ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MAY 2024

I IIIALIOIO & WIIII	ILITO MINI ZOZT
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Long Years Director Jason Huang (WINNER) The Unveiled Director Saiful Islam Mannu Broken Innocence Director Chase Dudley	Wings without a butterfly Director Mohamed Desouky (WINNER) Cachot Director Samueldavid John Baromeo Virtue of Ignorance Director Lucas Pelizaro
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Checkpoint Director Deanna Kennedy (WINNER) Cycles Director Christina Elizabeth Christie Today Director Ace Shu Butterfly Business Director Amanda Elizabeth Mai	Red Rain Director Samer Saifan (WINNER) April is Missing Director Eamonn Larsen Not Another Zombie Movie Director Tyler Black
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Cachot Director Samueldavid John Baromeo (WINNER) No Doubt Director Lin Jin Quiver Director Dalton Burdette	Raymar Director Adrien Boublil (WINNER)
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
Hamel Director Seon-jae Kuwak (WINNER)	Don't Feed the Unicorn Directors Kimberly Jiali Peh, Kather- ine Marie Hogan (WINNER) The One Directors Molly Parsons, Ellery Stocker Sword Fight Director Camryn Murphy Butterfly Business Director Amanda Elizabeth Mai The Red Heel Director Elena Katherine Serenko Checkpoint Director Deanna Kennedy Cycles Director Christina Elizabeth Christie Rock Directors Shania Zhou, Julia Edwards Turning A New Leaf Director Isabelle Alison Hibbard Masked Truth Director Aura Victoria Noersadono What If? Director Emma Bradley Bothwell Food ConnoiSewer Directors Tiffany Chen, Audrey Hong Mantaur Director Sophia Roo Bakken
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Carla the Rescuer Director Clement Lye (WINNER) Danielle Brandon Energy Director Antony Green Chasing The Midnight Sun Director Dario Di Agostino Changing Lives Director Jocelyn Scarlett Islas Béisbol: The Legends of Puerto Rico Director Reid Wittman Tales from the Himalayas - Unveiling Nepal's Indigenous People Director Yewon Jung I'm Right Here, Mama Director Mari Moxley Same Page Director Emanuel Ramirez	One world at a time Director Bing CuiBing Cui (WINNER) Find Yourself At Hanunder Director Andrée Solé

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Food ConnoiSewer Directors Tiffany Chen, Audrey Hong (WINNER) Puff Girl Director Wenkai Cheng Did My Heart Love Till Now Director Veronica Tullo Haven Director Alison Chang Closure Director Sean Rorke The BFA Director William Lanza The Rest of My Body Director Kyle Andrew Hosea	Haven Director Alison Chang (WINNER) Dilettante Director Alberto Martín-Aragón
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST THRILLER FILM
No Doubt Director Lin Jin (WINNER) Heaven Director Masha Shalagina	Red Rain Director Samer Saifan (WINNER) The Plan Director Angelo Donzella
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
A Wonderful Way with Dragons Director Delfine Paolini (WINNER)	A Vampire's Kiss Director Mark Francis (WINNER)
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
Atomic Rocketeer Directors Larry L. Sheffield, Trent J DiGiulio (WINNER)	Case 25: Aaryan Director Kevin William (WINNER) Desire Director Jason Chu
BEST WESTERN FILM	BEST FAN FILM
Memoirs of Madame Moustache Director Manuela Schneider (WINNER)	The Punisher: Nightmare Directors Brandon Forgione, Rahi Raval (WINNER)
BEST PARODY FILM	BEST LGBTQ FILM
The One Directors Molly Parsons, Ellery Stocker (WINNER)	Concerto for Abigail Director Jan Miller Corran (WINNER)
BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Carla the Rescuer Director Clement Lye (WINNER)	Carla the Rescuer Director Clement Lye (WINNER) I'm Right Here, Mama Director Mari Moxley

BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Danielle Brandon Energy Director Antony Green (WINNER)	Same Page Director Emanuel Ramirez (WINNER - Feature) Cachot Director Samueldavid John Baromeo (WINNER - Short) Virtue of Ignorance Director Lucas Pelizaro Desire Director Jason Chu
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
Carla the Rescuer Director Clement Lye (WINNER - Feature) Cake Director Justyna Romul (WINNER - Short) Danielle Brandon Energy Director Antony Green Red Director Sophie Horry Wings without a butterfly Director Mohamed Desouky Everything But Director Ziyu Gao Puff Girl Director Wenkai Cheng	Red Director Sophie Horry (WINNER) Did My Heart Love Till Now Director Veronica Tullo No Doubt Director Lin Jin
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Rianne Faye Senining and Carter Bowden) Chomp Director Carter Bowden (WINNER)	(Kristine F. Hoover) Carla the Rescuer Director Clement Lye (WINNER) (Samueldavid John Baromeo) Cachot Director Samueldavid John Baromeo
BEST ACTOR	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Mark Francis) A Vampire's Kiss Director Mark Francis (WINNER)	(John Hale) Concerto for Abigail Director Jan Miller Corran (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST COSTUMES
(Shari Oleana) Cachot Director Samueldavid John Baromeo (WINNER)	(Karin Mckechnie-Lid) Memoirs of Madame Moustache Direc- tor Manuela Schneider (WINNER) (Selena Xin Jin) The Collector Director Ihsanul Huq
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Haosong Xu) Me&You Director Lin (WINNER) Cake Director Justyna Romul	(Derek J. Carlson) Memoirs of Madame Moustache Director Manuela Schneider (WINNER) (Kevin William) Case 25: Aaryan Director Kevin William (Xander Veguilla) Down for the Count Director Tyler Turner (Mohamed Desouky) Wings without a butterfly Director Mohamed Desouky
BEST MAIN THEME	BEST SONG
(Wolfe Doblin) Concerto for Abigail Director Jan Miller Cor- ran (WINNER)	("Enough" by Monica Young) Concerto for Abigail Director Jan Miller Corran (WINNER)

BEST EDITING	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Derek J. Carlson) Memoirs of Madame Moustache Director Manuela Schneider (WINNER) (Matthew Lawes-Wickwar) Danielle Brandon Energy Director Antony Green	(Cristi Bundukamara) I'm Right Here, Mama Director Mari Moxley (WINNER)
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
The Age of the Empath Writer Steve Brown (WINNER) Precursor Writer Steve Brown Once Upon A Day Writer Serena Liu	Three Little Birds Writer Nirmal Singh (WINNER) Never Have I Ever Writer Andrew Choi
BEST DARK COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
All I want for Christmas isYOU! Writer Mike Ede (WINNER)	The Last Job Writer Stefan Bandic (WINNER) Inevitably Alone Writer Joe Brooks
BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER	
Never Have I Ever Writer Andrew Choi (WINNER)	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	The Plan Director Angelo Donzella (Thriller Film)
	Inevitably Alone Writer Joe Brooks (1st Time Screenwriter – Short)
	No Doubt Director Lin Jin (Indie Short)
	The Red Heel Director Elena Katherine Serenko (Animation)
	Puff Girl Director Wenkai Cheng (1st time Director - Short)
April is Missing Director Eamonn Larsen (Indie Feature)	(Selena Xin Jin) The Collector Director Ihsanul Huq (Costumes)
Virtue of Ignorance Director Lucas Pelizaro (Director – Short)	Desire Director Jason Chu (Noir Film)
Butterfly Business Director Amanda Elizabeth Mai (Under 5 Min Film)	Cycles Director Christina Elizabeth Christie (Under 5 Min Film)
Rock Directors Shania Zhou, Julia Edwards (Animation)	(Matthew Lawes-Wickwar) Danielle Brandon Energy Directo Antony Green (Editing)
Did My Heart Love Till Now Director Veronica Tullo (Student Director - Short)	Broken Innocence Director Chase Dudley (Feature Film)
	Dilettante Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (Experimental Film)
	Closure Director Sean Rorke (Student Film)
	Tales from the Himalayas - Unveiling Nepal's Indigenous People (Doc Feature)
	I'm Right Here, Mama Director Mari Moxley (Inspirational Film)
	(Mohamed Desouky) Wings without a butterfly Director Mo hamed Desouky (Cinematography)