ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - SEPTEMBER 2024

TINALISTS & WINNERS - SLI TEMPLE 2024		
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM	
Ten in Texas Director Twila LaBar (WINNER) Transfiguration Directors Luke Allen, LaVeta Gameron	When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr (WINNER) The Last Day Director George Apostolidis House on 19th Street Director Duane Michals	
BEST INDIE FEATURE	INDIE SHORT	
Political Prisoner Director Michael Boston (WINNER)	The Professor Director Lucas Banser (WINNER) The Banquet of Greed Director Hongbo Sun Viaticum Director Derek Frey When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr Baby I Love You Director Sharan Kumar	
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	
Sea of Lightning Director Jin Guo (WINNER) Elephant Tracks Director Josh Martin Hot! Director Julie Liao	Guardians of Umbria Director Louis Lam (WINNER) Between The Mountain and The Sky Director Jeremy Power Regimbal Ndazkoh Director Tracey April Cochrane Freedom Reigns Directors Matt Cohn, Joey Rossetti	
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM	
Why Not? Director Colin Hodgson (WINNER) The House of Settle Director Chinook Nitanon Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson Differences in Emotional Perception Between Korean and English Director Doyeon Kim	Elephant Tracks Director Josh Martin (WINNER) Dead Fish Director Yiduo Delirium Director Jinsun Yoo Antonieta: a modern catastrophe Director Fernanda Alberdi The Strange Visitor Director Hongyi Li The Wedding of the Hill – Legend of Qiang Directors Huanzi Xu, Haoran Fu The Mother Director Yuxin The Substitute Director Wei Shan Chang Blue River Director Zitong	
BEST AI FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO	
The Neon Avenger Director Leonidas Alexandrou Goudelis (WINNER)	Baby I Love You Director Sharan Kumar (WINNER) Alone In My Dreams Director John Frost Shine Director Gediminas Pranckevicius Roam Like A Wave Director Douglas Thomson	

BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST ACTION FILM
Viaticum Director Derek Frey (WINNER)	Ultimatum Director Timothy Nguye (WINNER)
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
Who Knows? Director Brandon Rozo (WINNER)	The Big Gun Director Blaze Mancillas (WINNER)
BEST WESTERN FILM	BEST PARODY FILM
The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez (WINNER)	The Big Gun Director Blaze Mancillas (WINNER) Sospetti su un sospettato al di sotto di ogni sospetto Director Giorgio Zingone
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SPORT FILM
Dreams, Women & Bread. Directors Sigrún Vala Valgeirsdóttir, Svanlaug Jóhannsdóttir (WINNER) Political Prisoner Director Michael Boston	Sideline Story Directors Sam Buckner III, Deanté Gray (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
The Big Gun Director Blaze Mancillas (WINNER) Viaticum Director Derek Frey Who Knows? Director Brandon Rozo When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez	Tu Hua Director Yu Sheng (WINNER) The Pinnacle Whisper Director Arun Ashok Antonieta: a modern catastrophe Director Fernanda Alberdi Hat Director Jimmy Liang Baby I Love You Director Sharan Kumar Differences in Emotional Perception Between Korean and English Director Doyeon Kim
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
Antonieta: a modern catastrophe Director Fernanda Alberdi (WINNER) Differences in Emotional Perception Between Korean and English Director Doyeon Kim	(Jon Spano) The Big Gun Director Blaze Mancillas (WINNER) (Eddie Clay Thompkins III) Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson (Fernanda Alberdi) Antonieta: a modern catastrophe Director Fernanda Alberdi
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Jon Spano) The Big Gun Director Blaze Mancillas (WINNER) (Joseph Turchetta) Matthew Director Joseph Turchetta (Bill Kostel) The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez	(Amanda Brooke Lerner) The Big Gun Director Blaze Mancillas (WINNER) (Elizabeth Marie Kallman) The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS
(Samuel Whitehill) Political Prisoner Director Michael Boston (WINNER)	(Ilana Huiya Lo) Transfiguration Directors Luke Allen, LaVeta Cameron (WINNER)
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DUO
Transfiguration Directors Luke Allen, LaVeta Cameron (WINNER) Viaticum Director Derek Frey	(Jon Spano, Amanda Brooke Lerner) The Big Gun Director Blaze Mancillas (WINNER)
BEST MONOLOGUE	BEST VOICE OVER
(Elizabeth Marie Kallman) The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez (WINNER)	(Saharra Howard) When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr (WINNER)	(Derek Frey) Viaticum Director Derek Frey (WINNER)
BEST PRACTICAL EFFECTS	BEST SOUNDTRACK
When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr (WINNER)	(Stefano Di Perna) The Professor Director Lucas Banser(WINNER) (Amaris Abraham) Elephant Tracks Director Josh Martin (Dylan Strikwerda) When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr (Tiffany Chui) Caroline Submitter Tiffany Chui
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Douglas Thomson, Jeremy Engel) Roam Like A Wave Director Douglas Thomson (WINNER)	When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr (WINNER) (Petar Mrdjen) Dreams, Women & Bread. Directors Sigrún Vala Valge- irsdóttir, Svanlaug Jóhannsdóttir (Wenqing Peng) Role Play Director Elizabeth Katz
BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Derek Frey) Viaticum Director Derek Frey (WINNER)	(Sharan Kumar) Baby I Love You Director Sharan Kumar (WINNER) (David Amadio, Steve Kuzmick, Gil Damon) Viaticum Director Derek Frey (Rebekah Wiggins) The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez

BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST POSTER
(Dustin Darr) When It Whispers: The Prologue Director Dustin Darr (WINNER) (Michael Boston) Political Prisoner Director Michael Boston	(Kellie Schaffner) The Gift Director Kellie Schaffner (WINNER) The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
The Woman On The Bench Writer Dennis J Manning (WINNER)	Something old and Something new Writer Coco Coloma (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	
Ziva Writer Cécile Vernant (WINNER) For LiLa Writer Kaitron Sentrel Bryant	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS (Joseph Turchetta) Matthew Director Joseph Turchetta (Actor) Ndazkoh Director Tracey April Cochrane (Doc Feature) Dead Fish Director Yiduo
	(Student Film)
Hot! Director Julie Liao (Animation)	(Amaris Abraham) Elephant Tracks Director Josh Martin (Soundtrack)
The Banquet of Greed Director Hongbo Sun (Indie Short)	(Eddie Clay Thompkins III) Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson (1st time Producer)
Blue River Director Zitong (Student Film)	Viaticum Director Derek Frey (Ensemble)
Differences in Emotional Perception Between Korean and English Director Doyeon Kim (Student Director – Short)	Antonieta: a modern catastrophe Director Fernanda Alberdi (1st time Director – Short)
(Rebekah Wiggins) The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez (Screenplay)	Shine Director Gediminas Pranckevicius (Music Video)
	Differences in Emotional Perception Between Korean and English Director Doyeon Kim (Doc Short)
	The Cowgirl Director Armando Hernandez (Poster)
	For LiLa Writer Kaitron Sentrel Bryant (Short Script)