew Fischer Galahad Jones Director Rebecca Louise Goff Rhomboid major Director Monica Goldberg
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Autumn Director Chris Garcia (WINNER) The Red Stage Director Othniel Horvath Wait Director Miguel Lopez de Leon Ghost Leave Director Miguel Lopez de Leon Escape Escape Director Miguel Lopez de Leon	The Defective Detectives Director Paritosh Dipak Painter (WINNER) With You Director Evan Doll Die in Seoul Director Choi Hancho Bubbler Director Nicholas Giombi
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Of Gods & Pens Directors Mark Foscolo, Pete Sussi (WINNER) Storm Warning: Walther Webber's 15th Birthday Director Saul Braun The Slate Director Katherine Connor Duff Pravaah Director Simmer Bhatia	Baul - Soul of Bengal Director John Errington (WINNER) Fractured Turnstile Directors Trenton J Brisco, Joseph Charafi
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
Manage This! Directors Michael Monks, Richard Waterhouse (WINNER)	With You Director Evan Doll (WINNER)
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Peleamos Director Noel Gálvez Rodríguez (WINNER)	Burton Rocks Calling Director Burton Rocks (WINNER) Jokes & Dreams: Jordan Spivey Director Eric Grisanti Cardoña Fotos A 7 Pesetas Director Carlos Lorenzo Pérez

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
The Loop Director Mira Atwah (WINNER) Spring Rose Director Jade Huang	The Death of Jade Director Ren Xinwei Zheng (WINNER) Rhomboid major Director Monica Goldberg
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Linger Director James Arthurs (WINNER) I Don't Know Why Director Armando Pavone Subota - vse zamelo Director Ihor Trotsky Moxy The Band - You Feel It Too Director Evan Doll	Wallypower58 Director Carlo De Agostini (WINNER)
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST DARK COMEDY FILM
The Defective Detectives Director Paritosh Dipak Painter (WINNER) Ghost Leave Director Miguel Lopez de Leon Bye Bye Kitty Director Jeffree Brown	Flatulence: The Origin Director Xingyu "Harry" Chen (WINNER)
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Goddess - Path of Destiny Director Dominika Prášková (WINNER) Spring Rose Director Jade Huang	The Loop Director Mira Atwah (WINNER)
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST WAR FILM
Bubbler Director Nicholas Giombi (WINNER)	The Liberation Men Director Terry Jansen (WINNER)
BEST ROMANCE FILM	BEST FAN FILM
The Loop Director Mira Atwah (WINNER) Yohiro Director Luigi Di Domenico Spring Rose Director Jade Huang	Avatar: The Last Airbender- Suki & Sokka Director Jeoffrey TC Howe (WINNER)
BEST PARODY FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Ghost Leave Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)	Flatulence: The Origin Director Xingyu "Harry" Chen (WINNER) Spring Rose Director Jade Huang

BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
With You Director Evan Doll (WINNER - Feature) The Load Director Mohammed Jamil AL-Twijir (WINNER - Short) Bubbler Director Nicholas Giombi Black, Queer & Done Director Nyasha Daley Illusion Director Mustafa Sancak Colorful Fever Director Henrick Brochu In Between Director Christie Pawluch	Die in Seoul Director Choi Hancho (WINNER - Feature) The Loop Director Mira Atwah (WINNER - Short) It's me, Mike Director Dario Li
BEST ART DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Yunwen Chen) Metamorphosis Director Yunwen Chen (WINNER)	(Rajeev Kuumar Saha) The Defective Detectives Director Pari- tosh Dipak Painter (WINNER) (Nyasha Daley, Dwain Daley) Black, Queer & Done Director Nyasha Daley (Krishna Mukunda) The Loop Director Mira Atwah
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Dario Li) It's me, Mike Director Dario Li (WINNER)	(Lidia Navarro) Deja Que Me Mire Director Patricia Molero Martos (WINNER) (Maïlys Gilet-Couraud) Autumn Director Chris Garcia
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST MONOLOGUE
The Defective Detectives Director Paritosh Dipak Painter (WINNER) With You Director Evan Doll	Eff Off! Director Jack Hyde (WINNER)
BEST VOICE OVER	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Evan Doll) With You Director Evan Doll (WINNER)	Star Wars: The Tales of Boba Fett Director Benson Mckay (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST MAIN THEME
(Liam Phan) Firemen Submitter Liam Phan (WINNER) (Mira Atwah) The Loop Director Mira Atwah	(Kashyap Sompura) The Defective Detectives Director Paritosh Dipak Painter (WINNER) Black, Queer & Done Director Nyasha Daley
BEST SONG	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY
(Yolanda Portillo) Deja Que Me Mire Director Patricia Molero Martos (WINNER) (Kashyap Sompura) The Defective Detectives Director Paritosh Dipak Painter	(Yunwen Chen) Metamorphosis Director Yunwen Chen (WINNER)

BEST EDITING	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Qiqi Deng) A Plus Director Gong Cheng (WINNER) (Yintao Gong, Xingyu "Harry" Chen) Flatulence: The Origin Director Xingyu "Harry" Chen	(Mira Atwah) The Loop Director Mira Atwah (WINNER) It's me, Mike Director Dario Li
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
Equinox Writer Mira Atwah (WINNER)	The Death Row Champions Writer Ian Welfley (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT	BEST MUSICAL SCRIPT
Lucid Dreams Writer Benjamin G Neuberger (WINNER) Replacement Project 1.0 Writers Lisa Peng, Todd Lien	The Four Flames Writers Diane Vlajcic Heil, Douglas Heil (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Shattered Reflections Writer Tracey Parson (WINNER)	Frozen Hearts Writer Daniel Howell (WINNER) Equinox Writer Mira Atwah
BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Equinox Writer Mira Atwah (WINNER) Fondant Writer Seoyoun Avy Lee	The Four Flames Writers Diane Vlajcic Heil, Douglas Heil (WINNER) My brother the lion Writer Johnny Galvan Equinox Writer Mira Atwah
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	Guru Guru Night Director Norikazu Oda (Short Film)
Bubbler Director Nicholas Giombi (1st Time Director – Feature)	Illusion Director Mustafa Sancak (1st Time Director – Short)
Replacement Project 1.0 Writers Lisa Peng, Todd Lien (Sci-Fi Script)	Moxy The Band - You Feel It Too Director Evan Doll (Music Video)
(Nyasha Daley, Dwain Daley) Black, Queer & Done Director Nyasha Daley (1st Time Producer)	Black, Queer & Done Director Nyasha Daley (1st Time Director – Feature)
Seed Spirit Director Marie-Noelle Marquis (Short Film)	My brother the lion Writer Johnny Galvan (Original Script)
Fondant Writer Seoyoun Avy Lee (Student Screenwriter – Feature)	Escape Escape Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (Under 5 Minute Film)
	Rhomboid major Director Monica Goldberg (Experimental Film)