## **ONIROS FILM AWARDS**

## **FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2025**

| FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2025  |  |
|--|--|
| BEST SHORT FILM  | BEST INDIE SHORT   |
| <b>The Last Wish Director Ilya Noyabrev (WINNER)</b><br>Echoes of Melody Director Prajakta Prasad Vaze<br>Pierre West Directors Henrik Larsson, Jakob Arevärn<br>Star Crossed Lovers (Tilas) Director Verdi Sulaeman<br>Khadija bint Khuwaylid Director Fleur Howle<br>Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim | <b>Neighbor Director Zoe Zhou (WINNER)</b><br>Domani Director Maria Tolla<br>A Man Director Austin Huang<br>Rose Director Jasmin Cortez<br>Photograph Director Darren Mortimer |
| BEST ANIMATION   | BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE   |
| <b>Jus d'orange Director Alexandre Athané (WINNER)</b><br>Colorfast Submitter Jaemyung Lee   | The Absolutely Amazing, Wonderful, Frightening, Threatening<br>Edge of Tomorrow Directors Springna Zhao, Hayden McComas<br>(WINNER)  |
| BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT   | BEST STUDENT FILM  |
| <b>The Dragon from Koseze Director Mark Pirc (WINNER)</b><br>An Avenue Named Justice: 45 Years of Second Chances Director Melva<br>LaJoy Legrand<br>1 in 5, A documentary Director Paul Gatto  | <b>Eve Director Veljko Dronjak (WINNER)</b><br>Little Rock Nine Director Brigitta Hong<br>Domani Director Maria Tolla<br>A Man Director Austin Huang                           |
| BEST SILENT FILM   | BEST AI FILM   |
| <b>Rosie Director Eva Hou (WINNER)</b><br>Solace Directors Matthew Mckenzie, Dios Mac, Ivan Edgardo Aviles   | Test Strike Director Pavlo Karusenko (WINNER)  |
| BEST MUSIC VIDEO   | BEST COMMERCIAL  |
| <b>Sky-Sky Director Ilya Noyabrev (WINNER)</b><br>Until the last minute Director Ilya Noyabrev<br>Faces Submitter Dom Scott<br>Highway 17 Director Robert Goc<br>Falling Apart Director Louis Maxwell<br>Highschool sweetheart Director Samuel Kaperski, Célia Pyamootoo   | The Flower Seller Director Bertrand Alfonso (WINNER)   |
| BEST SCI-FI FILM   | BEST DRAMA FILM  |
| The Human Fossil Director Rebecca Huang (WINNER)   | <b>The Last Wish Director Ilya Noyabrev (WINNER)</b><br>Rose Director Jasmin Cortez  |

| BEST HISTORICAL FILM  | BEST NOIR FILM  |
|---|---|
| Janda Director Achyuth Kovidh M. (WINNER)   | <b>Red Ink Director Evan Haigh (WINNER)</b><br>Seconds in Eternity Director Christian Schu  |
| BEST MUSICAL FILM   | BEST FAN FILM   |
| Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim (WINNER)  | <b>Max Payne: Perdition Director Daniel Daud Lopez (WINNER)</b><br>A-Train: New Beginnings Part Deux Directors Chris Carthern, Chong Ahn                                |
| BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM  | BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM   |
| Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim (WINNER)  | Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim (WINNER)  |
| BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM  | BEST DIRECTOR   |
| An Avenue Named Justice: 45 Years of Second Chances Direc-<br>tor Melva LaJoy Legrand (WINNER)<br>The Mirror Director Michael Ross Catania  | <b>The Last Wish Director Ilya Noyabrev (WINNER)</b><br>Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim<br>A Man Director Austin Huang<br>Rose Director Jasmin Cortez |
| BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR  | BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR   |
| Max Payne: Perdition Director Daniel Daud Lopez (WINNER -<br>Feature)<br>Envy Director Randeep Nagi (WINNER - Short)<br>The Dragon from Koseze Director Mark Pirc<br>Domani Director Maria Tolla<br>250 Sqft Director Chuer Huang | <b>#Last Chance Tourism Director Chan Po Lan (WINNER)</b><br>Domani Director Maria Tolla  |
| BEST PRODUCER   | BEST ACTOR  |
| (Mark Pirc, Matej Avanzo, Goran Dragić) The Dragon from<br>Koseze Director Mark Pirc (WINNER)<br>Rose Director Jasmin Cortez  | <b>(Igor Rubashkin) The Last Wish Director Ilya Noyabrev (WINNER)</b><br>(Daniel D. Lopez) Max Payne: Perdition Director Daniel Daud Lopez                              |
| BEST ACTRESS  | BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR   |
| (Leah Feng) The Qingcheng Vortex Director David Li (WINNER)   | (Mykhailo Kukuyuk) The Last Wish Director Ilya Noyabrev<br>(WINNER)   |

| BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE  | BEST ACTING DUO  |
|---|--|
| And I Stay Directors Courtney Kiolbassa Talty, Jp Kiolbasa Talty<br>(WINNER)<br>Domani Director Maria Tolla   | (Igor Rubashkin, Mykhailo Kukuyuk) The Last Wish Director<br>Ilya Noyabrev (WINNER)  |
| BEST VOICE OVER   | BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY  |
| (Daniel D. Lopez) Max Payne: Perdition Director Daniel Daud Lopez<br>(WINNER)<br>(Kenny Loui) Fashion Police V - Part 1: What is Fashion? Director<br>Dexta Getgood<br>(Susan Lim) Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim  | (Daniel D. Lopez, Felipe Fiad Lopez) Max Payne: Perdition Director<br>Daniel Daud Lopez (WINNER)<br>Domani Director Maria Tolla      |
| BEST SOUNDTRACK   | BEST MAIN THEME  |
| (Manu Martin) Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim<br>(WINNER)<br>(Raphael Sommer, Björn Pankratz, Vali Herrera) Come and Find Me<br>Director Carmine Carpenito<br>(Nicholas Gardiner) The Canary Director Emilie Lowe<br>(Chia-Chi Hsu) 250 Sqft Director Chuer Huang                   | (Manu Martin) Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim<br>(WINNER)  |
| BEST SONG   | BEST EDITING   |
| (Olivia Hellman) Highway 17 Director Robert Goc (WINNER)<br>(Vali Herrera, Raphael Sommer, Björn Pankratz - Secrets Of A Lulla-<br>by) Come and Find Me Director Carmine Carpenito<br>(Joi Barua, Ron J. Danziger, Matthieu Eymard, Manu Martin) Liftoff :<br>the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim | <b>(Man Su) Pidou Director Man Su (WINNER)</b><br>A Man Director Austin Huang  |
| BEST SCREENPLAY   | BEST ORIGINAL STORY  |
| (Daniel D. Lopez) Max Payne: Perdition Director Daniel Daud<br>Lopez (WINNER)<br>A Man Director Austin Huang  | <b>(Semen Khanin) The Last Wish Director Ilya Noyabrev (WINNER)</b><br>(Susan Lim) Liftoff : the Cosmic Rhapsody Submitter Susan Lim |
| BEST FEATURE SCRIPT   | BEST THRILLER SCRIPT   |
| Butterfly Dance of Love Writer Ryan Tian (WINNER)   | Sleepers Writer Qusay Alkahil (WINNER)   |
| BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT  | BEST HORROR SCRIPT   |
| <b>The Red Zone Writer Terry Luke Podnar (WINNER)</b><br>Welcome to the Occupied States Writer Sarah Cawdron  | Undercurrents Writer Marcus B. Johnson (WINNER)  |

| BEST DRAMA SCRIPT   | BEST MUSICAL SCRIPT   |
|---|---|
| Poseidon's Wrath Writer Victoria A Mullen (WINNER)  | All that Glitters Writers Mike Meier, Peter Giambalvo (WINNER)  |
| BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER   |   |
| NoblesseOblige Writer Brigitta Hong (WINNER)  |   |
| GRAND JURY AWARDS   | HONORABLE MENTIONS  |
| (Vali Herrera, Raphael Sommer, Björn Pankratz - Secrets Of A<br>Lullaby) Come and Find Me Director Carmine Carpenito (Song) | Welcome to the Occupied States Writer Sarah Cawdron<br>(Sci-Fi Script)<br>(Nicholas Gardiner) The Canary Director Emilie Lowe<br>(Soundtrack)<br>250 Sqft Director Chuer Huang<br>(1st Time Director – Short) |