ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JULY 2024	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Wasted Directors Benjamin Klein, Blake Switzer (WINNER)	Fragments Directors Brice Blanloeil, Celia Faurie, Flavie Guilbert, Kevin Hilairet, Andrea Sanchez (WINNER) Angelito Director Brent L Peterson Enough for you Director Justin Mawardi
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST WEB-SERIES
Aqui Director Anabella L Gonzalez (WINNER) Chain Director Ling Han Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly Immortalization Director Mikey Reid HoME Director Evan Matthew Cohen	Wickes Street Director David Mendez (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Yu the Great: Legends Rising Director Yong Jun Su (WINNER) Chain Director Ling Han Aqui Director Anabella L Gonzalez Isolation Island Director Molly Walter Aria's storage heaven Director Zhijuan Wu	Echoing Songs on the Water Directors Haoyang Liu, Xueer Xiao (WINNER) Agong Director Brian Chen I Love Phants Director Chris Carthern Warsaw GhettoDirector Dovid Loew
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST SILENT FILM
Shell Director Loki Olin (WINNER) Fish Food Director William Abbott Burkert Intermission Director Gavin Grant The Wanderer Director Zekai Zhu Agong Director Brian Chen	Let Me Leave Director Alexia Haick (WINNER)
BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Breaking Out Director David Glass (WINNER)	McKenna Michels Monster Director Nicholas Nephi Peterson (WINNER) One Director Brice Blanloeil Cold Sun Director Bobby Najjar Earth Director Yura Katynsky

BEST TRAILER	BEST COMEDY FILM
The Uptown Chronicles Directors Steven Goard, Alonge Hawes (WINNER)	Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER) Ben & Gary: Streaming Directors Jayme Cole, Ben Hilzer
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST MYSTERY FILM
Fear Movie Director Haritha Gogineni (WINNER)	Green Director Raj Vijay S Gowda (WINNER)
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
The Wanderer Director Zekai Zhu (WINNER)	Adventuress Director Joel Stephen Fleming (WINNER)
BEST ROMANCE FILM	BEST FAN FILM
Salad Day (And How I Learned to Live in the Present) Director Carter Trey Smith (WINNER)	A-Train: New Beginnings Director Chris Carthern (WINNER)
BEST PARODY FILM	BEST NATURE FILM
Isolation Island Director Molly Walter (WINNER) Bark of Evil Director John Kestner	Planet Hope Directors Gergo Elekes, Virág Horváth (WINNER)
BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Intermission Director Gavin Grant (WINNER)	Angelito Director Brent L Peterson (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
Wasted Directors Benjamin Klein, Blake Switzer (WINNER - Feat) Get Back Director Shane Oseghale (WINNER - Short) Chain Director Ling Han Immortalization Director Mikey Reid Silverstreak Director Jordan Scott Curiale	The Wanderer Director Zekai Zhu (WINNER)

BEST ART DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
(Derek Flood) Chain Director Ling Han (WINNER)	(Sopho Berishvili) Illusion Director Sopho Berishvili (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Tzu-Ying Ho) Chain Director Ling Han (WINNER)	(Gabriel Lockwood) Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER) (Justin Mawardi) Enough for you Director Justin Mawardi
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Rita Jagpal-Mohan) Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER)	(Peter McManus) Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST CHILD ACTOR
(Ben Hilzer & Gary John Miller) Ben & Gary: Streaming Direc- tors Jayme Cole, Ben Hilzer (WINNER)	(Reece Jagpal-Mohan) Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Peter Fraenkel) Life Is Beautiful Director Aaron Gonzalez (WINNER)	(Niko Nettesheim, Kirsten Johnston, Rachel Deshler, John Kessler) Chain Director Ling Han (WINNER) (Gergo Elekes) Planet Hope Directors Gergo Elekes, Virág Horváth
BEST MAIN THEME	BEST SONG
(Yura Katynsky) Earth Director Yura Katynsky (WINNER)	(Yura Katynsky) Earth Director Yura Katynsky (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Kirsten Johnston, Rachel Deshler, John Kessler) Chain Director Ling Han (WINNER)	(Shane Oseghale, Anthony Cole) Get Back Director Shane Oseghale (WINNER) (Keith Large) Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly

BEST POSTER	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Sophie Holt) Fiddle and Flush Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER) When I say swine Writer Juliano Angeliano Breaking Out Director David Glass	Malinalli Writer Isaak France's Gracia (WINNER) When I say swine Writer Juliano Angeliano
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST INSPIRATIONAL SCRIPT
The Firekeeper Writer Daniel R Stevens (WINNER)	Creation Club Writer Daniel R Stevens (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER
Defining Moment Writer Sarantis Raftopoulos (WINNER) When Horses Get Broke Writer Russ Yates Witcher	In Loving Memory of Cecelia Rose Writer Amelia Rose Wheeler (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	HONORABLE MENTIONS
The Substitute Wife Writer Dennis Manning (WINNER)	(Justin Mawardi) Enough for you Director Justin Mawardi (Actor) When I say swine Writer Juliano Angeliano (Feature Script) Agong Director Brian Chen (Student Film) When Horses Get Broke Writer Russ Yates Witcher (1st Time Screenwriter – Short) Immortalization Director Mikey Reid (Under 5 Min Film) Breaking Out Director David Glass (Poster)