## ONIROS FILM AWARDS

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2025

| FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2025   |  |  |
|--|--|--|
| BEST SHORT FILM  | BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM   |  |
| <b>Threat Director Arthur Dupuis (WINNER)</b><br>The Silent Road Director John Carter<br>After Midnight Director Sophie Mason<br>Last Call Director Mike Turner<br>Under the Moon Director Emily Grant<br>City of Lies Director David Clark<br>Within the Canvas Director Octavia Su | <b>Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER)</b><br>Scar Director Ruiqi Huang<br>Forgotten Memories Director Anna Richards<br>True to You Director Jake Wilson<br>Within the Canvas Director Octavia Su |  |
| BEST INDIE SHORT   | BEST SERIES PILOT  |  |
| <b>Generation Well Director Jack Serra (WINNER)</b><br>Scar Director Ruiqi Huang<br>The Watcher Director Sai Vivaswath Omkaram<br>Soil Director Ben McLaughlin<br>Voyager Director Joel Stephen Fleming<br>Father Director Chris Garcia  | Ghosted MD Director Jarett Belucci (WINNER)  |  |
| BEST ANIMATION   | BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE   |  |
| <b>Within the Canvas Director Octavia Su (WINNER)</b><br>Scar Director Ruiqi Huang<br>Rosie Rescues Her Perfect Planet Director Joel Stephen Fleming   | Harvest of Fear: The GMO Threat They Don't Want You to<br>Know Director Gary Null (WINNER)   |  |
| BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT   | BEST STUDENT FILM  |  |
| <b>Whence the wind blows Directors Xuanyi He, Wanze Li (WINNER)</b><br>Raising the Bar Director Lili Abel-Suarez   | <b>Scar Director Ruiqi Huang (WINNER)</b><br>Last Call Director Mike Turner<br>Under the Moon Director Emily Grant<br>City of Lies Director David Clark<br>Within the Canvas Director Octavia Su                 |  |
| BEST SILENT FILM   | BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM   |  |
| <b>Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER)</b><br>Light Director Alexander Kachiroubas  | <b>Chasing Shadows Director Tom Evans (WINNER)</b><br>The Last President Director Bin He   |  |

| BEST AI FILM   | BEST MUSIC VIDEO  |
|--|---|
| The Last President Director Bin He (WINNER)  | <b>L'one - Mamba Mentality (WINNER)</b><br>Empty Streets Director Oliver Brooks<br>Out of Sight Director Natalie Green<br>Lost in Time Director Daniel Smith  |
| BEST COMMERCIAL  | BEST SCI-FI FILM  |
| Break the silence Director Dax Phelan (WINNER)   | <b>One More Chance Director Rachel Miller (WINNER)</b><br>The Last President Director Bin He  |
| BEST DRAMA FILM  | BEST ROMANCE FILM   |
| <b>Father Director Chris Garcia (WINNER)</b><br>The Only Way Director Mark Lewis   | <b>Human Experience Director Richard Gordon (WINNER)</b><br>Fading Light Director Sarah Mitchell<br>Ada & Jayson Director Mozart Louis  |
| BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM  | BEST SPORT FILM   |
| <b>After the Fall Director Laura Harris (WINNER)</b><br>The Child Within Director Daniel Troia   | <b>Daydreaming Director Cesinha Feliciano (WINNER)</b><br>Rugby Town Director James Mellor  |
| BEST DIRECTOR  | BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR  |
| <b>Soil Director Ben McLaughlin (WINNER)</b><br>Generation Well Director Jack Serra<br>The Only Way Director Mark Lewis<br>Fading Light Director Sarah Mitchell<br>Into the Dark Director Chris Walker   | Ambrogio The First Vampire Director Alex Javo<br>(WINNER - Feature)<br>The Watcher Director Sai Vivaswath Omkaram<br>(WINNER - Short)<br>Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan<br>Torn Apart Director Kate Dawson<br>Endless Summer Director Ben Ford<br>After the Fall Director Laura Harris |
| BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR  | BEST ACTOR  |
| <b>Scar Director Ruiqi Huang (WINNER)</b><br>Good Job Director Yinghan<br>Delete Forever Director Yingning<br>The Only Way Director Mark Lewis   | (Richard Gordon) Human Experience Director Richard Gordon<br>(WINNER)   |
| BEST ACTRESS   | BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY   |
| (Hervine De Boodt) The Handbag Director Marion H von Loewenstern<br>(WINNER)<br>(Patricia Angelin) Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan<br>(Carly Tatiana Pandza) Generation Well Director Jack Serra<br>(Elvina Vine) Father Director Chris Garcia | (Philip Melendez) Human Experience Director Richard Gordon<br>(WINNER)  |

| BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY   | BEST EDITING   |
|---|--|
| (Justin Wang Powell) Our Last Scar Director Justin Wang Powell<br>(WINNER)  | (Nick Sands) Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan<br>(WINNER)   |
| BEST POSTER   | BEST FEATURE SCRIPT  |
| Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER)  | <b>Richard Spong Writer Terry Luke Podnar (WINNER)</b><br>Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner<br>The Final Hour Writer Megan Carter   |
| BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT  | BEST SHORT SCRIPT  |
| <b>Dixie-Southern U Writer L. Talford Owens (WINNER)</b><br>Access Writer Saed Abib   | <b>Still Morning Writers Pam Renall, Andres Irias (WINNER)</b><br>The Magic King Writer John Norris Ray<br>Second Chances Writer James Parker        |
| BEST COMEDY SCRIPT  | BEST ADVENTURE SCRIPT  |
| <b>Danny Cashman Writer Rydder Johnston (WINNER)</b><br>Seat Covers Writer John Norris Ray  | Secrets of Montmartre 3 Writer Michelle Lynn (WINNER)  |
| BEST DRAMA SCRIPT   | BEST WESTERN SCRIPT  |
| <b>Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner (WINNER)</b><br>Beat of Your Own Drum Writer Nicholas P Runfolo   | Jesse Writer Nicholas P Runfolo (WINNER)   |
| BEST ROMANCE SCRIPT   | BEST MUSICAL SCRIPT  |
| Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner (WINNER)   | Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner (WINNER)  |
| BEST LGBTQ SCRIPT   | BEST INSPIRATIONAL SCRIPT  |
| <b>Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner (WINNER)</b><br>Wicked Women and Their Men Writer Merrill Anway Jones   | <b>Macho Picchu Writer Noah Greenspan (WINNER)</b><br>Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner   |
| BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER  | BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT   |
| Wicked Women and Their Men Writer Merrill Anway Jones<br>(WINNER)<br>String Lights Submitter VP Boyle<br>Desperate Covenant Writer Irina Torian<br>Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner<br>Macho Picchu Writer Noah Greenspan | <b>Colors of Silence Writer Benjamin Zachariah Wilner (WINNER)</b><br>Bum Writer Rydder Johnston<br>With Every Piece of Me Writer Nicholas P Runfolo |

| GRAND JURY AWARDS                                       | HONORABLE MENTIONS  |
|---|---|
| (Elvina Vine) Father Director Chris Garcia<br>(Actress) | Scar Director Ruiqi Huang<br>(Animation)<br>Good Job Director Yinghan<br>(Student Director – Short)<br>The Magic King Writer John Norris Ray<br>(Short Script)<br>(Carly Tatiana Pandza) Generation Well Director Jack Serra<br>(Actress)<br>Voyager Director Joel Stephen Fleming<br>(Indie Short)<br>With Every Piece of Me Writer Nicholas P Runfolo<br>(Original Script)<br>Within the Canvas Director Octavia Su<br>(Under 5 Min Film) |