ONIROS FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MAY 2025

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MAY 2025	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
My Last Best Friend Director Filippo M. Prandi (WINNER) Evil Unearthed Director Matt Benton	Living With Grandma Director Finise Avery (WINNER) Me, Myself, You Director Soorin Kim Whispers in the Fog Director Jonathan Mercer La Sombra que Fui Director Diego Alvarado Ciudad de Polvo Director Ricardo Menéndez Luces de una Vida Director Camila Herrera
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST ANIMATION
Irrational Geographic Director Katie Gibbs (WINNER) Nostalgia Director Mani Ravandi Technical Difficulties Director Theresa Stone Echoes from the Station Director Margaret Holloway	Twin Director Megan Kirk (WINNER) Gift Director Lenka Zhang Right Hand Man Directors Emma Greenman, Yaumara Carrion A day most fowl Director Alex Torres
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
ImmiGreat Director Brandon Cole Widener (WINNER) Memory for burial (LM-SE) Directors Charlotte Jarrix, Maud Guillaumin Nado Director Daniele Farina Insect o cide Director Georgina Willis Evil Unearthed Director Matt Benton	Reframing East Asian History - Popular Culture of the Modern En Director Sojoong Kim (WINNER) Food Lies Directors Luis Luyando, Willy Martin Last Rain in Kyoto Director Takumi Mori
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST AI FILM
The Legend of King Nibbles Directors Alison Chang, Toprak Bekiroglu (WINNER) Gift Director Lenka Zhang I Love NY Director Dana Kim Moonglow Director Sky Cole Beneath the Lotus Director Mei-Ling Zhao	Blooming Paradiso Director Song Roa (WINNER) Krisp & The Balloon Kingdom Director Denys Myronenko
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Technical Difficulties Director Theresa Stone (WINNER) Dead Dreams Falling Director Craig Murray I Just Wanna Be Your Lover Again Dierctor Francesca Rose Fuentes Vaja - People Are People Director Vaja Cabaré Director Emerson de Lucca Brandt	Tricorder.Zero™ Online Ad Director Marcus C.B. Soori (WINNER

BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
Bellow Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)	Bellow Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Memory for burial (LM-SE) Directors Charlotte Jarrix, Maud Guillaumin (WINNER) The Hushed War Director Caleb Whitmore	Memory for burial (LM-SE) Directors Charlotte Jarrix, Maud Guillaumin (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
Unlocking The Potential: The Vital Role of Specialist Education Director Amel Tresnjic (WINNER) The Hushed War Director Caleb Whitmore	Unlocking The Potential: The Vital Role of Specialist Education Director Amel Tresnjic (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Evil Unearthed Director Matt Benton (WINNER - Feature) Living With Grandma Director Finise Avery (WINNER - Short) El Silencio del Oro Director María del Sol Ortega Ashes of Tomorrow Director Elliot Graves	Nado Director Daniele Farina (WINNER - Feature) Living With Grandma Director Finise Avery (WINNER - Short) Captive Director Rachel Nostalgia Director Mani Ravandi
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
Gift Director Lenka Zhang (WINNER) Moonglow Director Sky Cole	(Finise Avery, Susan Smith) Living With Grandma Director Finise Avery (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Eric Roberts) My Last Best Friend Director Filippo M. Prandi (WINNER) (Miguel Lopez de Leon) Bellow Director Miguel Lopez de Leon	(Bonnie Rose) Living With Grandma Director Finise Avery (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Xixi Li) Rebirth Director Xixi Li (WINNER)	(Amine Boucekkine) Dead Dreams Falling Director Craig Murray (WINNER)
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Crow of Judas, Joe Vitale) Evil Unearthed Director Matt Benton (WINNER)	(Amine Boucekkine) Dead Dreams Falling Director Craig Murray (WINNER) (Matt Benton) Evil Unearthed Director Matt Benton

BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Matt Benton) Evil Unearthed Director Matt Benton (WINNER) (Amel Tresnjic) Unlocking The Potential: The Vital Role of Specialist Education Director Amel Tresnjic	(Filippo M. Prandi) My Last Best Friend Director Filippo M. Prandi (WINNER)
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
Feral Mountains Writer Terry Luke Podnar (WINNER) She's Never Coming Back Writer Jesse Dorian Viv + Eddie Writer Andi Watson Zandaya Writer Curtis W. Harrison	Sleep Outside Writers Lisa Nagy Isaacson, Victor Ruggiero (WINNER)
BEST ACTION SCRIPT	BEST HORROR SCRIPT
American Vigilantes Writer Adam Jay Crawford (WINNER)	Zandaya Writer Curtis W. Harrison (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST NOIR SCRIPT
She's Never Coming Back Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER) Viv + Eddie Writer Andi Watson	Nocturnal Tendencies Writer Stephanie Sowder (WINNER)
BEST ROMANCE SCRIPT	BEST INSPIRATIONAL SCRIPT
She's Never Coming Back Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	American Vigilantes Writer Adam Jay Crawford (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER
Searching for Shadow Writer Marie Smalley (WINNER)	Moonglow Writer Sky Cole (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
She's Never Coming Back Writer Jesse Dorian (WINNER)	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
l Love NY Director Dana Kim (Student Film) Moonglow Director Sky Cole (Student Director - Short)	Gift Director Lenka Zhang (Student Film) Viv + Eddie Writer Andi Watson (Feature Script) Nostalgia Director Mani Ravandi (Under 5 Minute Film)