	IIRO	2	M		IΛ	DD	2
UIV	IIKU	ر ا	IVI -	AU		KU 、	

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2025

FINALISIS & WINNE	RS - MARCH 2025		
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM		
Life in the Old Cloth Director Eveshka Ghost (WINNER)	Pay Deferred Director Katherine Connor Duff (WINNER) Once More Director Prajakta Vaze The Designation Director Denis Retroff To The End Director Ruiying Sun They Want The Children! Director Espen Gehle		
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE		
How Britain Failed Israel and Palestine Director Oliver Lurquin (WINNER) Return to Emerald City Director Gina Yoon Jin Kim Everybody Loves a Tragedy Director Allie Kent	A view to die for Director Bruce Bellocchi (WINNER)		
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST ANIMATION		
A Great Adventure Director David Newman (WINNER) Imagine Peace Director Chih Hao Shen	Get Away Driver's Ed Director Ali Weber (WINNER) The Secret Key Director Atanas Shopski		
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST STUDENT FILM		
Why Go There Director Dávid Marcel Géczy (WINNER) Sublimation Nation Directors Roland Paul Marconi, Gary Null	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER) Lost In Love Director Risti Sagala The Door Director Barış Kuzey Yılmaz Running with the Lions Director Christian Yoder The Day the Sky Darkened Director Barış Kuzey Yılmaz		
BEST AI FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO		
Imagine Peace Director Chih Hao Shen (WINNER) The Secret of the Mountain Hut Director Pasquale de Sapio The Butterfly Dream Directors Suhyeon Scholastica Jin, Aria Suhyun Kim Market Director Ilyou Kim Smart ones just get it, SmartThings Directors Suhyeon Jin, Hyunjoo Park "Our Hands" from Fallout: A New American Musical Directors Alex Teplish, Dmitry Koltunov	The Secret Key Director Atanas Shopski (WINNER) Smoldering-Smoldering Director Ilya Noyabrev Monoplay – York Directors Victor Lyapakhin, Alina Now		

BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM		
Cheez-it Commercial Director LaKesha Sowell (WINNER) To The End Director Ruiying Sun	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER) PAPmusic - Animation for Fashion Director Leikié		
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST MYSTERY FILM		
To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)	Among The 8 Director Erick Yahir Lozano (WINNER)		
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM		
To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)		
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM		
To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)		
BEST WESTERN FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM		
Darlin' Directors Robert Gamperl, Travis Lee Eller (WINNER) The Stand at Alder Creek Director Chase Morgan Hulett	Fly Director Hanxin Zhang (WINNER)		
BEST FAN FILM	BEST SPORT FILM		
The Walking Dead: Clementine Director Michael A. Phoenix (WINNER) Spider-Man: A Day in the Neighborhood Director Michael Fernandez	Running with the Lions Director Christian Yoder (WINNER)		
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR		
Among The 8 Director Erick Yahir Lozano (WINNER - Feature) To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER - Short) PAPmusic - Animation for Fashion Director Leikié Wind chimes calling Director Jiachen zeng They Want The Children! Director Espen Gehle	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER) Fly Director Hanxin Zhang How Britain Failed Israel and Palestine Director Oliver Lurquin		
BEST ART DIRECTOR	BEST ACTOR		
To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)	(Elijah Amodt) Among The 8 Director Erick Yahir Lozano (WINNER)		

BEST CHILD ACTRESS	BEST COSTUMES	
(Journey Boudreau) Reckoning Director Kyler Boudreau (WINNER)	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)	
BEST MAKE-UP	BEST SOUNDTRACK	
(Amanda Boe, Judyth Daley) Pay Deferred Director Katherine Connor Duff (WINNER)	(Patrick Kendell-Smith) Marmots on Toast Directors Yaz Ellis, Jack Mifflin (WINNER) (Ian Cohen) The Secret Key Director Atanas Shopski	
BEST SONG	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	
(Ian Cohen) The Secret Key Director Atanas Shopski (WINNER)	(LaKesha Sowell) Masterpiece Director LaKesha Sowell (WINNER)	
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	
Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygier (WINNER) Paper Thin Writer Katherine Garner	Headcase Writer Christopher Jones (WINNER) America's Winemakers: Their Epic 400-Year Jouney Writer Gary Robins EF*YouTV! Writers David Allen Case, Steven dos Santos	
BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT	
Higher Plane Sacred Vow Writer Eddie Clay Thompkins III (WINNER)	My Lover Writer Betsy Marie Regus (WINNER) PTSD: Amygdala Writer Marcel Legault Adolfo Writer Franco Nicolás Maldonado Cats Vs Geese: Vs Raccoon Writer Rachel Santos	
BEST COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	
Auntie Joan. The Everlasting Auntie Writer Marcus B. Johnson (WINNER)	Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygier (WINNER)	
BEST MYSTERY SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	
Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygier (WINNER)	Paper Thin Writer Katherine Garner (WINNER)	

BEST NOIR SCRIPT	BEST MUSICAL SCRIPT
Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygie (WINNER)	Jazz On A Wave Writer Bob Merz (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ SCRIPT	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE SCRIPT
Lost & Found Submitter Nathan Burt (WINNER)	Fair Chance Writer John Clive Carter (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER
Paper Thin Writer Katherine Garner (WINNER - Feature) PTSD: Amygdala Writer Marcel Legault (WINNER - Short) American Money Writer Timothy A McGhee The Club Writer Keunhoo Park	Prince of Nothing Writer David Allen Case (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
American Money Writer Timothy A McGhee (WINNER) Critical Incident Writer Fredrick M Barta Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygier Paper Thin Writer Katherine Garner	
HONORABLE MENTIONS	
The Secret of the Mountain Hut Director Pasquale de Sapio (Al Film) PAPmusic - Animation for Fashion Director Leikié (1st time Director – Feature) They Want The Children! Director Espen Gehle (1st Time Director – Short) EF*YouTV! Writers David Allen Case, Steven dos Santos (Series Pilot Script)	