## ONIROS FILM AWARDS

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2024

FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2024	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
<b>Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> Once Upon a Time In America. American Poverty Director Mikhail Romanovskiy She Goes To Hollywood Director Jason Batish	<b>Up, Up and Away Director Kai Yin Canice Tam (WINNER)</b> Method Acting Directors Nader Khaledian, Mohammad Shahin Mohseni Maybe Tomorrow Director Jayleen Chan So What Director James Henry
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT
<b>A Red Rose For My Love Directors Yunni Lin &amp; Jasper Ku</b> (WINNER) Moon watcher Director Ron Regan	<b>The 'Jacob' Trilogy Director Jason Pfister (WINNER)</b> Maybe Tomorrow Director Jayleen Chan So What Director James Henry Moon watcher Director Ron Regan
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
The Gliwensbourg Chronicles Director Emilie Tommasi (WINNER)	<b>Starlight Cantina Director Monica Lagrange (WINNER)</b> A Celebration of Great Artists in Alan's Universe Directors Susan Mey lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
<b>The Swedes in Ukraine Directors Linda Hörnqvist, Gilda Hamidi-Nia,</b> <b>Bengt Norborg (WINNER)</b> Chhava Directors Anurag Srijit, Deep Kadam, Azzam Khan, Kshitij Jagdale	<b>Today Must Not Be Our Last Goodbye Director Meng Wu</b> (WINNER) Parenting Without Screens Directors Luis Luyando, Willy Martin Valley Stream Engine 4 Celebrates 100 Years Director Zach Feldman
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST AI FILM
<b>White Rabbit Director Giulia Marrani (WINNER)</b> Knives Director Yeobin Park Whispering To The Cloud Director Po-Chun Liao Maybe Tomorrow Director Jayleen Chan	<b>Monster Island Director Orlando Mendes (WINNER)</b> Al Awakened Director Matthew Blakemore A Celebration of Great Artists in Alan's Universe Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia Sins Of Birth Director Neer Human Truth - Live at Convict Lake Director Carlos Gayotto
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
<b>Meekz - Mini Me's Director KC Locke (WINNER)</b> We`re Going To Hell Director Al Buchanan	Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)

BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST DARK COMEDY FILM
<b>Don't Die Hard Director Tigran Sargsyan (WINNER)</b> The Simple Life Director William LiPera Amoriental Director Shawn Raynor	The Path of Most Resistance Director Donovan R. Menard (WINNER)
BEST ACTION FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
RedSin: Martyrs of Dissent Director Chris Ortiz (WINNER)	<b>Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> Use Me Director Vijendra Bhambhani
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Compression Director Jakob Bilinski (WINNER)	<b>Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> Dad's Journal Director Henry Choa
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST ETHNOGRAPHIC FILM
<b>Riding out the storm Director Bruce Alan Johnson (WINNER)</b> A Celebration of Great Artists in Alan's Universe Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia	Lion's Roar, Africa Director Chow Wah Chan (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
A Celebration of Great Artists in Alan's Universe Directors Susan Mey lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia (WINNER)	<b>Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> So What Director James Henry
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
<b>Chronicle of a Chronicle Director Yiren Zhang (WINNER)</b> The 'Jacob' Trilogy Director Jason Pfister Long Way Home Director Yu Jing Luo Thirst Director Andy Songo Maybe Tomorrow Director Jayleen Chan Moon watcher Director Ron Regan	A Celebration of Great Artists in Alan's Universe Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia (WINNER)
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
<b>(Brian Wendel, Joey Vasatka) Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> (Bohan Yanh) Dad's Journal Director Henry Choa	(Joey Vasatka) Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)

BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Matthew Marsden) Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER) (Matthew Moore) Don't Die Hard Director Tigran Sargsyan	<b>(Rachel Whittle) Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> (Samarah Summers) The 'Jacob' Trilogy Director Jason Pfister (Kirsten Bloom Allen) Don't Die Hard Director Tigran Sargsyan (Emily Jean Durchholz) Compression Director Jakob Bilinski
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST ACTING DEBUT
(Gor Sargsyan) Don't Die Hard Director Tigran Sargsyan (WINNER)	(Jakoby King) The 'Jacob' Trilogy Director Jason Pfister (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTOR	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Jarvis Chan) Up, Up and Away Director Kai Yin Canice Tam (WINNER) (Allen Deng) Echoes Director Gong Cheng	(Emilie Tommasi) The Gliwensbourg Chronicles Director Emilie Tommasi (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST MAIN THEME
<b>(Will Taylor) Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> (Manu Martin, Susan Mey Lee Lim) A Celebration of Great Artists in Alan's Universe Directors Susan Mey lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia (Jasper Ku) A Red Rose For My Love Directors Yunni Lin & Jasper Ku	<b>(Will Taylor) Protocol 7 Director Andy Wakefield (WINNER)</b> (Jasper Ku) A Red Rose For My Love Directors Yunni Lin & Jasper Ku
BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY
(Owen Hu) RedSin: Martyrs of Dissent Director Chris Ortiz (WINNER)	Rainaissance Director Frances Katz (WINNER)
BEST EDITING	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Yeobin Park) Knives Director Yeobin Park (WINNER)	<b>Found in Space Writer Jack Amsler (WINNER)</b> The Artist's Son Writer Jack Amsler Speak to me Writer Francesca Chou
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST DARK COMEDY SCRIPT
<b>El Male Writer Leonardo Mileikowsky (WINNER)</b> Yellow Writer Sascha Rein	Moribund Writer Ana Dragomir (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ SCRIPT	BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER
The Shaft Writer Dennis J Manning (WINNER)	The Truth as Told Writer Raymond Kwon (WINNER)

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
(Manu Martin, Susan Mey Lee Lim) A Celebration of Great Artists in Alan's Universe Directors Susan Mey lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia (Soundtrack)	Dad's Journal Director Henry Choa (Drama Film) The Simple Life Director William LiPera (Comedy Film) (Jasper Ku) A Red Rose For My Love Director Yunni Lin (Main Theme)