MI	D	7	FII	М	ΔΠ	ΙΔ	RDS
I V I	K'		ΓIL	.   🕶	ЛU	$J \cap$	KUJ.

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - DECEMBER 2024

FINALISTS & WINNERS - DECEMBER 2024					
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM				
<b>Silent Notes Director Toni Comas (WINNER)</b> Atrabilious Director William Atticus Parker	<b>Under Twisted Ground Director Jason Murgatroyd (WINNER)</b> Portrait of a Grieving Housewife Director Yana Alliata				
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT				
<b>Portrait of a Grieving Housewife Director Yana Alliata (WINNER)</b> Hi Director Miguel Lopez de Leon	<b>Dear Sister Director Gerald Maliqi (WINNER)</b> Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson				
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST ANIMATION				
<b>Artie and Paul Director Rob Shearer (WINNER)</b> Friends Not Food Director Peter Stray Spectral Director Lakshen Sundaram	Snow Dog Directors Christina Park, Marisol Salazar Montoya (WINNER) Give it to Me Hot Director Abigayle Schroder Like-Minded Director Tianyu Lu				
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT				
State Organs Director Raymond Zhang (WINNER)	Finding Amber Dong Director Amber Dong (WINNER)				
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM				
<b>Up on the Roof Director Xiubin Quan (WINNER)</b> Just 5 minutes Director Maxwell Wang Starcrossed Director Shealagh Brower Seeds of tomorrow Director Leonardo Fernandes Souto	Lost in Translation Director Yachan Yuan (WINNER)				
BEST AI FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO				
The First Image Of The World Director Francois Giard (WINNER) Seeds of tomorrow Director Leonardo Fernandes Souto Powder Milk and Ice Cream Director Brian Jewell Fields of Green Director Brian Jewell	Forever 21 Directors Bonnie McKee, David Richardson (WINNER)  Draw on My Jeans Director Daniel Maldonado  Jenny's Got a Boyfriend Directors Bonnie McKee, David Richardson				

BEST TRAILER	BEST COMMERCIAL		
Portrait of a Grieving Housewife Director Yana Alliata (WINNER)	Skullcandy Ecobuds Directors Ryan Marcus, Adam Deleeuw (WINNER)		
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM		
This Was Really Great Director Lydia Riess (WINNER)	Hi Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)		
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM		
Found and Lost Director Boston Cain Scharwarth (WINNER)	In her skin Director Kazım Mutlu (WINNER)		
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM		
Smugglers Rest Director Steven Lancefield (WINNER)	<b>Dear Sister Director Gerald Maliqi (WINNER)</b> Hi Director Miguel Lopez de Leon		
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST WAR FILM		
Christmas On The Western Front Director Dequandre K Liburd (WINNER)	Christmas On The Western Front Director Dequandre K Liburd (WINNER)		
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST NATURE FILM		
The Human Voice Directors Iphigenie Worbes, Andreas Schröder (WINNER)	<b>Life of an ant Director Brandon Yu (WINNER)</b> Seeds of tomorrow Director Leonardo Fernandes Souto		
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM		
I Am Living Proof Director Bob Maddux (WINNER)  Bonds of Grief Director Zay Rodriguez	Michigan Visits Matter: The Family Cost of Incarceration Director Bryce Mackie (WINNER)		
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR		
Atrabilious Director William Atticus Parker (WINNER - Feature) Portrait of a Grieving Housewife Director Yana Alliata (WINNER - Short)	This Was Really Great Director Lydia Riess (WINNER - Feat.) Invisible braids Director Wang Jing (WINNER - Short) Citizens of the Roof Director Gulshat Smagulova Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson		

BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER		
This Was Really Great Director Lydia Riess (WINNER - Feat.) Just 5 minutes Director Maxwell Wang (WINNER - Short)	(Shana Marie Gilbert, Brady Nasfell) I Am Living Proof Director Bob Maddux (WINNER) (Joseph Henderson, Emily Henderson, Sandra Richardson) Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson		
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS		
(Leon Addison Brown) Atrabilious Director William Atticus Parker (WINNER)  (Alex Javo) Malcolm Directors Chadrick Whitmire, Johnny Ray (Gerald Maliqi) Dear Sister Director Gerald Maliqi (Krystian Bester) A Souls View Director Brandon Velazquez	(Isabella Kaplan) Portrait of a Grieving Housewife Director Yana Alliata (WINNER) (Abbey Gardner) Dear Sister Director Gerald Maliqi		
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS		
(Michael Lipman) Dear Sister Director Gerald Maliqi (WINNER)	(Charlene Aldridge) Dear Sister Director Gerald Maliqi (WINNER) (Barbara Halsey) Smugglers Rest Director Steven Lancefield		
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DUO		
Atrabilious Director William Atticus Parker (WINNER) Smugglers Rest Director Steven Lancefield	(Fiona Tarses, Cosima Gardey) This Was Really Great Director Lydia Riess (WINNER)  (Rita Jagpal-Mohan and Reece Jagpal-Mohan) Smugglers Rest Director Steven Lancefield		
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST CHILD ACTOR		
(Iphigenie Worbes) The Human Voice Directors Iphigenie Worbes, Andreas Schröder (WINNER)	(Reece Jagpal-Mohan) Smugglers Rest Director Steven Lancefield (WINNER)		
BEST YOUNG ACTOR	BEST YOUNG ACTRESS		
(Alexander Cherepanov) Citizens of the Roof Director Gul- shat Smagulova (WINNER) (Quinlan Welch) Just 5 minutes Director Maxwell Wang	(Piper Lodato) Just 5 minutes Director Maxwell Wang (WINNER)		
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK		
(Courtney Andrews) Dear Sister Director Gerald Maliqi (WINNER) (Craig Sim Webb) Be-Living in The Ocean Director Craig Sim Webb (William Atticus Parker) Atrabilious Director William Atticus Parker	(Dallas String Quartet) Romani: The Untold Story ft. London Symphony Orchestra Submitter Dallas String Quartet (WINNER)		

BEST SONG	BEST SCREENPLAY	
("Fear" by Ash Parker) Atrabilious Director William Atticus Parker (WINNER)	(Lydia Riess) This Was Really Great Director Lydia Riess (WINNER)	
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	
(Lydia Riess) This Was Really Great Director Lydia Riess (WINNER) (Leonardo Fernandes Souto) Seeds of tomorrow Director Leonardo Fernandes Souto	Byte: Becoming Humanish Writer Andrew Charles Bird (WINNER)	
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT	
After all these years Writer Harry Jean (WINNER) Bread place Writer Semen Khanin	Rollerdoll Writer Mitch Moldofsky (WINNER)	
BEST HISTORICAL SCRIPT	BEST FAN SCRIPT	
Kid Soldier Writer Kelly Jean Karam (WINNER)	Scream lives Writer Joshua Tsang (WINNER)	
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER	
Love Unveiled Writer Josip Pozgaj (WINNER - Feature) The Wrong Stop Writer Irene Kim (WINNER - Short)	Just 5 Minutes Writer Maxwell Wang (WINNER)	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS	
Seeds of tomorrow Director Leonardo Fernandes Souto (Al Film) (Joseph Henderson, Emily Henderson, Sandra Richardson) Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson (Producer)	Powder Milk and Ice Cream Director Brian Jewell (AI Film)  Smugglers Rest Director Steven Lancefield (Ensemble)  (Leonardo Fernandes Souto) Seeds of tomorrow Director Leonardo Fernandes Souto (Original Story)  Troy's Story Director Joseph Henderson (Indie Short)	