MI	D	20	FII	I M	ΔΙ		RDS
I V I	K'			∟I▼I	$\Delta$ u	UA	KUJ

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - JANUARY 2025

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JANUARY 2025					
BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM				
Autumn Serenade Director Uriah Howard Allis (WINNER) Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan	<b>A Secret Director Hanjin Tian (WINNER)</b> Beyond the pain Directors Farah Tagauly, Annaëlle Maillot				
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT				
Next Up Director Marion H von Loewenstern (WINNER) Crossing through the Highlands of Iceland Director Dan Razvan Coman Last climber on Three Peaks Director Dan Razvan Coman Gloss Director Grace Smith	Leab - Doors, Deals, Distance Director Vijay Bosco (WINNER)				
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE				
The Light in the Dark Submitter Yudoten Chiu (WINNER)	<b>Voices of Pachamama Director Louis Lam (WINNER)</b> Facing the Unknown - emergency preparedness Director Dieter Grohmann				
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM				
Walk Alone Director Camille Kuang (WINNER)  Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim,  Christina Teenz Tan  Legacy Makers Director Rudy Mawer  Crossing through the Highlands of Iceland Director Dan Razvan Coman  Last climber on Three Peaks Director Dan Razvan Coman  Shame on you Director Haolang Li	<b>Secret Plan Director Zhao Kejun (WINNER)</b> The New Immigrants - Hong Kongers Director Vivian Tsang				
BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM				
Nicotine Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (WINNER)	Roll, Scene, Take Director Zhe Li (WINNER)				

BEST AI FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO		
<b>The Bounty Hunter Director Ion Kion (WINNER)</b> Chthonic Director Tremayne LaMont The ugliest one Submitter Yi Parker	Staircase Stomp by The Clamor Director Aaron Louis (WINNER) Love language Music Video Director Sheldon Washington Gibson Jr. Country Couture by Cali Tucker, Dustin J Robison Tomorrow I stop Director Irina Fontaine		
BEST TRAILER	BEST ADVENTURE FILM		
For: LiLa Director Malik Myers (WINNER) Salem Aftermath Sizzle Director Tom Phillips	Last climber on Three Peaks Director Dan Razvan Coman (WINNER)		
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM		
Call it a day Director Liang Ba (WINNER)	Intersection Director Adam Nowak (WINNER)		
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM		
Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)	Cross Examination Director John Kestner (WINNER) Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan		
BEST DIRECTOR	BESST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR		
Call it a day Director Liang Ba (WINNER)	Last climber on Three Peaks Director Dan Razvan Coman (WINNER) Crossing through the Highlands of Iceland Director Dan Razvan Coman A Secret Director Hanjin Tian		
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER		
A Secret Director Hanjin Tian (WINNER)	(Kaitron Bryant) For: LiLa Director Malik Myers (WINNER)		
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS		
(Cruz St. James) Gloss Director Grace Smith (WINNER)	(Hervine De Boodt) Next Up Director Marion H von Loewenstern (WINNER) (Sofia Unal) Self Love Director Blake Ridder		

BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST VOICE OVER
For: LiLa Director Malik Myers (WINNER)  Call it a day Director Liang Ba	(Susan Mey Lee Lim) Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)
BEST STUNT PERFORMER	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Frances Katz) Ocean Whisperer Director Bulent Ozdemir-Larusso (WINNER)	(Val Nabilskiy) My Melody Director Val Nabilskiy (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Jan Beerschwenger, Sven Schulte) Next Up Director Marion H von Loewenstern (WINNER)	Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST DRONE VIDEO
(Olivia Lige Wuri) Cut All Trees Director Olivia Lige Wuri (WINNER)	Crossing through the Highlands of Iceland Director Dan Razvan Coman (WINNER)
BEST SCREENPLAY	DECT CHART CORINT
DEOI OURLERII ENI	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
(Liang Ba) Call it a day Director Liang Ba (WINNER)	Failures Writer Cesar Sanchis Romero (WINNER) Gift of Hope Writer Cresencio Saturnino Medina There Are No Goblin Men Writer Lewis Taylor Ferguson At What Cost Writer Jalen Tellis
	Failures Writer Cesar Sanchis Romero (WINNER) Gift of Hope Writer Cresencio Saturnino Medina There Are No Goblin Men Writer Lewis Taylor Ferguson
(Liang Ba) Call it a day Director Liang Ba (WINNER)	Failures Writer Cesar Sanchis Romero (WINNER) Gift of Hope Writer Cresencio Saturnino Medina There Are No Goblin Men Writer Lewis Taylor Ferguson At What Cost Writer Jalen Tellis
(Liang Ba) Call it a day Director Liang Ba (WINNER)  BEST THRILLER SCRIPT  Abraham Van Helsing and the hunt for Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde Writer Gary M Raskin (WINNER)	Failures Writer Cesar Sanchis Romero (WINNER) Gift of Hope Writer Cresencio Saturnino Medina There Are No Goblin Men Writer Lewis Taylor Ferguson At What Cost Writer Jalen Tellis  BEST FANTASY SCRIPT  Tales of Olympus: The Titanomachy Submitter Jake Vistoso

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
There Are No Goblin Men Writer Lewis Taylor Ferguson (Short Script) Country Couture by Cali Tucker, Dustin J Robison (Music Video)	The ugliest one Submitter Yi Parker (AI Film)  Quantum Shadows Writer Brad Carr (Thriller Script)  Fatal Beats Writer Danielle Ritenour (1st Time Screenwriter - Feature)  Facing the Unknown - emergency preparedness Director Dieter Grohmann (Doc Feature)  Crossing through the Highlands of Iceland Director Dan Razvan Coman (Doc Short)