IRO:	C		1 4 1		DDC
$IK \cup V$	ЭГ	$ILI^{\vee}$	I AL	U/A	KUJ.

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2024

FINALISIS & WINNERS - MARGII 2024			
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM		
<b>The Strangers' Case Director Brandt Andersen (WINNER)</b> Hi Dad Director Shouryuv	<b>The engagement banquet Director Su Dan (WINNER)</b> Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson Killer Remorse Director Miguel Lopez de Leon As simple as that Directo Jaime Lian Lullaby Director Lillian Wu		
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE		
I Can't Save You Director Stephen Michael Kelly (WINNER) The Perfect Gift Director Ray Lumosko Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson High-way Director Armand Wattel I am not Shakespeare Director Guo Shirui	<b>Maybe two years from now Director Sara Guo (WINNER)</b> Walk Silent Director Miguel Lopez de Leon		
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT		
As simple as that Directo Jaime Lian (WINNER) Patagonia Director Francisco Ribeiro A' L'Auberge Director Francinne Trembley	The Donut Mob Director Stephen Bushnik (WINNER)		
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION		
About people and about war Director Artel Film Production (WINNER)	<b>Return of the Jungle Director Vaibhav Kumaresh (WINNER)</b> The Donut Mob Director Stephen Bushnik		
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT		
Forbidden Zones SO2 Director Szilvia Horváth (WINNER)	Spring Rain Director Jie Huang (WINNER) Two Paths: The Psychology of a Freelancer vs a Full-Time Employee Director Marco A Castaneda The HoodTrophy Bino Story: Breaking the Generational Curse Director Sam "Gebar" Gebremiche Patagonia Director Francisco Ribeiro		

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST SILENT FILM		
Eulogy Director Cynthia Gan (WINNER) As a Stranger to Paradise Director Alissia Orr Who Are We? Directors Marco A Castaneda, Kayla Simon, Grace McCullar, Jake Jones The Sojourn of Carolyn Townsend Director Chris Denny As simple as that Directo Jaime Lian A' L'Auberge Director Francinne Trembley	Killer Remorse Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)		
BEST AI FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO		
Five Director Scott David Petill (WINNER)	Starlight Submitter Gregory Scelsa (WINNER) Impossible Velocity Director Scott David Petill Last Picture Director Salem Daniel Symphonic Fantasy: Cine Concert with Animation and Orchestral Magic Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan How To Escape A Cult Director Christian Antonio Salinas		
BEST TRAILER	BEST COMMERCIAL		
Gotterdammerung Investment Director Phil Ramcke (WINNER)	<b>How About Coffee First! Director Phil Ramcke (WINNER)</b> Begin Again Director Rachel Hunter		
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM		
Walk Silent Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)	Walk Silent Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)		
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST HISTORICAL FILM		
<b>Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER)</b> Walk Silent Director Miguel Lopez de Leon Maybe two years from now Director Sara Guo	Purebred Spanish: The Origin Director Francisco Javier Fernández Bordonada (WINNER)		
BEST NOIR FILM	BEST DETECTIVE FILM		
<b>Serov Director Ian H Melamed (WINNER)</b> Walk Silent Director Miguel Lopez de Leon	Black and Stone: Detectives at Large Director Ray Lumokso (WINNER)		

BEST WESTERN FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM		
A Flame's Reach Director Bailey Chafin (WINNER)	Symphonic Fantasy : Cine Concert with Animation and Orchestral Magic Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)		
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST DIRECTOR		
Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson (WINNER)	Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER - Feature) Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson (WINNER - Short) Gotterdammerung Investment Director Phil Ramcke As simple as that Directo Jaime Lian Lullaby Director Lillian Wu		
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR		
Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER - Feature) The Donut Mob Director Stephen Bushnik (WINNER - Short) I don't have my home anymore Directors Katrine Moite, Victoria Makarevich Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson Patagonia Director Francisco Ribeiro	<b>On the bridge Director Wen Rui Tang (WINNER)</b> As a Stranger to Paradise Director Alissia Orr The Sojourn of Carolyn Townsend Director Chris Denny		
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR		
(Madeleine Grace Truin) As a Stranger to Paradise Director Alissia Orr (WINNER) Maybe two years from now Director Sara Guo	(Nani) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER) (Miguel Lopez de Leon) Killer Remorse Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (Miguel Lopez de Leon) Walk Silent Director Miguel Lopez de Leon		
BEST ACTRESS	BEST ACTING DUO		
(Mrunal Thakur) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER) (Sara Guo) Maybe two years from now Director Sara Guo	(Nani, Mrunal Thakur) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER)		
BEST CHILD ACTRESS	BEST VOICE OVER		
(Kiara Khanna) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER)	(Stephen Bushnik) The Donut Mob Director Stephen Bushnik (WINNER) A' L'Auberge Director Francinne Trembley		

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK	
(Sanu John Varughese) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER) As simple as that Directo Jaime Lian	(Hesham Abdul Wahab) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER) (Christel Veraart) Merope Director Juan Carlos Zaldivar (Manu Martin) Symphonic Fantasy : Cine Concert with Animation and Orchestral Magic Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan	
BEST SONG	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	
(Manu Martin) Symphonic Fantasy : Cine Concert with Animation and Orchestral Magic Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER) (Hesham Abdul Wahab) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv	(Yolanda Tianyi Shao) Xíng Director Ruohan Li (WINNER)	
BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY	
(Praveen Antony) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER) Patagonia Director Francisco Ribeiro	(Shouryuv) Hi Dad Director Shouryuv (WINNER)	
BEST POSTER	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	
Merope Director Juan Carlos Zaldivar (WINNER)	<b>Lion's Den Writer Sara Alavi (WINNER)</b> The Divine Pianist Writer Girma Negash	
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT	
<b>The Lily Spa Mystery Writer Dana Bopp (WINNER)</b> Whiskey Ambitions Writer Benjamin Neuberger	Blue Sky Out of the Oresteia Writer Katherine Taylor (WINNER) Stick Shift Writer Ross A Barron	
BEST DARK COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	
<b>On Tip Toes Writer Meg Butchart (WINNER)</b> TV Station Writer Mehmet Atamen	The Amber room Writer Lazar Karov (WINNER)	
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
<b>Gun Shop Writer Dominic Benson Landes (WINNER)</b> Yolk Writer Rosalind-Renèe A. Lindsey	Stick Shift Writer Ross A Barron (WINNER)	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	As a Stranger to Paradise Director Alissia Orr
	(Student Director – Short)
Whickey Ambitions Writer Deniemin Neuberger	Two Dether The Developery of a Everlaneau vs. a Full Time
Whiskey Ambitions Writer Benjamin Neuberger (Series Pilot Script)	Two Paths: The Psychology of a Freelancer vs a Full-Time Employee Director Marco A Castaneda (Doc Short)
, , , , , ,	
The Divine Pianist Writer Girma Negash	The Sojourn of Carolyn Townsend Director Chris Denny
(Feature Script)	(Student Film)
	TV Station Writer Mehmet Atamen
	(Dark Comedy Script)